We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother looking elsewhere in South Tenerife”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just back from our fourth visit to this hotel and this is my second review. It hasn't changed a bit, in that the hotel has maintained its relaxed, friendly, professional, spotlessly clean, all round brilliant place to spend a week in the sunshine of Tenerife. Excellent breakfast buffet, really easy to use and work round evening buffet and perfect location. Put it this way - we are going back on November.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Adeje or Tagana if you want to avoid the bustle and noise of the promenade at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Dogwalker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your 4th visit and your 2nd comment! We are delighted to know that we kept up our standard and that you enjoyed you stay with us again.

We see you in November!

Take care.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 2,196 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

We booked a Junior Suite for 2 weeks in July on bed & breakfast basis. At check in we were asked how often we would like the bedding changed (we opted for daily), and whether we would like the towels changed once or twice per day. Although we opted for once per day, if we had used them they were still changed twice daily. The courtesy slippers and bathrobes were also changed a few times during the 2 week stay.

We asked for an extra chair and sun lounger on the balcony (3 of each), extra coathangers, and for the 2 single beds to be made into a double. When we returned to the room it had already been done.

We had no problem getting sunbeds around the fantastic pool, although there was the usual German contingent reserving beds at the crack of dawn so they could use them for 10 minutes in the afternoon. The sunbeds had mattresses that were changed as soon as they became dirty, and every sunbed was covered each night and the cover removed each morning to ensure they stayed clean overnight. You get two towels for the sun loungers, one to lie on and one to dry yourself, and you can change these for clean ones as often as you like (unlike some other hotels in Adeje!).

Although there are pool tables, table tennis tables, tennis court, squash court, bicycle hire, giant chess, a putting green and a small childrens play room, the hotel caters more for adults than children. There are no poolside activities and no day-time entertainment (although the nightly live entertainment was top class). The focus at this hotel is on quality, relaxation and cleanliness. We are extremely fussy, but we could not fault the cleanliness of the room or the hotel in general. The maid lifted the beds to clean under them every day, and the room was always spotlessly clean. I would happily eat from the floor.

Eating at the hotel was a delight. The breakfast buffet was the best we have experienced in any European hotel (and I travel for a living) and on a par with some of the best caribbean resorts. The poolside restaurant offers affordable fine dining, and the La Cupola gourmet restaurant is one of the finest restaurants I have ever eaten in. The dessert could have been made by Heston Blumenthal. We also ordered room service a couple of times, which arrived reasonably promptly and was as fresh and hot as in the restaurants.

Drinks in the hotel were a bit pricey compared to the bars outside, but only what you would expect in a five-star hotel?

What really makes this hotel special though is its staff, and whilst all of the staff were friendly and courteous, 3 in particular were outstanding. Lee on reception was absolutely superb. He was the friendliest, most professional and diligent receptionist you could hope to meet, and always dealt with our queries professionally and promptly. Iria, our breakfast waitress, was the most attentive waitress I have ever seen, and always had a glowing smile, even at 7.00 am in the morning. When my wife dropped her napkin, Iria had replaced it with a new one even before the first one hit the floor. Toni, the maitre'd in La Cupola was probably the politest and most pleasant man I have ever met in my life, and he made the dining experience that little bit extra special.

If you should wish to eat outside the hotel, then the best restaurants in Costa Adeje are right outside the hotel's promenade entrance. The Atlantico was our favourite.

Would I stay here again? I would live here if I could afford it!

A big thank you to Sr Adrian and all the staff at the hotel for a perfect holiday.

Room Tip: Adeje & Taganana buildings are closer to reception and look out over the gardens, pool & sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your comment and your friendly and positive words, both very motivating for us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took some time to write down and publish your gained experiences. We are happy to know that we did meet your expectations and hope to see you again in our hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Me & my girlfriend stayed for a week, the second week in July, the hotel is great, very clean, the staff are fantastic, expecialy Miguel & Maria in the restaurant, & the food is the best we have had in a hotel, how ever my girlfriend is mixed race & the older Germans in the hotel were constantly giving her dirty looks, which is no reflection on the hotel, but customers should be aware, the hotel has a lot of older German guests, & there obviously still very racist, but we just laughed it off, which is the best thing to do, other than that the hotel is perfect, we will definetly stay again & be prepared to laugh at the older Germans once again, as that does there heads in more .

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comment here on TA. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in general with us and hope that you will be back soon.

If you should have a room wish for your next stay, please do not hesitate to let us know.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We read all the reviews and choose this hotel as the best in this area. . . We were not disappointed. Everyone was very friendly especially around the pool and cocktail bar. There is a great beach just a short walk (turn right out of hotel) along beach front. The next cove has the better hotels but more expensive and you can still use their restaurants which we did twice.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Triumph5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive words about your gained experiences whilst staying with us.
It was really nice reading your opinion and your words motivate us a lot.
How nice to read that you enjoyed every minute and that you will be back.

We hope to see you again very soon and not in a couple of years! :)

Take care.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Just come back from a two week holiday at this hotel. We had a wonderful, relaxing time thanks to the amazing staff that work here. Our stay was overwhelmingly positive with just a couple of reservations. We'd probably not return again as, though the hotel and the island of Tenerife were beautiful, we weren't so keen on the immediate location of Jardines de Nivaria.

Positives

- The staff are friendly, helpful and an outstanding asset to the hotel. From the reception staff, to the cleaners, to the bar and waiting staff - nothing was too much trouble.

- The gardens & planting area round the pool were immaculately maintained, providing the look of an oasis around the pools.

- The breakfast buffet had a large selection of good food to choose from. The half-board evening buffet was very good, but a bit repetitive by the end of two weeks.

- The Tiffany bar was a delight. A wonderful place to have a pre-dinner drink.

- Great live piano music in the bar each evening, though we weren't so keen on the other professional entertainment acts in the evenings.

- Our room was kept immaculately clean by the housekeeping staff. On check in we were given the choice of frequency of bed linen and towel change which we appreciated.

- The poolside La Cascada restaurant provided a nice change from the buffet in the evening. There was a lovely atmosphere there & the food was excellent.

- A well equipped gym was available to mitigate the effects of all the food & drink we were consuming.

Negatives

- Our sea view room was located in the Masca building & although comfortable, it looked like it was in need of some updating. I understand some of the rooms in other blocks have been updated & hope this is part of a rolling programme of refurbishment. We were very unlucky to have a very bad flood from a large hole in a bathroom pipe. Although it was dealt with very efficiently by the hotel, ( water cleared out & dried quickly, pipework replaced, wet bed linen changed, complementary bottles of Cava from the management etc), maybe it indicates that updating is a bit overdue.

- We didn't really like the hotel's location. Following the promenade to the left as you walk from the hotel, it is quite built up &, (dare I say it), a bit down market. Turning right, it is a lot nicer. If I could pick up the hotel & put it in one of the quieter locations on the island, I have no doubt we would be frequent visitors in the future!

In conclusion, the positives far outweigh any negatives with this hotel. We've had a wonderful holiday & would recommend it to others. For the reason I've given, I probably wouldn't go again, but this is more a matter of personal preference & not really anything I could fault the hotel on.

Room Tip: Request one of the updated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mag25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for the comment and your honest words.
A shame that you probably would not come back because of the region, but it is as you said, a personal preference. Nevertheless you would recommend us to others, something that is also very important to us. Thank you.
If you should change your mind, you know where to find us.

Take care.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed at the Jardines de Nivaria for a couple of weeks late June / early July and will definitely be returning. We upgraded to a Suite with sea view and were not disappointed, the room was spotless and looked directly over the promenade to the sea (GU205), offering amazing views of the sunset. The bed was massive & very comfortable; the pillow menu a nice touch. We stayed B&B as we like to try different restaurants whilst away however did eat in La Cascada on a couple of occasions - delicious. Hotel staff were very friendly & attentive, although not overbearing; we would particularly like to praise the staff in La Cupula restaurant serving breakfast. The hotel grounds were beautiful, being kept immaculate. The pool, ,although busy, never felt overcrowded and we always found a lounger. Positioned at the north end of Costa Adeje, the hotel is in easy reach of the shops / restaurants yet far enough away to enable peace & quite. All in all a brilliant holiday at an excellent hotel - can't fault it. We hope to return in a couple of years - this time for a few weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MKellyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted to know that you were enjoying your time with us and had a brillaint holiday! Your words are a real motivation for us, because we always go out of our way to make the holiday experience of our guests a special one.
So why waiting a couple of years to come back? We are looking forward to welcoming you again any time!

Take care.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for four nights at the end of June / July and everything about this hotel is 5 star, We will be recommending this hotel to our family and friends.

Our last visit to Adeje was 3 years ago and we then stayed at the bahai del duque a bit further up the coast and although this was also a beautiful hotel we preferred the Jardines de Nivaria,

We managed to stay in a double superior room which had been newly renovated and it was fabulous,

All in all everything was spot on - the staff, the food, the weather. We will be back!

Room Tip: Double superior rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you very much for having stayed with us again and also for publishing your opinion about our hotel here on TA. We are glad that you had a good time with us and we hope that you will be back soon.
Please let us know if you should have a room wish for your next stay, and we will do our best to accomplish your wish.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.5 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 60 in Costa Adeje
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,746 reviews
9.9 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $227 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing