We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely week”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband, myself and one year old baby recently spent the week before Easter at this hotel and it was one of the best holidays we have had.

I have previously loved going to Jamaica and Mexico but now the baby has come along (And scuppered our lovely two week holidays in Adult only hotels) this is just too far to go and so it is great to have found such a great hotel. It does not come cheap though - final price after upgrades and flights was around £4500 for the week! We booked with Travel Republic and then emailed the hotel to upgrade to a Presidential suite. Oh my goodness - this suite was superb. Huge balcony with amazing view and a Jacuzzi bath. I really felt like it was worth the money - we had a large living room and a large bedroom, bathroom and walk in wardrobe. The baby loved the space and so did we.

The food was excellent. As mentioned on here, it does get extremely busy in the dining room but we always managed to get a table without queuing. Our waiters, Charlie and Alexander were the best ever - a credit to the hotel. We have a loud one year old baby who likes to get everyone’s attention and the two of them looked after him every day with kind words, a bib and a highchair! The dining room managers were lovely and really helpful, apart from one of the younger male managers who could barely manage to be civil. They could be quite strict – I saw them stopping people filling up drinking bottles with squash at breakfast!

The heated pool is excellent and we always managed to get a deckchair. There are not many children here and we loved that – it was a really relaxed and quiet pool area. The lifeguards were strict – no playing or ball games in the heated pool (Only in the cold pool) This was fine with us!
The only bit of the hotel I didn’t like was the bar area with the bright orange sofas – it felt like being on the Titanic but as our baby likes to shout , we didn’t like to ruin other guest’s evenings and so spent most evenings in our fantastic room. I laughed at some of the entertainment comments on here – the entertainment is a bit ropey but to be honest, I think this is normal for most hotels! In any case, our beautiful, loud baby made sure we didn’t see much of it except the Elton John and the Elvis Tribute (This is a shock after years of Manumission and El Divino)

The location of this hotel is amazing - you just get the lift down to the bottom floor and you are then on the new path that connects Playa de Las Americas with Duque. This is a brilliant walk – we loved it. There are lots of supermarkets close to the hotel so water etc. cheap and readily available. Hundreds of restaurants as well. If anyone has a baby and needs to buy Aptamil, the only place that sells it is the pharmacy in the Playa Del Duque shopping centre – and (Prepare to faint)…. The box of powder costs 27 Euros!! (£9.99 in UK) Bloody hell eh.

We found Reception excellent – what a lovely lot of people. They helped quickly every time we asked. We needed the two beds made into one and a kettle to boil water – all sorted with no problem. Silvio seemed to work all day and night every day and was a lovely young man.
In summary – upgrade to the best room you can afford and rest assured that this really is a good hotel – BRAVO!

Room Tip: Upgrade as highly as you can afford. Go to as high a floor as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pale-Lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words here on TA. We are glad to know that you had a lovely stay with us and that we could meet your expectations.
We always do our best to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable as possible and are glad we did so in your case as well.

We hope to see you again in the future and are already looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards and all the best,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,509
    364
    110
    31
    29
See reviews for
360
1,387
52
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I'm currently sat by the fabulous pool having arrived yesterday.

Already I KNOW this will be our BEST ever holiday!! The staff simply can't do enough to please.

We're in a Superior Room, No 304, in the main block and it's worth EVERY PENNY!!

The food is fabulous and the location, coupled with the Elevator to the beach is just fantastic.

I will post a further review at the end of our break but as far as I can see, anyone that comes here and is not TOTALLY impressed needs help!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank MuroChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for those euphoric words. It was a pleasure reading your comment.
We hope that it actually was the best holiday ever for you and that you will be back. We hope you enjoyed every minute and that we could meet all your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, of there is anything that we can do for your regarding a new stay with us.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is first rate. The quality of everything was spot on. Excellent breakfast buffet which kept us going most of the day. The staff were friendly, attentive, well organised and went out of their way to meet any request. No negatives at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottishJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. We always do our best to make the holiday in our hotel a special one and are glad that we did so in your case.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our 3rd stay but unfortunately our superior sea view room turned out to be in G block overlooking apartments and the local underground car park.traffic noise was not what I wanted when we booked the Hotel. Would have gone elsewhere if I'd known what was in store.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JMI2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment and for having stayed a third time with us. We are very sorry to know that you were not satisfied with your room.
Did you inform us? Was there no room available due to a fully booked hotel? We usually do always our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and are terribly sorry that we did not met your expectations during your last stay.
Please inform us about your room wish before your next stay with us and inform us, that you don't like the Guajara building. Other clients especially ask for this building, but sometimes we just don't know.

We would like to welcome you in the future and hope that you will be back to us.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is our second time at this amazing hotel and it was definitely as good as we remembered. We had a room in the Adeje building which was perfect for us. The service was outstanding from the moment we arrived. Special mention to Virginia who serves at breakfast nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a smile. We usually like to try different hotels but there is no way we will be going anywhere else. Can't wait to go back in July!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KozelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write and publish a comment about your gained experiences. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay so much with us and that you are coming back in July!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We visited in September 2013, our third time. It was our wedding anniversary. Chocolates and champagne were delivered to our room. The service throughout our stay was of a high standard. Staff are welcoming, friendly and eager to please. The hotel was exceptionally clean as someone was always cleaning. The hotel is ideally placed for us to enjoy a variety of evening entertainment and restaurants. Ate at the hotel 'al la carte' a few times, good value, good food and good service. We only used the buffet for breakfast. We like that the clientele of the hotel are 'older' it makes for a more restful holiday. We tend to avoid rowdy areas when on holidays - having busy jobs, we go away for a rest, not to put up with other peoples children and balls bouncing around in the pool. We plan to return next Spring and although I have two holidays abroad between then and now, I am already looking forward to it. If I had to find fault, it would be the chaotic breakfasts, although we are usually early risers when we have arrived around 9am, the staff seem to struggle keeping on top of things. But that is something I have experienced in many 5 star hotels, even the Elysium in Cyprus!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsj210960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your trust in us and for your friendly words about your stays with us.
We are pleased to find out that we "always" could meet your expectations, something, that is very important to us, as we always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again soon and assure your our best service at all times.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, if there is anything we can do for you for your next stay.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Ours second visit at Jardines was as good as the first ofur years ago, although we only stayed 4 days en route to La Gomera this time. We had an refurbished Garden room - expensive but quiet with nice views across the garden and pool. It is a veritable haven compared with the hustle bustle outside the hotel along the promenade - especially walking toward Los Christianos! We went during school holidays this time but this didn't spoil our peace ad quite (too much!) The various restaurants and bars were relaxing and served reasonably presentable fare especially at breakfast and lunchtime, however we decided to eat out every night as the evening restaurant offering tends to be the same international buffet style every night. There are many local restaurants to choose from within walking and short cab distance.
The staff were excellent - I left a hat at a restaurant one evening and the following day they located it and collected it for me (without me asking them to do this), and were most helpful locating an obscure restaurant I wanted to visit, but whose name I had forgotten. We felt the a/c was too cool and had an engineer sorting the problem within 15 minutes. Nice touches, very considerate and helpful.
I would need to be very sure before staying anywhere else on Adeje, as I think this is a good all round hotel with very good facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive words about your last stay with us.
We are happy to find out that we did meet your expectations again and hope that you will continue coming back to us. We assure you our best services at all times.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Property: Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing