We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, maybe not quite very good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed in numerous hotels in the area and stayed here first. Hotel rooms are bot my cup of tea to say the least. Very dated and in need of updating. Very dark room and bathroom had this hideous tiling and even more hideous wooden bathroom unit. Just awful. The bathroom was crammed enough with jamming a horrible unit like that in there. Colour of tiles was terrible and would certainly wake you up in the morning. The rest of the hotel was fine. Nothing amazing but nice grounds and nice pools. I wouldn't stay again though as thought it was too expensive for the room we had. Definitely a case of others preferred. Stayed in 3 other hotels during that stay and they definitely out ranked this one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mantra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your gained experiences here on TA. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations during your stay, because we always try to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible. We have approximately 65% of the rooms refurbished, but it is correct that we still have to do the rest. Please understand that we cannot close the hotel to refurbish them which is why it takes longer. If you should change your mind and would like to come back to us, please feel free to ask us, which rooms are renovated so that we can inform you about the category that you should book.

We hope to see you again in the future and remain at your entire service.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 2,212 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

We escaped to this hotel from another Costa Adeje hotel which had not met our expectations. We thought we had gone to heaven! From the moment we stepped into the beautiful lobby, and were escorted for a tour of the hotel by Ernesto, we knew we had found a truly fabulous place. The staff were lovely; charming, helpful and courteous - nothing was too much trouble for them. All of the facilities were excellent; our room was lovely with a fabulous traditional Spanish style to it. The gardens were really tranquil, and the pools and sunbeds never felt crowded, even though the hotel was fully booked. The buffet restaurant has the feel of being on an ocean liner, with great big glass windows and an outside terrace. The food was really really good! We used the spa facilities and had facials and massages - that was a great experience and he therapists were very professional. We just cannot fault this place - we'll be back in October!

Room Tip: We stayed in the M building. It's in beautiful gardens, right next to the heated salt water pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JacquelineW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you so much for this positive comment. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and hope that you will return.
Please do not hesitate to contact us, if there is anything that we can do for you during your next stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Husband and I stayed here in September last year and are now considering where to go this year. Problem is this place was so fantastic we can't consider anywhere else. We don't usually like to go to the same place twice in a row but everything was so brilliant we will just have to give in. Our room in block G was incredible with a fantastic waterfall just outside the door. Breakfast was delicious and the hotel staff are second to none. Stayed B&B as there are so many good restaurants in the area for dinner but the cocktails from the bar each evening before going out where a real treat - okay they are not cheap but boy do you get what you pay for. All in all this is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in so roll on September 14.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you so much for this nice comment. And for coming back to us in September!
Please make sure to contact us in advance, so that we can take care of your room wish, maybe the same room where you stayed in last year is available, or your have any other in mind. Please let us know!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in September and assure you our best service at all times.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our second visit, same week as last year. 15mins from the airport (27 euros in a normal taxi).
The hotel remained as excellent as we remembered it. They were very accommodating in our choice of room (T409 - nice view). The staff were always very attentive and courteous. Housekeeping is impeccable. We were allowed a late departure which is always a welcome bonus at the end of a holiday. A gift of an umbrella on departure reminded us of what we were going back to.
The pool area is excellent but as with many/most hotels you do have to get down there promptly if you want your choice of sun beds. An inevitable fact of life wherever you go.
The breakfast buffet was magnificent. We ate only once in the evening - at the buffet. Again very good but we generally eat out when on holiday and there are plenty of local restaurants to choose from.
During March (and possibly other times) the age profile of the guests is on the high side.However, it didn't affect our enjoyment of the holiday and I hope when I'm 65 or even 75 I'll be able to visit this hotel - if not sooner.

Room Tip: Generally a higher room and sea view if affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topdoc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comment here on TA. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible but unfortunately cannot help it that people keep reserving sunbeds although there are plenty.
We ask our clients not to do so, but unfortunately there are always guests reserving them and it is not that easy to control this. Nevertheless we hope that you enjoyed you holidays enough to come back soon! We hope you won't wait too long, because we would like to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Just returned from a quick 5 night break at Jardines De Nivaria. Having stayed in the Del Duque area on many occasions, we tried this hotel for the first time .From check in through to check out, the service by the staff was always impeccable. The hotel buildings and grounds are beautifully maintained, and housekeeping is first class. We were able to specify everything we wanted around the time and frequency of cleaning, towel changes and turn down service. We booked a Superior Suite and were allocated room 309 in the Guajara building. This is the building frontline to the Paseo/Promenade and was perfectly located to the lift access to the promenade and very close to the pool for a lovely warm dip. The building has a sunbathing area which was directly above our room, and this was sometimes noisy with people moving their loungers about above our heads. Perhaps some 'astroturf' or outdoor carpeting on this area would alleviate the problem. Because we booked a suite, we were able to have our breakfast on the terrace at the a la carte La Cupola restaurant. This felt very relaxing and peaceful, the perfect way to start the day. A special mention to Ana and Luis who made breakfast a special experience and for who nothing was a problem. The food was first class and they were happy to accommodate our requests. We had dinner on one evening at La Cupola restaurant and the food was exquisite and the service superb. Perfect for a special occasion. There are lots of restaurants nearby that are worth a visit for a less pricey option - La Hacienda further along the promenade is a particular favourite. Turn right on the promenade for a lovely walk and don't forget to stop at the man in the giant watermelon for a perfect Mojito to help you along! In summary, a wonderful stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Penny01WestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you so much for having stayed with us and for your positive words about your stay with us and the gained experiences. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time whilst being in our hotel and that our staff could help to make your stay special.
We are happy to know that you will be back in the future and we hope it won't take to long.
Please let us know, if you should have a room wish for your next stay with us, now that your know the hotel and the situation of the rooms.

We hope to see you again soon and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Returned here for the 2nd time in a year and the hotel is still as good as ever. It is nice to see a lot of the same staff as last march and still as good as ever. The staff in la cupula restaurant at breakfast are excellent and cannot do enough for you. Housekeeping staff are also excellent as is all the staff working here. We have another week here and are looking forward to our meal in la cupula tomorrow. A fantastic hotel which makes you feel so relaxed after the first night.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tommymonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences here on TA. It is nice to know that you had a good stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you again in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again, if there is anything you need for your next stay.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Despite the fact that we arrived 90 minutes before check in time (our fault) we were offered an upgrade, free arrival drink and complimentary lunch as our room wasn't ready. This set the scene for four days of attentive service, quality food and a very pleasant holiday experience. Good sense of humour as we were given an umbrella as a parting gift - they must have known that it rains a lot in Manchester! Wouldn't go anywhere else now in adeje. Even though our room was overlooking the busy adeje walkway it was nice and quiet at night as the bars and restaurants don't have music on and area was slightly off the beaten track - perfect location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evelyn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your friendly words and for sharing your gained experiences here on TA. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad to know that you liked our little gift.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.5 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 61 in Costa Adeje
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,781 reviews
9.9 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $213 - $673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing