We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Returned here for the 2nd time in a year and the hotel is still as good as ever. It is nice to see a lot of the same staff as last march and still as good as ever. The staff in la cupula restaurant at breakfast are excellent and cannot do enough for you. Housekeeping staff are also excellent as is all the staff working here. We have another week here and are looking forward to our meal in la cupula tomorrow. A fantastic hotel which makes you feel so relaxed after the first night.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tommymonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences here on TA. It is nice to know that you had a good stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you again in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again, if there is anything you need for your next stay.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,133)
There are newer reviews for Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Despite the fact that we arrived 90 minutes before check in time (our fault) we were offered an upgrade, free arrival drink and complimentary lunch as our room wasn't ready. This set the scene for four days of attentive service, quality food and a very pleasant holiday experience. Good sense of humour as we were given an umbrella as a parting gift - they must have known that it rains a lot in Manchester! Wouldn't go anywhere else now in adeje. Even though our room was overlooking the busy adeje walkway it was nice and quiet at night as the bars and restaurants don't have music on and area was slightly off the beaten track - perfect location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evelyn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your friendly words and for sharing your gained experiences here on TA. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad to know that you liked our little gift.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel and I can certainly see why it has the reputation for being the best.The location of the hotel over looking the sea and promenade was delightful. All of the Staff are all very helpful, polite and happy and want to make your stay the best. The food is excellent and the themed food nights made a change to the usual buffet or show cooking. The cleanliness throughout the hotel is excellent I even saw one member of staff cleaning the poles on the sun umbrellas! We did not upgrade our room and so had a standard one on the ground floor with our own little bit of garden. However the standard in the room was very good and the welcome food and drink was a nice surprise. The only thing I can find to criticize a little bit was the shower in the bath, getting out of the bath was quite a step down to the floor of the bathroom and if a fairly elderly person with limited mobility was in this they could have problems. I believe though that all the bathrooms are being upgraded at some time. A wonderful holiday at a superb hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive words and the good valuation of our facilities.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. To make sure you have a walk in shower for your next stay, please book a double room comfort. They were recently renovated and have a walk in shower.
Please do not hesitate to ask us, if you have any question.

We hope to see you again in the future and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Position could not be bettered ,excellent grounds,ambience etc.Staff and service quite faultless.
Asked repeatedly if we had any problems,complaints or issues we could think of none.Food to die for,better each visit..

Room Tip: To get a good view you need their floor 3 or higher;also more sun on the balcony
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

11th time in hour hotel! Wow and thank you!!! We are very pleased to have you as clients and are happy to know that you keep coming back to us! We always do our best for our clients and try to make their stay with us as enjoyable as possible and are happy to know that you love it here!

We hope to see you many times in the future.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Had a wonderful holiday at this hotel - our second visit within a year. As usual I have read reviews on Tripadvisor before and after the holiday - I like to see what other guests, staying at the same time as me, have thought. People have made derogatory comments on the age profile of guests at the hotel. It shouldn't be a surprise to find older people there in March as they don't have to go in school holidays and are there to enjoy an early taste of summer weather. We might be described as elderly, but are definitely not doddery and that also applies to most guests. In fact we joined the hotel walks, which were brilliant. We would encourage other people to give them a try. You can still be energetic when you are older and will also then meet younger guests.
We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SnowdropU007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words! It is true that we have more "elderly" guests in the winter period, maybe due to the cold weather at home. We welcome any guest, older, younger, with children, singles, couples, honeymooners, etc. Everyone is very welcome, if you like to spend some calm and relaxing weeks in an art deco style hotel, our Jardines de Nivaria is the right one for you.
But if you are looking for some action and animation, probably other hotels suit you better.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

As wheelchair dependant, the first visit to a hotel is always made with certain
trepidation and the unknown. However, with the assistance of Trip Advisor, Classic Collection Holidays (they have a dedicated team for disabled customers), I feel
safe in the choice of hotels and Jardines De Nivaria was no exception until the
'BUT'.

Upon arrival, we were met by a friendly and efficient reception, offering a free
drink and canapés whilst our luggage and additional wheelchair were taken to the
room.The hotel at first glance inside looks a little dated with an open balcony
overlooking the huge lounge and restaurant on the floors below. Two lifts
provide access and also to the outside grounds and rooms. Accommodation is
provided in numerous blocks around the grounds that offer ground level views
over the pool area or higher views over the coastline and sea.

The buffet restaurant was impressive in the quality of food on offer. Breakfast
catered for every European taste, from cooked meats, cheeses, cereals, fruit,
through to the full English. I found it all to be very good indeed. Evening
meals were of the same standard, with theme nights offering a wide variety of
meats and fish - the cold buffet was particularly good. Although we like to
sample local eating outlets, they could not match what was offered inside. The
food 'theme' evenings in the buffet were excellent, particularly the 'Asiatic'.

The outside grounds are immaculately tended with endless loungers available both
around the pool and surrounding grassed areas. There are two outside restaurants
offering lunchtime food or snacks in both formal and more casual seating.
Friendly and efficient service is abundant. Access around the grounds is easy
with gentle sloping ramps providing access. The fruit and evening selection
cocktails are great albeit rather pricy.

Access to the promenade is by lift and two security doors activated by your room card. Turn left down the promenade and you can expect to be harassed and harangued by restaurant staff, street sellers and open air cafes offering Sky TV, Burger King and Macdonalds. Turn right and you can enjoy a pleasant walk around the headland and down into Plaza El Duque where you there is a modern and very expensive shopping centre and further on, open air bars and decent restaurants. There is an open market close by on Thursday and Saturday but
'tacky' is the best description for it and more like an open 'scrum'.

The interior of the hotel although looking dated has a certain charm and elegance that grows on you as you become more familiar with the ambiance of the whole establishment. It has to be said that the hotel clientele is 60's and above which in it's own way is an advantage. Predominantly English, German and French with varying manners at the restaurant buffet bar.

However, and now for the BUT. When looking at the hotel website at the various rooms and suites available, one could be led to believe that the disabled access rooms would be spacious. (Clever use of wide angled camera lenses). There are 5 such rooms and all situated in the Ucanca block. This block is approached by a cobbled pathway and gentle slope into what can only be described as an underground cavern, moderately to well lit. Our room, 008 was towards the end of the open walkway and sure enough has a wider access doorway and small entrance lobby with the bathroom on your right. The room in front has possibly got to
be the smallest disabled bedroom and living area I have ever stayed in. Taking into account two beds side by side, and the various assorted cupboards and dressing table left just enough room for my wheelchair to pass by. Certainly no turning area without reversing back to the door. There was a coffee table, two comfy chairs (totally unneeded) and a standard lamp adding to the already limited space. The wardrobes offer hangers that are out of reach and three double drawers for 2 adults. Another wardrobe offers further hanging space and room safe on the floor. The bathroom is large and contains a very good walk in shower and fold down seat and the grab rail doubles up as a soap-holder. Alongside is a bath and overhead shower - not needed. There are a 2 washbasins and side cupboards. Overall, it would seem that previously standard rooms have been converted to accommodate those requiring a walk in shower. The outside patio has two loungers and chairs and a view of a hedge, behind which is the swimming pool and loungers. Room cleanliness was excellent and fresh towels and
linen changed every two days or as requested. WIFI inside the room was patchy, but worked perfectly on the small patio outside.

Through the Classic Collection holiday rep, I did enquire whether there were other rooms within the hotel that offered a walk-in shower only to be met with a definitive 'no'. Imagine my surprise therefore when I read a review on Tripadvisor, from Cap483, during February who commented on a recently refurbished junior suite that had a great 'new walk-in power shower'. This was confirmed by a PR manager who called on our last evening for feedback on our
holiday.

It is disappointing therefore that the Hotel seems to wish to accommodate all disabled clients together in a separate block with no choice of room standard. I am sure that this is not a deliberate policy to segregate disabled access guests but they really should look at providing a greater choice of rooms.

Don't get me wrong, we had an excellent two weeks here and the weather although a little unpredictable was great for the time of year.

Would we like to return again? Yes, but will we? Probably not until a room is available that offers more space and which is better thought out..they do exist at other 5 Star hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesERW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

First of all we would like to thank you for your detailed comment that you have published here on TA.
We are happy to know, that you have had a nice and relaxing stay with us in general.
Also, we are very sorry, that we did not meet you expectations 100% and would like to comment on your statement.
It is correct, that we offer rooms that are adapted for wheelchair use but not necessarily handicapped accessible rooms. It is also correct that we have furniture in the rooms, that might be in the way when having a wheelchair, but we can take them out of the room, if you ask us to, no problem at all. We also use those rooms for clients without wheelchairs, which is why there is the furniture.
Almost 70% of the hotel is already refurbished but there are still some rooms that have to be done, like our "wheelchair adapted" rooms. We will bear in mind your considerations when refurbishing them. Thank you.
According to the Spanish law, all "disabled rooms" have to be on a ground floor, easy to evacuate in case of a fire, etc., and have to be close to an emergency meeting point, which we have close to the pools. That is the reason why there are situated in Ucanca block on the ground floor.

We could take some furniture out of the room if you would like to stay with us again and until the rooms aren't refurbished. Please feel free to contact us, so that we can take care of your request / wish.

We hope to see you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Our best wishes and kindest regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We spent a week here in March 2014 to celebrate hubby's 40th Birthday.
We could not fault the hotel, it was spotless, every where. The room we had , junior suite in ucanca block was excellent, although my hubby said the bed wasn't the best, I was very comfortable.
The pool area was great, plenty of sun beds, lovely clean towels, plenty of books to borrow and extremely friendly staff every where in the hotel.
Breakfast choice was great, and on the whole the quality was pretty good.

But..... The previous reviewer was being generous when stating average age of guests was 50. I'd say it was at least 65! As a result breakfast was chaos. Doddery old folks wandering about with plates of food and drinks, without looking where they were going. Twice in 5 days I was bumped by old men who turned away from the counter without looking and one day I was showered in orange juice.
The entertainment was dreadful, the worst elton john tribute I have ever seen and then a dodgy old bloke who sounded like Vic Reeves pub singer.
And the drinks in the bar were really expensive... £8 for a vodka and Cranberry, and £4 for a coffee.

The resort was nice, plenty of restaurants to choose from, and great posh shops to drool over. Lots of supermarkets very close so that you could eat a cheaper lunch if you wanted a snack.

It was a really nice hotel, and we could not fault it, however it did feel a little like the film set of cocoon with lots of very very old people pottering about in bath robes, so we probably wouldn't go back to this hotel. On the plus side it was nice and peaceful as there weren't loads of kids every where.

Courtesy room to have a shower was a nice touch for those with a late check out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and your opinion here on tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you had a nice time with us in general.
In the summer time the average age of our clients is lower, so maybe you like to try a short break in the summer months.
We would love to see you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 59 in Costa Adeje
647 reviews
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,701 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $278 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing