We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Constant High Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was our second holiday in this fine hotel within the last 4 years. We rarely return to any previous hotel but Jardines de Nivaria is an exception and it is probable that we will return for a third time in the future. The hotel is well presented and the staff are very efficient.

We were on B & B terms and the breakfasts are comprehensive with a great selection of hot and cold dishes - an excellent start to any day. Occasionally there was a small queue to get a table but rarely more than a few minutes wait - not a problem.

The hotel is positioned on Fanabe beach with many varied restaurants and bars within a short walk. We ate in several and the standard was good. If you are staying in this hotel and not on half board, you can still eat well in nearby establishments.

We did not use the hotel spa hence no rating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barrieman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for having stayed a second time in our hotel and for having taken some time to share your gained experiences with other TA user. We are glad to know that you enjoyed it so much and that you probably will be back in the future. We definitely hope to see you again.
Please let us know if there is any room wish you may have for your third stay.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,138)
There are newer reviews for Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was our fifth stay at this hotel but we hadn't been for a few years and were delighted that the standards are as high as ever. The staff are exceptional and it was telling to see the same management team are still at the helm. Every member of staff work so hard and are positive and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The dinner buffet was even better than on previous visits with lots of new ideas for show cooking. Pool, grounds and bedrooms are spotlessly clean. Breakfasts fantastic with the juicing machines constantly on the go making 6 different types of fresh fruit/vegetable juices - something we have noticed other similar grade of hotels in Tenerife had cut back on. Attention to detail is this hotel's strength. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JGS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for having stayed a 5th time with us. We are delighted to know that you had come back and enjoyed it even more than the last time. We always try to accomplish the wishes of our guests and try to improve permanently to be able to offer a high standard.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

1st Time at this hotel and yes would return, the staff are all extremely friendly and I mean all staff including maintainence and gardeners. The New Year Gala is worth the trip alone the food and entertainment wonderful, also the Brunch on New Years Day with a great buffet and more entertainment thrown in. We had a Junior suite which suited us fine with all the amenities required, also we were close to the gate for the beach, a small plus. Golf was on our agenda but found out courses booked until the 10th Jan, but the Hotel Staff got us a time on New Years DayThankyou Very Much , this added to the experience.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hibee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for taking some time to write and publish you gained experiences. We are very happy to read that you have had an enjoyable time.
We always do our utmost to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible.
We hope to see you again and assure you our best services at all times.
Please inform us, if you should have a certain room wish for your next stay. We will do our best to accomplish it.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Although this hotel is not as luxurious as many other 5* places the staff and management more than compensate. The location is excellent virtually on the beach with plenty of luxury shopping nearby....if that's what you want. The regular shopping is a taxi ride away in Las Americas.
The rooms are fine although there is a lack of electrical sockets even in a junior suite. Breakfast offered an excellent buffet and we generally had lunch at the poolside Cascades which was good. We were not so keen on the evening buffet and thought it expensive at 36 € although oysters were on offer but not for us. We occasionally found the poolside waiters followed the walking paths and rarely visited where we sat in the shade on the grass area near TA.
Should we return this would be high on our list.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian_uk12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comment here on TA. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you might come back to us.
We always try to accomplish the wishes of our guests to make their stay as enjoyable as possible.

We hope to see you soon in the future.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is our 3rd trip to this hotel.
If you are looking for a relaxed atmosphere in classy, mature surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of further down the coast around South Ternerife then this could be what you are looking for. It is not for those who want lots of noise and clubbing. The cleaning team are outstanding, the food and service are great and reception are helpful and effective. The hotel is right on the promenade and beach on one side and the front looks onto the new boulevard down to the up-market shopping centre. The dome is beautiful. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room in Adeje if you want a quieter part of the hotel with sunshine later in the da...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dogwalker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for having stayed with us for the 4th time already and for having published a comment on TA. We are very glad to know that it was perfect for you again.
We hope to see you again soon and remain at your entire disposal.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, if you should have a room wish for your next stay. We will do our best to accomplish it!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Jardines de Nivaria and feeling sooo relaxed. From the moment we arrived we were totally pampered. We told them it was our wedding anniversary and we were given a bottle of champagne, plate of chocolate coated fruit and a red rose - such a lovely gesture.

We had hoped to have a room on a high up floor but were given a ground floor room with no view. Initially ( quite late in the evening) we were told that we could have another room the next morning. However this proved to be the only disappointment of the holiday. We were taken to an absolutely fabulous suite and told that we could move there in half an hour. We were quite taken aback by this as the suite had a jacuzzi, a fabulous view from the enormous balcony and a wonderful looking shower.Yes you've guessed - it WAS a mistake ( just as my husband had guessed) and we were offered 2 other inferior rooms. We settled on the first room which actually apart from the terrace was quite wonderful - enormous bedroom and bathroom and very well located close to the pool.

We were on half board and didn't bother with lunch since breakfast was so great. Dinner was also very varied and enjoyable.I'd like to mention all the staff in the restaurant but especially Juane who was so warm and went out of her way to make sure everyone was well catered for . On the last day we did eat at the pool bar - the menu was quite varied and the staff very attentive.

The position of the hotel is really excellent if you enjoy strolling along to walk off the food.Entertainment was varied but we loved the Bollywood the most. All in all a fantastic way to spend the Christmas week. Would we return? Definitely!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us.
We are very sorry for the mistake, showing you the wrong room. But maybe this makes you book a higher category next time you come, who knows. ;)
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Jardines de Nivaria is an extraordinary experience. The entrance and central building is just amazing. The staff is most helpfull and everytime with their biggest smile. The food is the best I ever had in an hotel. The outdoor swimming pool is heated at a perfect temperature. The garden is lovely and not overcrowded. The rooms are very clean and with all the necessary comfort. It's an overall experience that you should try once. Most people return although...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your friendly words about your gained experiences. We are delighted to know that you have had a wonderful time in our hotel. We always do our utmost to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible, which is probably why we have so many repeating guests. Which we are very proud of.

We hope to see you again soon and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 59 in Costa Adeje
648 reviews
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,705 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $278 - $666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing