We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Nearby Hotels
$198
$186
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$403
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,105
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$151
$144
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$199
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$550
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveler rating
1,779
407
124
36
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,779
407
124
36
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suitetiffany barguajara blockmasca blockucanca buildingcupula restaurantpoolside restaurantsea viewgarden roompool areabeautiful hotelwelcome drinkolder clientelestar hotelmain buildingcold poolwalk in wardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
994 - 999 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. Just got back from our honeymoon here and I have to say it is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. We arrived tired after our journey to a lovely reception and a fantastic room which was filled with roses and champagne for our first night.
The room was spotlessly clean and attention to detail is fantastic. The breakfast in the morning is vast and sitting out on the balcony was a real treat, lovely and sunny, apart from the pigeons who were a little annoying trying to steal the fabulous breakfast, who could blame them!
I had read on here that people were annoyed there was no kettle, to be honest the room service was fantastic and if we wanted tea and coffee we just ordered it. Don,t go to a five star hotel if you want a kettle and a supermarket cup of tea is my advise prepare to pay for a quality service and a quality product.
The staff were lovely and the Tiffany bar served the most awesome cocktails. The entertainment was great especially the acrobats. This hotel suited us as we do not like loud hustle and bustle but if you are looking for shuffleboard by the pool and aqua aerobics then this is not the place to go.
The overall standRd of this hotel is excellent in every way and we are delighted we chose it for our honeymoon. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive words about your stay with us and for having chosen us for your honeymoon. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much and are happy to know that you will be back.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, if you should have a certain room wish for your next stay with us. We will happily do our best to accomplish your wish.

Kind regards and all the best,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We are very late in posting this review as stayed in April 2013. We were slightly worried as knew it would be an older clientele (and us young folk in our 40's...). But hotel was lovely, quiet and calming. We loved the pools and lazed and swam every day, pool area was great with drinks service and cafe. The staff were very pleasant throughout the hotel. Breakfast buffet was amazing and very well organised. We had a very relaxing week thanks to hotel Jardines de Nivaria.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive words about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope that you will be back in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our house.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent our honeymoon at this hotel towards the end of October and had a wonderful time. We were upgraded on arrival and found our room had been decorated with roses and a bottle of champagne was on ice waiting for us. It could not have been a better start to the week.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, the breakfast options were vast and the best we have come across on our travels around the Canary Islands. All staff were very pleasant and helpful and special mention must be made of the lovely girl who runs the coffee stand in the Reception area, she always had a smile on her face and would always wave and say hello as we passed. I am only sorry we never got to know her name.

Our room was kept spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the hotel. We only sat by the pool once during our stay, preferring to be out and about, but we could see the usual shenanigans going on regarding reserving sunbeds and not actually using them, which was a shame, but l don't know what the hotel could actually do about that.

All in all, we had a lovely week.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your friendly words about your gained experiences during your honeymoon in our hotel. We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant stay and hope, that we will see you again in our installations. Maybe for your anniversary? :)

Take care.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for a second time in October with our 9 year old daughter. The hotel was just as beautiful as we remembered, and still had the same charming, helpful staff. A special mention must be given to the lovely, smiley Valentina, who was the pool lifeguard last year, but has now changed roles to a poolside bar waitress, and Francesco, the poolside massage therapist, who provided my husband with a great massage to relieve his aching leg muscles after the previous days cycling trip to Mt Teide. Also thanks to the fantastic maids who made our room spotless each day, despite the daily messy chaos of wet towels and clutter we created.

We were allocated a room in the Guajara building (as we were last year) but this time it was newly refurbished, improvements included a fantastic walk in power shower and more spacious room with a modern contemporary feel. Upon arrival we were provided with the nice touch of fruit and wine in the room, and the management left a lovely letter thanking us for our return visit, they even left a little gift on our last day to say thank you and to hope we would return again.

The only negative of our entire stay, was that our junior suite was on the ground floor, and as such we had no view except for a fence covered in plants and plastic screening. It was frustrating to hear the waves crashing on the beach outside, but not to be able to see them (or anything outside except the sky, for that matter), although the hotel did say they would try and move us to a higher floor if the availability of a room arose later that week, we declined their offer, as we were too tired after the journey to face the prospect of re-packing to move rooms.

Despite the lack of view, our holiday here was simply wonderful, with fantastic breakfast buffet, gorgeous pools, superb location and great service with a smile. We are already planning to book again for February, but this time as a coulple so we can spoil ourselves,( how selfish are we?).

If you value good service, quality and attention to detail, then you will not fail to love this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suites in Guajara are lovely, especially the newer ones, just make sure you are not on the ground floor in 100 to 108 if you want a view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive words about your second stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are happy that we could meet your expectations. We tried to investigate about what you said, your room having no view etc.
If you stayed in room Guajara 102, this is a junior suite standard. If you like a junior suite with sea view for your next time, we hope there will be a third one, please book a junior suite sea view.
As you know the construction of the hotel, please feel free to contact us, if your have a special room wish. We will do our best to accomplish your wish.

We are looking forward to hearing from you and / or welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I recently returned from a wonderful week at this hotel with my 89 year old mother. The hotel deserves its 5 star rating and, although the decor is rather ornate, it is spacious and set in beautiful grounds. It is an efficiently run hotel with delightful staff who go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The main building housing restaurants and reception is separate from the 3 accommodation blocks which does cause some difficulty for those with mobility problems but everywhere is accessible by ramp or lift and many people used mobility scooters. Yes, the average age of hotel clients must be 60+! Even the standard rooms are large and all rooms have a balcony or terrace with sunbeds and parasol and the views, even if not of the sea, are still pleasant. The gardens and large, heated salt water pool are the main feature and there are plenty of sunbeds (towels provided) around the pool as well as a large sun terrace overlooking the sea. Breakfast and evening meal in the main restaurant are buffet style and there is excellent choice (every other night seemed to be a theme night for a different country's cuisine). The restaurant staff are charming and extremely efficient. Although there is a poolside restaurant it is very smart and does not do cheap snacks so it's better to go out of the hotel to one of the cafes on the promenade. From the promenade you can get down to a grey sandy beach. The atmosphere outside the hotel is completely different - tacky, loud tourism with shops and restaurants all trying to force their wares on you. There are 'shopping centres' within walking distance but no little town or area you can just watch the world go by. A taxi ride to Los Cristianos costs 10 euros where there are shops and a nicer beach. My advice is take an organised tour to Mt Teide but them spend the rest of your time relaxing in the hotel!

Room Tip: Consult with hotel about your needs as they have rooms to suit all tastes.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 64Alli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for this positive comment of yours. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed you stay with us so much and hope that you will be coming back to us.
If you should have a room wish for your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact us again, we will do our best to accomplish your wish.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews