We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lothian, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Garden Paradise”
Reviewed May 19, 2008

Spent 10 days at this hotel. The hotel setting is beautiful - surrounded by lots of palm trees, tropical plants & flowers. Our room overlooked the putting green, part of the pool & the sea in the distance. Room was immaculate - the maid service is the best I've ever come across & I've stayed in a good few 5 star hotels!. The pool is excellent although be aware of the freshwater pool - it is freezing!. I only dipped my toe in & quickly slipped back into the heated salt water pool!. We only stayed on a B&B basis. Breakfast again excellent - large choice to suit all. We ate out every night - there is a lift that takes you down directly to the sea front & there are restaurants all along the front & off some of the side streets. Some of the previous reviews mentioned that most of the guests were older but when we stayed there was a mix of young, old and families. Overall - lovely hotel, would recommend.

  • Liked — Lovely surroundings, the pool
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sunhol_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,554
    373
    113
    32
    32
See reviews for
388
1,416
52
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2008

Jardines de Nivaria is a 5 star hotel and deserves this 5 star completely.
The hotel is surrounded by gardens filled with palm trees and waterfalls.
It has a towel service at the pool where towels can be changed as many times as is necessary.
The rooms are immaculate with fresh flowers in the room. Turn down service every evening.
We were in a standard room and had a lovely patio with a small grass area beyond where we had 2 sunloungers and parasol and 2 wicker chairs and a table.
In May we had no difficulty acquiring a sunlounger by the pool.
There was a heated and a cold pool and a jacuzzi.
Entertainment every night outside and a band played until 11.30.
Bar opens to 1am. Staff very courteous and friendly. Reception have no problem booking restaurants for dinner.
Location is right on the walkway in front of seafront.
Great restaurants nearby

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank JaneNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2008

Hotel is realy nice. I can recomend it. But rooms without sea view are on the north site. So they are quite dark. Funny: sun beds at the balcony, you never have sun there so you can´´t use them. Rooms are excellent. Beds are queen size, not king size.
Swimming pool: one of the best that i have seen. There are two of them. One is heated other is cold, that is realy fine when the weather is hot. Try the salad buffet at the swimming pool,16euro a person. Dinning, go elsewhere. There are many restaurants that you must try.

  • Liked — Swimming pool
  • Disliked — Rooms without sea side, they are at the north side, they are dark, dark, dark....
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank KuprasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2008

Booked the hotel at very short notice,influenced by other tripadvisor reviews.
What an excellent choice - we stayed in a superior suite,the best feature being a wondeful terrace with sea views.
The hotels immaculate tropical gardens are great to while the time away by the pool.
Poolside service along with all other services generally was first class.
Some reviewers have their own opinions about what is or isn't so called 5 star - a benchmark sometimes being as simple as tea making facilities in the room,very much a British rather than International requirment.
However,I feel this Hotel ticks all the boxes- great service from friendly staff,excellent facilities,very good restaurants,beautiful gardens and pool and superb public rooms incorporating wonderful architecture.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pmcawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

The hotel is beautiful from the moment you walk into reception. Although it can look a little dark in some areas but this adds to a cool feel. You cannot argue that the gardens / pool area are beautiful but in the wrong position you can end up in the shade for a good part of the day because of the palms.
Due to the time of the year the majority of guests were over 65 ( some over 85) which as we are only in our 40's it make for a quiet peaceful break. This was aided by the fact that there was only a few kids!
The position of the hotel is great, close enough to Las Americas for thebars and restaurants but outside enough to avoid the hussle and bussle.
We stayed bed and breakfast so we don't know what lunch and dinner was like but if the breakfast is anything to go by it should be fabulous, particularly if you can sat on the balcony over looking the garden and sea.
The staff are excellent and alway pleased to help. The rooms are clean and comfortable (just 5*) .
Overall the break was excellent and we would definitely return as we have been to Tenerife many times and this is the best hotel for quality and location.

  • Liked — locaton
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank holidaylovers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2008

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in The Jardines de Nivaria. This hotel offers a lovely relaxing location just stones throw from a variety of bars restaurants and beaches.The hotel pools and grounds are immaculate the staff are freindly and attentive. We stayed in a sea view suite which was lovely very comfortable and welcoming.Food available in the hotel was excellent The Cupola being a more expensive fine dining but well worth the money, the pool bar restaurant has very nice food in a lovely setting.

  • Liked — cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — occasional food smell from nearby restaurant
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank jmaddenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2008

Although improvements are possible overall this is a very pleasant hotel, well run with friendly smiling staff providing excellent service. The extensive gardens including palm trees, grassed area, flowers and water-falls surounding beautiful swimming pools make it an oasis with many of the other hotels in this area characterless concrete buildings.

Some tips:
Take the arrangement Bed and Breakfast and avoid HP or FP. Breakfasts are marvellous with a great variety of fresh fruit and food to suit all tastes but other buffet style meals become just too much. The choice of other A La Carte restaurants in the hotel itself are however limited to one very expensive one and a poolside outside one but the choice outside within walking distance is unlimited. We ate lunch and dinner mainly outside of the hotel at small outlets along the promonade overlooking the sea.

When checking-in don't automatically accept the allocated room since particularly the lower level rooms don't always fit the description of Sea-, Pool- or Garden- view. We eventually got a room on the 4th floor which satisfied our needs.

The majority of the clientele are "middle-aged" and this hotel is less suited to families with young children.

The location is very convenient for accessing the beach boulevarde and therefore very suited to those who enjoy walking the prom or swimming in the sea.

One tennis court was adequate for the demand during our stay. It has an artificial grass surface and is well illuminated at dusk. You need to book in advance and the cost is Euro 10 p/hr.

The hotel has vast lounge sitting areas which although pleasant for reading the complimentary daily newspapers seemed a waste of the space which could perhaps be utilised for more restaurants.

Evening entertainment was excellent with a live band from 9.00 pm and special act at 10.00pm, and provides a good end to the day for coffee, a drink and Viennese waltz or a Salsa for those so inclined.

We are pleased to have found this oasis which provided a quiet relaxing holiday away from the crowds and shops.

  • Liked — The quiet garden areas and natural surroundings, view from the balcony
  • Disliked — Lack of choice of A La Carte restaurants, lack of real king size bed
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TennisFanAJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,555 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#3 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Property: Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing