We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Easter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Ideal Easter break”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our first time at this hotel and indeed to any of the Canary Islands. We booked the hotel on the strength of the reviews on tripadvisor (we did fancy the Salome hotel but felt it was too expensive) as usual the reviews did not let us down, this is a very decent hotel (with a few reservations).

Very impressive reception area, staff on reception were excellent (except for the lady on our last night/day, she was abrupt and unfriendly and gave the impression she was doing us a favour just being there)! Lee on reception deserves a mention, he was very friendly and helpful. On arrival our room was not ready so we were offered a drink in the lounge area, We went along and a lady completely ignored us for a good 10 mins, I then went back to the counter and again asked her if we could order...........we waited (at a table outside) for another 5 mins and then gave up and went back to reception. They gave us a room to change and we went to the pool for the rest of the day. When we went to our room (around 6pm) our bags had still not been delivered....

Pool is wonderful, heated to a great temperature, sun loungers very comfortable. As mentioned they ask you not to reserve beds but by 7am most mornings almost everyone had put their towel down. What does annoy me is that they put the towels on the lounger and then don't turn up for the day!! There is a card system for the towels (when you leave you MUST give your card back or they charge you for the towels).

Breakfast was very good if a bit chaotic. Poolside bar served an excellent lunch, most of the staff were wonderful. There is a system of a bell call on the umbrella which you ring to place an order for drinks (a great idea but it never worked once, we had to attract the attention of a passing waiter every time). If you stay in a suite (not a junior suite) you can have breakfast in the less chaotic restaurant, ordinary rooms have a 15 euro charge, per person, which I thought a bit excessive, especially as we had paid 270 a night for our junior suite.

Rooms a bit dated and the upgrade to a junior suite, I felt, was just not justified. If we return we will book a deluxe room which I believe have been recently updated. I must mention the bathroom, it was a bit snug and the bath tap was useless, it took at least an hour to fill the bath...it took me a day or two to realise that if I ran the shower and kept the plug in then it filled up a lot quicker. The pressure in shower and basin taps was fine so I have no idea why the bath tap was so slow. Also the air con was pretty slack, there is no individual control in the room just an on/off switch so you are pretty much at the mercy of the hotel as to the temperature you get. This was just about okay at Easter but might be a different story in the height of the summer.

No tea/coffee making facilities so I took my own. The fridge in the room states (rather stuffily I think) that it is to be used ONLY for hotel drinks. I asked reception for a jug of milk which they delivered free of charge to my room and I kept it in the fridge anyway.

Beds are very hard, we asked for a mattress topper which helped a little. It should also be noted that the junior suite had twin beds pushed together.

As has been mentioned there are plenty of shops/restaurants around the area, we ate in the pool bar every lunch time and once in the evening. We didn't try the buffet dinner, it is 35 euro per head which I thought a tad expensive for a buffet. The main restaurant looked very nice but a bit stuffy, and the menu looked very brave, the type of menu that is they get it right it would be very good but if not............ The chef's selection of 3 courses was 55 euro per head for dinner.

We did not use the gym, it was never open when we wanted it, I feel it should be available 24/7 as most other hotels we stay at. The prices in the spa are the same as a five star hotel in London so quite steep. Wifi is available all over the hotel for free, excellent.

Quite a few children but it was Easter time, I imagine out of the school holidays it would be mainly couples. Lots of Spanish, French and German guests staying, I would guess maybe a quarter of the guests were from the UK.

Did not try the beach, it is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the pool was so nice.

All in all a good break, sunshine every day, nice staff and nice food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackcornish1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment here on TA.
We are glad to read that you all in all were satisfied with your stay but unfortunately not 100%. Although we try to do our best to make the stay of our clients as comfortable as possible it dos not work our always.
Indeed, the superior double rooms with sea view are recently renovated rooms with separate shower in the bath room.
Please feel free to contact us before a new stay with us, if you should have any further question.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,529
    371
    112
    32
    31
See reviews for
370
1,407
52
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was our 4th annual visit to the Jardines Navaria during March as a group of four, (two couples), and were so looking forward to the re-kindling the experience of previous occasions. We were not disappointed. From the moment we entered reception we were met with great hospitality, cool drinks and welcoming smiles from the staff present on the lobby floor.

We were once again provided with the rooms requested on the second floor of the Adeje block overlooking the putting green. We have stayed in these rooms on each visit and have found them great for easy access to the restaurants and bars as well have having great views of the garden and pool areas. As always the rooms were spotless and comfortable.

We dined most evenings in the main buffet style restaurant which although they can be busy never felt crowded. We were afforded excellent service by the staff who always managed to find a good table. We dined in the Cascada restaurant on one evening and were given fantastic treatment and a really great meal.

As with most hotels, so long as the facilities come up to, or exceed your expectations, it is the staff that make your holiday. This has never been a truer statement than at the Jardines Navaria. I have to say that the friendliness shown to each of us by the restaurant and bar staff is a credit to the hotel management.

Overall another great holiday and already looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the block overlooking the walkway adjacent to the beach restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice words and for having stayed with us a forth time already.
We really appreciate your friendly words and are very glad to read that you have had another wonderful holiday. We always try our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible, starting with accomplishing their room wishes if at all possible.
We hope to welcome you again in the future and assure you our best services at all times.

Kind regards.

The Manamgent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The glorious Tenerife weather is a delight after a long English winter, but the room decor of the hotel was a bit drab--rather 1970ish. I had asked for a room overlooking the pool, which I could see if I stood on tip-toe (and I am close to 6-feet tall). There was a marvelous private patio with lounge chairs, however, although this opened onto a further terrace that spanned all the rooms on the first floor such that one would not want to sleep with the patio doors open to get the beautiful Tenerife breezes. Noises carried readily from room to room. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, with the dining rooms overlooking the lush gardens of the hotel (which are undoubtedly its true 5-star feature). But as a vegetarian, I could not find much in terms of an evening meal, although there are ample restaurant choices in Duque Beach within walking distance along the beach promenade in Costa Adeje (turn right out of the hotel entrance to the beach). The pools are pleasant, and the young female Italian lifeguard a delight, but the pool became very crowded by the end of the week as schools let out. My biggest disappointment came when I scheduled a hot stone massage in the spa associated with the hotel on the third day of my trip. It was little more than the slathering of too much oil on me for 50 minutes, with no real massage and definitely no benefit of relaxed muscles. I did ask the masseuse to press more firmly, but she understood no English whatsoever and my Spanish is also limited. I complained when paying (85 Euro), but the spa staff simply shrugged. I complained at hotel reception upon check-out, but they said they had nothing to do with the spa. As the hotel lists itself as a 'spa hotel,' one would expect a 5-star hotel would ensure a world-class spa experience. The gorgeous Tenerife weather does not overcome *all* other shortcomings of a holiday there.

Room Tip: If you've paid for a 'view,' try to get the highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drlpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment here on TA. We are very sorry that we did not reach your expectations in general. We sell garden and or pool view rooms. Some of them just have a garden view, others a garden and pool view. We are sorry that you did not get the pool view you would have liked to have. Did you ask for a room change by any chance? Because we always try to accomplish the wishes of our guests if at all possible. Maybe we could have offered you another room.
It is true that the Spa is independent, nevertheless our clients should be happy and satisfied with their services. Unfortunately you were not offered any appointment with the management, and unfortunately you did not ask for one either. We would have tried to find a solution for you to feel comfortable and to make you enjoy the whole stay at our hotel.
You were mentioning that you did not find enough food as a vegetarian. We are surprised to read this, as we have many vegetarian guests staying in our hotel and never had any complaint. Besides if the guests mention this to our maître he will try to provide more vegetarian food for you. We just need to know.

We hope that you might give us another opportunity staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've stayed at Jardines de Nivaria over Easter - it was all in all a nice break and the overall impression of the hotel is GOOD (as in between "average" and "very good"), meaning I would give it 3,5 points out of 5.

Positives:
Beautiful garden around swimming pools
Friendly service at the pool (although at times a bit slow)
Well maintained public areas
Clean rooms
Good food at the main restaurant and VERY good at the pool restaurant
Very friendly service at reception: our flight was in the evening and we have asked if we could stay in our room until later afternoon. They needed our room for new guests, but we got another room allocated where we could leave all our luggage and shower/change before departure. No extra charge. We really appreciated this.

Negatives:
No hotel beach - keep this in mind if you are looking for a BEACH vacation, this isnt a place to go;
If you want to go to the beach you have to bring your own towels, you are not allowed to take pool towels to the beach;
Strange gym opening times, closed on Sunday (it should be available 24/7!!);
Very short wine list at restaurants - barely any selection there;
Average quality evening entertainment.
We have booked a standard room with seaview and only got a partial view (if a short strip of blue counts as partial view at all). OUr room was in the Taganana building. We were told by the reception that rooms in our category all have the same view and are all in this building. In this case they shouldnt sell these rooms as "seaview" and charge for it too. Clear indication "PARTIAL seaview" would be very helpful.

All in all, it is a good hotel with a good service which is in my opinion a 4 start level, but definitely not 5. Not with the room/bed/bathroom quality and overall service. I found it overpriced (however we traveled over Easter which of course explains higher rates)

Also, I would not recommend this hotel for younger people as there is a high probability of getting bored - there is no active sports program during the day, neither good entertainment at nights. This hotel is more suitable for elderly guests, who were also there in majority.

Room Tip: Standard rooms with seaview in the Taganana building do not offer real seaview - only partial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweervyWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment here on TA. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our pool and garde area, our friendly service / staff, the cleanliness and our food.
Nevertheless we were very sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay 100%, because we do not have a own beach for example. On Canary Islands there are no private beaches, which means that the beaches are public beaches an no hotel owns his own one. You can make beach holidays as well, but not comparable with a beach holiday in Mexico for example. But you don't have to fly that long either. It is true that we ask our clients not to use the pool towels for the beach because in the past many of them got lost for some reason. We hope our clients understand this.
It is true that our hotel does not have any animation team but this is much appreciated by most of our clients.
Nevertheless we thank you for your words and hope that you arrives safe.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a very nice hotel close to but not in the middle of a very touristy area. We had a suite with large balcony overlooking the pool and sea. It must have been one of the best views in the hotel. The pool area was busy and despite rules to the contrary, 'booking' of sunbeds with towels was the norm. However, there didn't seem to be too many people unable to get beds at all.
The breakfast buffet is superb, and the evening buffet also very good. Hotel cleanlieness was excellent, the spa was ok with average european prices. Eating outside the hotel there is a large number of restaurants all doing much the same thing. However, we found three worth recommending. Restaurante Sebastian, about 10 minute walk. Very nice food but ambience was more a cafe than a restaurant. La Fresquera, in Los Cristianos 10 mins in a taxi. Excellent Spanish cuisine with Spanish people eating in it! Also 'La Toerre del Mirador' 10 mins walk from the hotel. There is a small supermarket 50m from the hotel for water etc.
There are 2 pools, one cold, one heated. Temperature was great and not too crowded.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topdoc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking some time and writing a travel / hotel report about your gained experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We always do our best to make our guest feel as comfortable as possible and hope we did so in your case.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future and we hope that you can recommend us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, we assure you our best services at all times.

Kind regards,

the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

when we got to the hotel i was amaze by the architectural design of the hotel,when we go to reception,i was amaze by the stain glass dome which overlooks reception,checking in went well,then we were took to our rooms,and my mums room was upgraded free of charge and it was room to die for,breakfast was fantastic lots of choices,in international cuisines,dining set up was excellent,you had a choice of 3 swimming pools and all were fantastic,i would definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: if you want a room down by the beach pick one on the 4th or 5th floor for the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a comment about your gained impressions whilst staying with us and for the friendly words about our hotel and it's facilities and services.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us so much and hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for you next stay with us.

We remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for 5 days with the family (2+baby) in this hotel at the Costa Adeje, Tenerife. For me the hotel was perfect, a nice pool, close to the beach if you like to go there and the staff was friendly and the food was good. The area around the hotel is far from inspiring with big concrete hotels all around you and cheap shops and bad restaurants at every corner of the street. Expected a little more about the possibilities outside the hotel, but you can't blame the hotel about that. If you are at the island, do rent a car and drive up the Teide volcano and the area around that! It's really nice! This hotel is perfect for relaxing at the pool with or without the family. At the time we were there the guests were a mix of old people and young families. We stayed in a suite which was perfect! 2 balconies with sea view, a lounge/sitting area. Small dining table, walk in closet and a bath/ separate shower. All perfect! We payed 2600€ for 4 nights, 5 days.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIRODAANBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for taking some time and writing a comment about your gained experiences during your stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed it so much and thank you for your friendly words about you stay.
We hope to see you again in our installations one day and assure you our best services at all times.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#3 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Property: Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing