We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful winter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
rochdale lancashire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“wonderful winter break”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We visited this hotel about 12 years ago always said we would come back, it still lived up to our expectations, we were greeted by friendly staff, we were given a chilled glass of cava on arrival, taken to our lovely room 502 top floor, great views, wine and fruit waiting for us,also it was my husbands birthday while we were there and the hotel gave him a bottle of cava on ice (nice touch) the room was spacious very clean, option of change of towels once or twice a day, pool area spotless, breakfast excellent, the main thing is the helpfulness and friendly staff, nothing is to much trouble, there are quite a few restaurants nearby, overall a fab weeeks break with lovely weather also we would recommend this hotel Stephanie & Stephen Scholes Rochdale.ps if you booked a shared shuttle it is better to get a taxi 26 euros from airport to hotel it took nearly 90 mins taxi it takes 20 mins well worth the taxi fare.

Room Tip: seaview room high up nice and quiet with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scissors33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive words about your second stay with us. We are happy to read that we still could meet your expectations and that you had a lovely stay and birthday celebrations. We always do our utmost to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and are glad to read that we did so in your case.
We also thank you for recommending us and hope that it won't take another 12 years to come back to us.
Please do not hesitate to contact us before any future stay if you should have a certain room wish. We will happily get back to you.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future, we assure you our best services at all times.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,504
    364
    110
    31
    29
See reviews for
360
1,382
52
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorks
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at Jardin de Nivaria from 8th Jan - 18th Jan. Great location. The heated pool was fantastic, and the 30 degree jacuzzi was bliss! All staff were very pleasant, especially Valentina, the lifeguard, she was lovely and talked to everyone! We stayed b and b, and went to the hotel's Cupala restaurant which was fantastic. Service was second to none. On the last night we had the 7 course tasting menu!!! Exceptional. We ate at the poolside bar most days and were not disappointed. We stayed in a suite, room 301 which had a fantastic sea view. The beds were a bit hard, but not uncomfortable. A very relaxing holiday, and the weather was great, just what we needed. As we stayed in a suite we could have breakfast in the Cupala restaurant, which was fantastic. Norberto, the waiter, was lovely and nothing was too much trouble for him.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Duncleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and friendly comment about your stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could reach your expectations.
We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and try our utmost to accomplish their wishes.

We hope to welcome you again in the future and assure you our best services at all times.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The key attributes of excellence, related to a hotel are, in my opinion, exceptional service and quality at reasonable cost. The J de N provides this without any doubt.
This was our second stay at the hotel and standards were just as high as our first visit in January 2012.
I would agree with all the recent positive comments made by J_AScotLad regarding staff friendliness and service / room facilities (including fairly firm beds and need for blankets...but these are minor points) Rooms always serviced efficiently and nightly turn down service with chocolates
We also stayed in the Masca building (room 303), but on the 3rd floor where our sea views were un-interupted (although being west facing did limit degree of sun getting onto balcony until late afternoon)
We stayed on a half board basis and used the buffet option for dinner. Food variety and quality was always good with reasonable bottles of wine from around 20 Euro. We also used the pool bar for light lunches which were quickly and well presented
One aspect I think worthy of special mention is the beautiful pool which is the warmest of anything I have encountered in visits to many parts of the world (Seychelles/Maldives /Thailand/Australia) Despite the hotel being fairly full the pool always seemed to have plenty of space to relax in or around it
Cannot recommend this hotel too highly...although don't want too many people visiting in January 2014 else we might not get a room !!!

Room Tip: Try for rooms in higher floors of Masca building for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RS-PTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice words about your second stay with us and thank you for having choosen us a second time. We are glad to know that we could reach your expectations again and will try to keep this standards up, as always. Thank you for recommending us and do not worry, we booking early enough should guarantee that you will have a room in 2014.
If you should have a certain room wish, please send us an e-mail and inform us about it, so that we can do our best to accomplish it.
Once again we would to thank you for your time writing a comment here on TA.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our 4th visit in 2 years to this hotel and certainly wont be our last. Stayed over new years and as usual was excellent, particularly the new years day brunch on the terrace. As said in previous reviews the staff are what are what makes the stay extra special and I would genuinely class them as friends, always making conversation and genuinely interested in your needs. We stayed in a superior suite with superb sea views which was large and well equipped, on arrival in room was a bottle of bubbly on ice which was a great touch. Counting down the days until our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms in Masca on higher floors have been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lidras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for your fidelity, for beeing one of our habitual clients. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed again your stay with us and that you will be back in the future.
As you know, we always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and try to accomplish the wishes of our guests.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need for an upcoming stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed from the 15th to the 20th we were booked to be staying at the 4star sister hotel but when we arrived we were told they were fully booked, we were disappointed as we had enjoyed staying there before but the problem was dealt with efficiently and promptly and we were moved across the street to their 5star hotel.
From our check in we were very impressed, the staff here are great and we felt thoroughly spoilt. We had a fabulous room in the masca building with a wonderful view of the sea, room 114 which was all we would expect for a 5 star hotel .
The food here is amazing, breakfast on the sunny restaurant terrace had everything your tummy could desire, and the dinner buffet was varied and well presented the best buffet we have had in any hotel, the restaurant staff efficient. The bar staff are constantly on the move, you never had to wait to be served and the cocktails were works of art.
We would now choose this great hotel when we come to Tenerife again, well run and wanting you to have a really good experience at all levels, we would recommend this hotel to all who value good service and comfort.
Thank you to all the staff who turned our initial disappointment into a truly memorable trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poocherina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about your experiences gained during your last stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Jardines de Nivaria although you had choosen our Hotel Colon Guanahaní. We are happy to read that you like both of our hotels and that you would come back to us again and that you can recommend our hotel.
This shows us that our hotel philosophy is the right one and that we are doing a good job. Words like yours do motivate us a lot. Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our hotels. Please do contact us if you should have a rooms wish for your next stay with us.

Kind regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here from 3 to 11 January 2013 and were very impressed. The staff are exceptionally attentive and friendly, the gardens and pool area are beautiful, and the breakfast choice was also very good. Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room facing the back (pool area) which had a huge balcony and was very quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank EdinburghVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about your gained experiences during your stay with us. We are glad to read that you would come back and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Please do not hesitate to contact us before a future stay with us in case of having a room wish. We will happily do our utmost to acomplish your wish.

Once again we would like to thank you for your time writing a comment here on TA and for having stayed with us,

We remain at your entire disposal and are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed at Jardines Di Nivaria, Tenerife from 1/5/13-1/12/13. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Spread across several buildings, we stayed in the ground floor of the Masca building, Rooms 106 and 107. The rooms have access to a shared lawn and were very comfortable. Not much by way of views from these rooms, but they were pretty quiet.

- Staff were exceptionally friendly and always pleasant, greeting guests as they passed.
- Rooms well-equipped, with turn-down service (including chocolates) and fruit and wine on arrival. Was able to wash a few things and dry them outside the room on the back porch. However, no tea/coffee making amenities in the rooms. Shower/bath was a bit dark, but plenty of hot water and amenities in the bathroom. I would prefer duvets rather than sheets. At night, I added the supplied blankets to the bed; it was a little on the cool side at night with only sheets, as the bed was made up. Beds are fairly firm.
- Excellent buffet-style breakfast with hot and cold choices of food you could ever want. Staff very friendly and accommodating and quick to clear used plates and bring tea/coffee refills. Except for the desire for stronger coffee, no complaints.
- We did not dine in the hotel because the prices were higher than other restaurants nearby. Also, we preferred to not do the buffet thing for dinner.
- Pool was great - always lounge chairs available; drinks were a little slow to come, but what else to do except lie-in-the-sun and wait for them to arrive. If they priced drinks lower and brought them more quickly, the hotel could probably make a lot more money!
- Rented a car at local Hertz and hotel allowed us to park for free in the parking garage beneath the hotel. The parking structure beneath the hotel is small so we were happy we had a small car.
- There is some street/pavement construction going on outside the front of the hotel, but it didn't really bother us. The front of the hotel doesn't have much curb appeal right now.
- Easy access to the shore-front via a lift down to the esplanade (near Tony Romas)
- Great gym, with two work out rooms and great equipment. Had to watch the hours because it was not open in the afternoons.
- Cycling, pool, tennis, putting - all seemed to be available but it wasn't particularly clear how to do it. However, we didn't ask.
- Internet access - took some getting used to, with frequent re-logins on my iPhone. Wifi available was reasonably fast. Would have liked it in the gym, but there was no signal.

Overall, I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, though they weren't obtrusive and was happy even sitting in the hotel room from time-to-time watching the BBC. I could have happily stayed another week. If you're looking for an action/young club-filled crowd, this is not it; if you want a relaxing stay that is quiet, comfortable and relaxing, then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J_AScotLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and your detailed comment about the gained experiences during your stay with us.
We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our service.
We also would like to thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Property: Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing