We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Nearby Hotels
$187
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$405
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,104
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveler rating
1,779
407
124
36
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,779
407
124
36
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suitetiffany barguajara blockmasca blockucanca buildingcupula restaurantpoolside restaurantsea viewgarden roompool areabeautiful hotelwelcome drinkolder clientelestar hotelmain buildingcold poolwalk in wardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
1,210 - 1,215 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here 16-23 oct beautiful hotel, service throughout the hotel was excellent, location was at the end of the beach which was perfect, we had a side sea view which was by a road but it didnt bother us at all, the balcony door was double glazed so there was no noise, if you want a room with a great view ask for a pool and sea view high level, the food was varied with a good choice also you can have al a carte if you wanted
The decor in the hotel was art deco which was beautiful and relaxing. although i enjoyed staying here last year we stayed in the Roco Nivaria (sister hotel) which was modern and contemporary which i enjoyed more but the location wasnt as good as the Jardines de Nivaria.

Room Tip: book a pool and sea view high level, we booked a sea view which was below pool level and in front of the hotel over looking the promenade
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindasleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you very much for taking some time to pusblish a comment about the experiences you have gained during your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it once again and that you had a relaxing time.
You mentioned correctly that the Hotel Jardines de Nivaria is an art deco style hotel and it is very popular because of its situation, Costa Adeje Playa Fañabé, whereas our Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel is a modern art hotel and only 7 years old, but situated in Playa Paraíso.
But there is a hotel for everyone in Adrian Hoteles.

We hope to see you again in one of our hotels soon.

Take care.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is our second visit this year and once again it was superb.
The reception staff were very helpful and attentive aswas our last visit.
My husband contacted the Hotel to request a room number in the same block as we were in March. During our visit we celebrated my husband's birthday and were delighted to receive a bottle of wine and a card sent to our room after breakfast.
We dined at the Restaurant at the pool that evening and were given a glass of Champagne on arrival.
The food was excellent as was the service from the staff very helpful and friendly.
We enjoy the location of this Hotel and the facilities in the Spa.
We both had a treatment during our visit and were given a free hour at the Spa circuit.
Once again the Spa staff were very proffessional and a special thanks to Vicky for my treatments.
I was a little dissapointed we were not offered an upgrade but perhaps there was none available at this time.
My husband left a white linen shirt behind in March and decided to check if it was in the lost property the evening before we left. The next morning we got a call after breakfast to say they had a white linen shirt and would send it to see if it was his. The maid arrived at the door with the shirt all freshly laundered on a hanger and guess what it was his shirt.
All I can say is a very big thank you for this as he really did not expect to get it back. Well done.
On that note all I can say is thank you once again for a fantastic holiday and we will see you next year.
The only negative we tried to eat at the La Capela but the Menu remained the same all week.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yvonne_sharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your friendly comment about your stay with us and for beeing our regular guests. We are glad to know that you had a nice time with us and that you enjoyed your husbands birthday. We always try to surprise our birthday guests with little "things".
It is true that we give room upgrades sometimes, depending on the availability of rooms, but this is not always the case and not always possible. But nevertheless we always try to provide nice rooms for our guests and if they have a certain room wish, we do our best to accomplish their wish(es).
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire service.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel to celebate my birthday with friends,on arrival as we had stayed here before we were given two small bottles of Champagne in our room .
The rooms were located overlooking the pool area and gardens with good size balconies,the rooms were clean and kept spotless all week.
On my birthday i was given a bottle of Champagne and also given a gift on leaving the hotel( a lovely gesture).
This hotel is well situated on the sea front with lovely walks to the right when leaving the hotel if you go left it is not so impressive.
overall this hotel is excellent and we will be returning

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deejay653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay with us, they are much appreciated. We are very glad to read that you had a lovely time and birthday in our hotel and we are happy to know that you liked our little surprises. We always do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and always try to accomplish their wishes.

Please do not hestiate to contact us directly before your next stay with us. You might have a room wish.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

It was our 8th visit to this hotel. This time we were a little bit disappointed. It seems as if the hotel has difficutlies in keeping up with the quality they used to have. Our main complaint is the quality of the food. I have the impression that the cooks have no enthusiasm for cooking at all and that basic skills are lacking. Very often we would eat a salad and deserts in the evening, because the main courses were not appealing to us.
The people working at the hotel are very nice an helpful.
The rooms are nice but lack some things that you would expect in this price class (coffee machine water cooker). In our suite there was a problem with ants, which could not be controlled by the cleaning staff. If you have a room facing the sea, be prepared to have a lot of noise and cooking smells from the restaurants nearby.
The garden and the pool area are nice and clean but very crowded at times. Even though it is not allowed to reserve sun chairs, this policy is not enforced at all.
There is a beach across a small street from the hotel. We were impressed how bad the rescue facilities are. On the day we left, we saw a man being swept to out to the see. Even though he was yelling for help, it took a long time for a rescue swimmer to get to him, there was no rescue boat at all and it took the ambulance more than 20 minutes to get there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intertravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment about your 8th stay with us. We are very sorry to read that you were not as satisfied this time as the seven times before.
We always do our best to have satisfied clients and are very sad that we did not reach this aim in your case. As you can read in previous comments about our hotel, as well from other repetion guests, usually all of them were satisfied with our food. Unfortunately we are now not able to make the past better, we can just try to improve on this.
A shame you did not mention anything to us during your stay to give us the opportunity to improve straight away.

Nevertheless we hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I returned for the third time this year to this wonderful hotel .We were given the same room and received the same excellent service which was faultless.Our ten days stay was just not long enough.The main pool was once again heated to almost body temperature and was an absolute delight.The meals on Half Board terms were once again excellent with something for everyone regardless of nationality.This is a really friendly hotel with plenty of verbal exchange between guests and staff.Language is no barrier.We hope to return God and health willing next year 2013
Rod H Northallerton

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the putting green and gardens
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words about your last stay with us and thank you for the trust you put in us. As you know, we always do our very best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and are very happy that we did so again in your case.

We hope to welcome you again in 2013.

Take care.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews