We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in a Concrete Jungle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Oasis in a Concrete Jungle”
Reviewed February 22, 2008

Although improvements are possible overall this is a very pleasant hotel, well run with friendly smiling staff providing excellent service. The extensive gardens including palm trees, grassed area, flowers and water-falls surounding beautiful swimming pools make it an oasis with many of the other hotels in this area characterless concrete buildings.

Some tips:
Take the arrangement Bed and Breakfast and avoid HP or FP. Breakfasts are marvellous with a great variety of fresh fruit and food to suit all tastes but other buffet style meals become just too much. The choice of other A La Carte restaurants in the hotel itself are however limited to one very expensive one and a poolside outside one but the choice outside within walking distance is unlimited. We ate lunch and dinner mainly outside of the hotel at small outlets along the promonade overlooking the sea.

When checking-in don't automatically accept the allocated room since particularly the lower level rooms don't always fit the description of Sea-, Pool- or Garden- view. We eventually got a room on the 4th floor which satisfied our needs.

The majority of the clientele are "middle-aged" and this hotel is less suited to families with young children.

The location is very convenient for accessing the beach boulevarde and therefore very suited to those who enjoy walking the prom or swimming in the sea.

One tennis court was adequate for the demand during our stay. It has an artificial grass surface and is well illuminated at dusk. You need to book in advance and the cost is Euro 10 p/hr.

The hotel has vast lounge sitting areas which although pleasant for reading the complimentary daily newspapers seemed a waste of the space which could perhaps be utilised for more restaurants.

Evening entertainment was excellent with a live band from 9.00 pm and special act at 10.00pm, and provides a good end to the day for coffee, a drink and Viennese waltz or a Salsa for those so inclined.

We are pleased to have found this oasis which provided a quiet relaxing holiday away from the crowds and shops.

  • Liked — The quiet garden areas and natural surroundings, view from the balcony
  • Disliked — Lack of choice of A La Carte restaurants, lack of real king size bed
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TennisFanAJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,554
    373
    113
    32
    32
See reviews for
388
1,416
52
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2008

Excellent hotel. Staff were professional, friendly, facilities excellent. breakfast buffet superb, would highly recommend and loved my stay there.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mairead050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2007

We stayed for 6 nights over christmas when the hotel was full the room check in at reception was fine until we were asked for full payment for our stay! We have never stayed at a five star hotel where you pay for your full stay before you have seen your room.

The interconnecting rooms were clean but basic but getting from the room to any where else in the hotel meant using 2 lifts and walking various corridors and staircases almost like a mini assult course.

The pool and gardens were superb and it was never a problem to get a sun lounger but having to collect and return (we were told we would be fined if not returned) your towels to the towel attendent is definately not 5* service.

One aspect of the hotel that is 5* is the prices for drinks nearly £2.00 for a small bottle of water at the pool bar!

  • Liked — the pool and gardens
  • Disliked — having to pay upfront before seeing the room
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rohas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2007

Apprehensive to write review as donot want too many people to know. This Hotel is truly amazing and worth 5* rating. We usually stay at The Rui Palace which is also good but the jardines de Nivaria is far superior and in a better location. We were only on B&B basis as could not see that the buffet dinner was worth 34eur each and from comments made we were right. However there are several other restaurants in situe which are excellent. Particularly the Cupola, expensive but would make Gordon Ramsey situp at about £100 including wine. You must try it. The other one is called The Cascade with fabulous location next to swimming pool and waterfall. It is more of a brazzerie and can see the chefs performing. average price there was about £40 for two with wine.

Both rooms and staff again were good. you were always met with smiles and greeting. Never had any problems with sunbeds and only a minority reserved. Would i go again? You bet next march.

Finally we were surprised how expensive the Canary Island are for eating out. Be prepared to pay same as UK although wine is fractionally cheaper

  • Liked — Pool and Gardens
  • Disliked — Perhaps a little too quiet
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank alisonhertford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2007

My husband stayed here for a relaxing week/birthday trip sans kids...left a cold and rainy Germany behind and landed in paradise. The hotel was fabulous! We had halfboard, so our breakfast/dinner were both included, and we never ate the same thing twice, and it was all delicious. The Ron Piel is great! We stayed in an ocean front suite, with a gorgeous view. The pool was right at the bottom of our buildings' stairs. Staff was friendly and rooms were kept so clean. The pools were great, and we never had a problem getting chairs poolside, no matter when we went down. I loved this hotel AND the area and will return as often as I can.

  • Liked — Everything.
  • Disliked — Leaving it behind.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Treena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2007

My wife and I stayed a wonderful week, 12 - 19 October 2007. The entire hotel staff are there to serve you and do an excellent job at it. The breakfast is to die for. There is nothing you can think of for breakfast they don't have. The heated saltwater pool is delightful. The unheated fresh water pool alongside refreshing.
I could not find a single fault with this outstanding hotel.

We will definitely return.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank 2147thCMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2007

Just returned from a 10-day stay at this lovely hotel.
Amazing architecture and interior design, special attention paid to each and every detail, splendid garden all around, heated and cold water pool, a breakfast bar which served just about everything except soup :), friendly and helpful staff, excellent service, cleaning maniacs :)
The only minus would be the poor ventilation system (if any) in the underground parking where the smell from the kitchen was sometimes unbearable.
Overall, we enjoyed an excellent time in the Jardines de Nivaria.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank Andre79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,555 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#3 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#9 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Property: Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing