We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Two weeks of sheer heaven. The hotel is faultless and the staff (there are many) are all, without exception, charming and helpful. The location was perfect for us as we like a daily walk by the sea and lots of good restaurants to try when we didn't eat in the hotel. The restaurant by the pool at our hotel was so good though we only 'eat out' seven nights out of fourteen. The breakfast buffet was very extensive (even bucks fizz for those who wanted it.)
Even though a certain nationality were out very early bagging their sun-beds, we always managed to get a good spot by the pool!
On our return we immediately began planning our return next February.

Room Tip: As there are lifts, I cannot see anyone having a problem with some of the higher level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank molero12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your nice words about your stay at our Hotel Jardines de Nivaria. We are very glad to read that you are already planning coming back to us. Please do not hesitate to contact us via e-mail, if you should have any question regarding a new stay with us. We happily will get back to you.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,237 - 1,243 of 2,275 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

A very good hotel overall - accommodation, food, swimming pool and gardens, ambience all first class. Hotel located very satisfactorily just at the boundary between cheap and cheerful Costa Adeje and very upmarket Costa Adeje.
Problems -
When we arrived our booking (through our tour company) could not be found. Unlikely to have been the tour company's fault because we were on their lists for transport airport to hotel. Fortunately, the hotel was not full and we were allocated, with apologies, the type of room for which we had paid.
Secondly, we were twice charged (on separate days) for taking (expensive) bottles from our minibar when we had done no such thing. Reception sorted this out but it should not have happened in the first place, and certainly not twice.
Why also were we not allowed to put our own supermarket-purchased water in the minibar to keep it cool? Silly rule applied that nothing but the hotel's bottles could be put in the refrigerated area. Given the very high price of the small bottle of water in the minibar, this was really annoying.
As an earlier review noted, a hotel of this standard, where as in Tenerife generally the advice is that one should not drink the tap water, should surely provide at least one bottle of bottled water free per person per day.
The price of the evening meal in the buffet restaurant was perhaps a little high, and the portions in the a la carte restaurant a little too nouvelle cuisine, especially when there were so many excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfasts were excellent.
We think that one trip to Tenerife is perhaps enough - we took two excursions and saw much of the island - but if we were to return we would be very content to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: We wondered if we should have booked a sea view; but the gardens are beautiful and we cannot see tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walkerbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay with us. We are sorry that the incident about the unjustified charges happened twice to you.
We do understand your disappointment about our mini bar policy but this is how our hotels work. But we may reconsider your comment about one free bottle of water per day, as the tab water is not drinkable.
We are glad to read that you would stay with us again as this means that you did enjoy yout stay with us in general.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

What brings us back? The food which is first class and prepared by some very hard working chefs, the lovely landscaped pool area with its restaurant overlooking the pool, the beautiful garden and a nice, quiet location with easy access to the sea, promenade and beaches.

All the rooms we've stayed in have been spacious and very clean. Some nearer to the pool may be better suited to families with young children.

Unlike a lot of hotel web photos, the hotel photos are a realistic representation. This hotel really does deserve its current rating.

We have returned to this hotel each year for the past four years and haven't been disappointed. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRANK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

First of all we would like to thank you for coming back to us during the last four years and for beeing our habitual guests. We are very glad to read that your are, year after year, enjoying our installations and services so much and that you are coming back in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for anything you may need regarding an upcoming stay with us.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We were invited by friends to come from 3 nights and were very pleasantly surprised. Previous experience of larger hotels with buffet dinners was very poor but this was actually very impressive.

Yes there is an older clientele here but it would also work for families alike.

I would go back, enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your nice words about your short break here at Jardines de Nivaria.
Hopefully we will see you again in our installations in the future.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My wife and I had a fantastic week here in early February and were really impressed with the hotel. It's right on the beach front. The hotel grounds are lovely. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The accommodation was absolutely spotless and the food was great. What more can you ask for? Definitely going back there again.

Room Tip: The hotel try hard to accommodate special requests. It was my wife's birthday during our stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ob1knbxtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your nice words about your stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed everything so much and that you are considering coming back to us. Please do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need regarding an upcoming stay with us.

Looking forward to hearing from you, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel 7th Feb 2012 for a week - We had a lovely stay in a lovely hotel reception was very curtious and pleasent the hotel decor is great - Breakfast is very good and all the staff we met were professional and extreamly helpful with a happy laugh along the way - Our rooms were of a good standard with all our English TV channels which was great - our rooms was kept very clean at all times- The pool area is just fabulas we loved it very comfortable clean nice lawns,paving sunbeds were very comfortable and nice views over the beach.
My only observation is the gym closes in the afternoon.
This is a well run lovely Hotel and we will be back.
Thank you to all the staff for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in sea view rooms GU315/16 near the pool and the back gate on to the beach very convienent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbeglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you very much for your time writing a comment about your stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed you holidays and that we could help to make your holidays special.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and assure you our best services at all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need regarding a new stay with us.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This Hotel has been a favourite for us for some years and since our last visit Two years ago has once again surpassed itself.The staff genuinley wish to help make your holiday a pleasure.We stayed from the 10th to the 24th February when the weather has not been the usual Tenerife experience as it has been quite cool for February. The warmth of the Hotels personnell with their cheerfull and caring manor helped to make up for this.
The suites are almost the ultimate in comfort, design and cleanliness. In fact the attention to cleanliness throughout the Hotel and Grounds was exceptional.
The variety and quality of food was again that of a quality 5 star Hotel though we only dined in for seven out of 14 days. There are a few good restaurants within easy walking distance of this hotel such as the Couer de Filet which we highly recommend. The Nivaria is situated in a quiet area of the coast though easy walking distance of entertainment if required but one of the attractions of a holiday here is the lovely Promenade adjacent to the Hotel which is nice and flat for walking. To sum up by saying that we have stayed in 5 star hotels in Hong Kong, Singapore, Australia,Bali,America and many European Countries and the Jardin de Nivaria is the equal of any for a holiday experience.

Room Tip: though all the rooms are very clean and comfortable 'you gets what you pay for'. The suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeraWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your excellent reputation. We are very glad to hear that you have had a nice stay with us and that you could recognise that our staff always do their best to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable as possible. In our hotels our guests are still guests and not just "numbers".
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and assure you our best services at all times.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
1.5 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 61 in Costa Adeje
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#19 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#2 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $216 - $689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing