We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Best Jacaranda
Nearby Hotels
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$433
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$401
$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$151
$144
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$547
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,428)
Filter reviews
4,428 results
Traveler rating
1,446
1,672
842
307
161
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,446
1,672
842
307
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barhalf boardlarge hotelthe ground floorpool viewevening mealmini discoanimation teamgreat holidaysiam parkplenty of choicekids clubmeal timesfamily holidayplenty of sunbedsreception staffmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,559 - 1,564 of 4,428 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed at the Jacaranda Hotel in the last week of May and would highly recommend! From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble for staff. We arrived at 9pm to a warm welcome and were advised that, although the dining room was due to close shortly for the evening, we could still enjoy our first evening meal after checking-in to our room. We stayed on a half board basis which suited our needs perfectly and we were not disappointed – plenty choice of good quality fresh food for breakfast and evening! The dining room had 2 evening sittings (no need to book/queue in advance) closing for an hour between which worked really well allowing staff to start afresh for the later sitting with freshly laid tables, spotless floors and buffet fully replenished with fresh food.

The hotel complex is large and we stayed in Block E on the 4th floor which overlooked the large pool area. Our twin room was clean, comfortable with a substantial balcony area – my only criticism is that there was no drawer space, however ample wardrobe/shelve space with plenty hangers. The safety deposit box cost €16 a week and the fridge in the room carries a charge of €1.50 a day however we gained access to the fridge by purchasing a mini-bar drinks package for €6 total on our first day and the fridge was ours for the remainder of our stay!

The hotel facilities catered for all including numerous pools and ample sunloungers (and no need to reserve albeit there was a small minority that felt the need!), a variety of activities, children’s clubs, entertainment, sports etc so you can get involved with as much or as little as you wish!

The hotel is also very central and only 5-10 minutes walk down to the beach promenade. Having returned to this resort many times, this was our first stay at the Jacaranda and we had a fantastic time and would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel entrance was very impressive as so were the rooms. We were on the ground floor which was very convenient for us as it led out to the pools although we opted to use the pool on the fifth floor as it was quieter. We stayed on a half board basis which was ample although it would of been nice to have tea/coffee facilities
A holiday is what you make it and we had a fabulous time, the staff were very helpful when anything went wrong (ie bed broke ) but they dealt with it so quickly.
Food was brilliant, although after the first week you knew what you were having but there was always something to suit everybody. I would highly recommend the hotel.
Make a trip to Harriets tea rooms in the town great for people on a gluten free diet or if you want to indulge it is the place to go.

Room Tip: ground floor is great if you have a disability, it overlooked the pool
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a short break recently on half board basis. Upon arrival we were impressed by the spaciousness of the lobby. The check-in went smoothly and we opted for the ‘half board plus’ option which, for an extra 3 euro per person per day, included drinks with our dinner.

The room was quite spacious. The lobby had a built in wardrobe which contained a safe. The main room had two large single beds, a low cupboard unit, which contained a mini fridge. On top was a flat screen tv with 4 english language channels – BBC1 & 2 ITV and CNN as well as a variety of other language channels. The room opened on to a balcony which had a table and two chairs and a small drying rack attached to the wall.

The bathroom had a bath with shower, a basin with an enthusiastic faucet, a hairdryer and a separate toilet area. The bathroom was supplied with the usual soaps and gels.

The centre piece of the hotel is the waterfall which drops 5 floors to the main pool area.
The hotel is on 9 floors and has seven different swimming pools, only one of which is heated. I tried one of the unheated pools on the fifth floor which was about 10 metres in length, near the top of the waterfall. This pool was smaller than the main pools and not very busy. There was a pool bar nearby which gives a view of the inside courtyard of the hotel from the top of the waterfall.

The main restaurant was on the second floor. It was very spacious so there were no problems finding an unoccupied table. Dinner is done in two sittings, one starting between 18.45 and 19.15 and the other after 20.30. We decided on the earlier option. The meal was buffet style with two main serving areas for the freshly prepared fish and meat and four or five other islands for salads and desserts. This meant that queuing was kept to a minimum. There was a separate bread area with a large variety of loaves and rolls. The staff were friendly and helpful they cleared the tables promptly and kept everything topped up.

The range and quality of food at both breakfast and dinner was excellent. My only areas of disappointment were with the coffee which I found to be weak and the cereal bowls which were rather small.

Whilst we didn’t experience the entertainment we looked in at the venue and found it to be well designed with no pillars providing blind spots. The choice of entertainment included 4 dance acts, two music and a magician.

We enjoyed the hotel so much e are planning to return for our wedding anniversary in September.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DaveThePubsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I must agree with Michelle S - "Not as good as you think!!!"
We have just come back from the Jacaranda Hotel, travelling with Jet 2.com. The flights were the worse ever. The seats are like hard plasterboard (no padding) that you can't recline and the pilot never had any heating the whole 4 hrs 45mins journey time. We had to wait a good 35/40 mins before the coach eventually left the airport and was told no representative was at our hotel, and that we would have to ring them for an appointment if we required them. Very shoddy travel company. Won't be travelling with them again. Anyway back to the hotel. It looks impressive from the outside and it is huge. Once booked in, trying to keep up with the luggage boy, was really difficult. We were in block C so we had to walk/run across the courtyard from reception to the lift at the back of the hotel and eventually arrived in room. The room faced the pool area. It was a ok size room but the bedding, lumpy old beds, old tv with no batteries in remote and no bedside drawers to put your things in were unbelievable. For the whole week, 3/4 of our clothes were left in the suitcase and taken out as and when we needed them. I went into the bathroom and there was a cockroach on the floor. I went next door as the maid was there and I asked for some spray. She smiled and said "Yes, I will get that sorted". She never did. We had to clean the wardrobes bases as dust and hair were there, and our longer clothes would have been soiled. We arranged for some drinks for the mini bar and they were originally cold when delivered, but by the next day, we realised that the mini bar wasn't working!!! The restaurant's Maitre d hotel headwaiters were the worse ever that we have encountered. They never smiled or welcomed us once, not even near the end of the holiday. We were all treated the same. Maybe they don't like foreigners? The waitresses were all very pleasant and well mannered. They cleared regularly,but the waiters were a shambles. They just left the plates to stack up. We would go to different areas to see if the service could get better, but it didn't. The breakfast had a good selection of cereal, fruit, cheeses, ham etc (the usual 4* hotel breakfast things), but the hot food, ie eggs, bacon, sausages etc was absolutely disgraceful. The chef was just cooking for the 5,000 and had loads of fried eggs, omelettes, pancakes all stacked up in trays and which had gone cold, hard or dry. Every single hotel I have ever been to would do a FRESH Spanish omelette of your choice while you wait, people don't mind waiting for something HOT & TASTY rather than leave it there because it looked and tasted yuck !!! We were HB so I can't comment on the lunch, but I bet a lot of things would be recycled that wasn't eaten for the evening meal. I have never seen such sorry looking pasta dishes and pizza ever. They were all well cooked and dry. The desserts were beautiful to look at, but tastes awlful and they all tasted the same ??? Went into piano bar one night during the holiday and we sat there, and sat there and others came and were served and we were still ignored, so we just walked out. The hotel looks after a lot of people, and it is kept clean and updated in the public areas. But when we went to reception to comment about the above items, we were insulted by being told we had only paid for BASIC accomodation and that if we paid extra we would be given a superior room. The very old,lumpy beds with springs sticking in your body (I didn't dare pull the sheets back to see what the mattress looked like) and bedding that was completely faded and threadbare is a insult to us as even paying a basic 4* doesn't entitle the hotel to give us 2* quality. The plus sides, and there are a few is the pools looked beautiful, well maintained and clean. There wasn't mad dashes to put the towels on the sunbed at 7.00 am, (only about 10 idiots each morning lol) but no matter what time you decided to use the sunbeds, you found one. They had free pool towels for a 10 euro deposit and you could change for a new one daily without charge. Also you had padded mats to make the sunlounger more comfortable. So 10 out of 10 for that. The pool side entertainment was lively, and I saw a lot of people and children enjoy it, so 9 out of 10 for trying to get people in the party mood. Due to so many nationalities, I do feel that all the staff are under a great deal of pressure but if they were having their anuual holiday, would they be happy with this hotel as a whole and would they downgrade it to a 2/3* as I would.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DeetheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have just come back from this holiday with jet 2 , the flight and transfers were excellent , the first sight of the hotel was good, the hotel it's self is huge and has a lot to offer with regards to pool areas , we stayed in a superior room with a pool view, it's ok but I would say it should be a standard room. We went all inclusive which the only good thing was the free fanta orange we consumed , the food was awful breakfast,dinner,and tea, I have been to many 4 star hotels ad never seen food lie this, there was no choice,the desserts was mainly cut up fruit, out of the 7 days .we had one nice evening meal, we never ate at breakfast or dinner, we ate out at a great restaurant, called Gordon Ramsey three course meal was 7.95€ the staff was not nice , never smiled and always looked like they were sick of serving the guests, , I would never go back to the jacaranda because of the food and service, other than that the hotel is a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Don't eat in the hotel food really not nice at all,
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews