We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant child friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Just back and looking to book for later in the year already !! on arrival all the promised necessaries such as baby cot, steriliser, high chair etc. were there, big clean apartment, lots of child facilities for play, good food inc. complimentary champagne at breakfast if you fancied it !

In addition the staff could not do enough for us, very approachable and helpful - can't fault it which is unusual for me !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gez100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at the Hotel Suite Villa María. It is a pleasure for us to read that you and your family felt comfortably at our facilities and found everything you needed at your Villa. For us, kids are as important as their parents, for this reason we have specially areas designed for them to ensure the family´s enjoyment during your stay.

Our staff will be happy to receive you soon, we will be always there to make you feel better as at home and to fulfill your expectations.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Suite Villa Maria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 648 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

OK - to cut to the chase, nice villa's and friendly staff but don't come for the food. If I was the manager I'd fire the chef because the hotel must be loosing a fortune by not pulling in guests to the onsite restaurant. We ate in the bar and the restaurant. Both were poor (serviced by the same kitchen). The cooked breakfast included odd tasting scrambled egg and greasy, under cooked bacon. We also tried the pizza and burger in the pool bar, both of which were inedible. Fortunately we were B&B so used the very well stocked mini market to eat at the villa and in the fishing village.

Room Tip: Eat in the village (15 mins walk). Rosso sul mare is a really great, very reasonable restaurant. Las...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark_spu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about your stay at the Hotel Suite Villa María.

Regarding gastronomy, this hotel’s area is managed by the Chef David Moraga, who has worked more than 15 years in the best restaurants and hotels of the islands. I know it´s really difficult to please all guests, so you can tell us in your next visit your wishes and we´ll do all our best to fulfill your expectations. even if your favourite dish is not in the menu.

Our buffet offer is full of fresh, local and first quality products, some of them, including some of the breakfast products prepared by two of the best bakeries of the island.

Our staff will be happy to receive you soon at our facilities and to let you try new dishes from our menu, so you´ll be able to discover the best canarian gastronomy.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Myself, my husband and two kids (6 and 10) just stayed for 4 days at Hotel VillaMaria and LOVEd it. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa with a little pool in our back yard area. It was private enough and very comfortable. The villa was very clean and spacious. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel also had two public pools that were well kept and comfortable for our kids to swim while we sat and watched on the deck. The pool bar was a great addition to grab lunch or a drink while at the pool.

I would recommend that you just choose half board. That is breakfast included in your stay. The breakfast buffet is big enough with quite a selection for a fine breakfast. That said...don't bother with the hotel restaurant for dinner. It was overpriced and the food really wasn't that great. There are several great restaurants nearby that are easy to get to by cab. And the front desk staff will book your reservation and call your cab.

Overall.....we WILL be back to Hotel Villa Maria for the incredibly relaxing atmosphere and accommodating staff. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Kmoninn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your last holidays at the hotel Suite Villa María, it was a pleasure for us having you and your family at our facilities and read that the hotel has fulfilled your expectations.

For your next visit, I would like to suggest you our golf course “Los Lagos”, where you can practice this sport with wonderful views of the ocean and Tenerife’s mountains. Meanwhile, your kids can play and enjoy the activities that we offer for them.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel Suite Villa María and to turn your holidays, again, into an unforgettable experience.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hands down the best family vacation we have taken with two boys (11 and 6). Pool int he back yard let us have drinks on the patio. Villa was out of this world perfect, clean, safe, roomy. Now, if you want to stay and eat, the food is average, breakfast is the same every day. Staff is great and who comes to a villa on the islands to stay there and eat anyway? internet sucked, so if you hope to facetime your daily and hourly status you will be sad...BUT, who goes to the islands to use the internet? Pools rocked, drinks were great but pricey, reception desk was helpful with places to eat....I'll rate a few of them under restaurants! Good shuttle but recommend renting/hiring a car!

Room Tip: Villas 14-20 are 'on top'of the resotrrt and offer quiet, low traffic and vews over cliffs t...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your family holiday at the hotel Suite Villa María. Our facilities are specially designed for the enjoyment of all the family members, as you could see. It is a pleasure to read that you found your villa comfortable, spacious and clean. We try our best everyday to make you feel better, as if you were at home, and to fulfill our guest’s expectations.


We hope to see you and your family soon in Tenerife, let me remember you that in high season we offer special activities for children, that I´m sure will let your children enjoy even more.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We just had a week here with a 2 and a 3 year old. It was a fantastic week but we wouldn't say it was 5 star

Pros:
- beautiful, very spacious villas with good kitchens (hob, oven, microwave), lounge, big terraces & gardens, well soundproofed and laid out for privacy, good views to sea and golf course from ours
- very clean villas, cleaned daily with fresh towels, nice toiletries, a bath, shower, tv etc
- highchairs, plastic plates, baby monitors, baby step available on request (though we did book through tots to travel)
- great swimming pools, a good toddler one, one big enough for lengths and a more 'recreational family' one
- beautifully kept external areas
- very good playground that kept our boys entertained for ages - slide, swings, house, sandpits, see saw etc - probably good for up to 5 yr olds but esp good for toddlers
- indoor playroom good for young children
- a decent pool side cafe/bar open til 5pm
- fantastic buffet breakfast (cheese, meat, fruit, cereal, cooked food, pastries, cakes, juice, Moët champagne)
- a free shuttle in to a sandy beach and town area (10 mins) 3 times a day, at 1030, 1.30 & 6pm - but don't expect any help with buggies etc from the driver!
- a nice 15 min walk down a steep hill (but big wide pavement) to la caleta, a village with a playground and a good choice of restaurants
- an ok gym and squash court
- fab service by reception, house keeping & maintenance
- baby sitting organised for 15 euros an hour
- on site mini market that sold bread, cheese, ham etc and was well priced
- food well priced generally on site given it's a captured market and you are bit of a walk away from other options

Cons:
- the dining and bar area is what really lets the area down, most other aspects are excellent if a resort feel is what you are looking for but it wasn't 5 star dining
- breakfast was great, but the only on site option at night was one restaurant (where you have breakfast). The bar area was never busy or atmospheric, despite the villas being full. Room service was available but really limited choice and there was no flexibility to have the restaurant menu in your villa. Supermarket a longish walk in the heat (30 mins walk/5 min drive) if self catering but cheap in a cab.


All in all - a great week away but it could be even better with higher end, or more varied, eating options

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank flower04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mª Victoria G, General manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your family stay at the Hotel Suite Villa María. We are happy to read that you found comfortable and clean the Villa and enjoyed its fantastic sea view (all our villas overlook the Atlantic), and also that most of our facilities have fulfilled your expectations.

Our gastronomy is managed by the experienced chef David Moraga, every dish is prepared carefully, at the moment and with fresh and local products. We try to please all our guests with our wide offer, however, you can give us your suggestions to take note and try to prepare them in your next visit.

We hope to receive you son again in Tenerife.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in villa 21 for 8 nights and had a fantastic break with our young daughter. Highlights being the large garden with jacuzzi, useful kitchenette, v generous breakfast (incl bubbly!), kids pool / play areas and day trips to playa el duque for beach (our favourite of those nearby). All the staff v friendly and accommodating to requests or queries. Only things to improve for a 5 rating: still no wifi in villas (been promised in many reviews for long time), aircon not very effective for youngster (we had help from staff but still couldn't get below 22/23 degrees...), would have loved BBQ in garden & regularly out of English breakfast tea! (Not a fan of weird gold tips etc) Would definitely come back and recommend to other young families.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank amarsh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mª Victoria G, General manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion and your days at the Hotel Suite Villa María, it was a pleasure for us having you at our facilities and it’s great to read that your Villa was comfortable for you and your family. All our common areas are designed for your satisfaction and relax, specially kids areas, where they can enjoy all the activities that we prepare for them.

I strongly confirm that we are working really hard con having a good WiFi signal, something really difficult in the islands, meanwhile, you can enjoy it at the common áreas or asking us at the front desk for a cable connection to be used at your villa.

Our team hopes to receive you soon in Tenerife, do not hesitate to contact our staff if you want us prepare your next visit to the island.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Took my wife for her birthday last month & the service was fantastic, they catered for all my requirements including flowers on arrival with wine that I had specified, also done a great birthday cake on the day with breakfast in the villa. The Vila itself no 26 was perfect as I wanted to be away from the kids play area which again they obliged me with after reading some other reviews. Do your research, plan ahead & give reasonable requests, you too can have the perfect holiday.
Thanks again to everyone at villa Maria, we are very happy customers & will be back again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your last experience at the Hotel Suite Villa María. We are so happy to read that you and your wife spent a lovely birthday and that our facilities and the Villa that you chose fulfilled your expectations. We strive daily with each guest to ensure that your stay is almost perfect and, during it, to let you have every little detail you may wish.

I would like to let you know that the hotel has a golf course, “Los Lagos”, where you can practice this sport, either initiation or professional, always with a wonderful mountains and sea view. We offer special packs which include stay and golf, you can check them at the hotel web site if you are interested in it for your next visit.

Our team hopes to receive you soon, it will be a pleasure. Please, contact us to let us repeat your great experience lived at our hotel.


Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
1.0 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#7 of 59 in Costa Adeje
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.4 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 59 in Costa Adeje
738 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Villa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Villa Maria

Address: Avenida los Acantilados s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $227 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Suite Villa Maria 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suite Villa Maria is a 5 star complex located on the southwest side of Tenerife, only 25 minutes from the Tenerife south airport and approximately one kilometer from the beachfront of La Caleta with impressive views over both La Caleta, towards Teide and the mountains of the southern portion of Tenerife. Its particular urban and architectonic design is based upon that of the traditional villages and hamlets of the Canarian Archipelago and comprises a total of 78 duplex villas, in different Canarian architectural styles, with one bedroom, two bedrooms with or without outside Jacuzzi and with three bedrooms with private swimming pool. Perfectly integrated with the Costa Adeje golf course, they are surrounded by two superb swimming pools, beautiful walk-ways and exotic tropical gardens. All villas enjoy an enviable position with magnificent views of the golf course, the mountains, the ocean and La Gomera Island. An unforgettable location with the excellence and quality of service of a five star complex, in a quiet area which is both comfortable, familiar and friendly especially designed for those who are looking for quality, rest and a personalized service, where to relax and unwind during their holidays. All of this together with the exclusive and personalized attention of our staff - motivated by their dedication and passion for work - and characterized by the same spirit which permeates Villa Maria - that of the truly authentic Canaries: its hospitality, kindness, loving and closeness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Suite Villa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suite Villa Maria Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing