We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin - Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Having used Trip advisor to select this Hotel I am only to delighted to report back on it.

Where though does one start with an establishment of this quality?!

On arrival we were welcomed, quickly checked in and then taken by Golf cart up to our villa, we selected a 3 bedroom villa even though it was only two of us and our 3yr old daughter.

The villa was not done justice by the images on various websites! but I can confirm they are spacious! very modern! contemporary and immaculately clean! the 3 bedrooms have a pool which is plenty big enough, we swam and entertained our daughter in there for hours.

I would define the villas as to a very high standard.

To provide a little more info this is not really a hotel, it is a reception area which controls 78 villas, all of the villas are easily accessible from reception, we were number 18 which is one of the furthest off villas but none are more than 100-125 metres.

There is a 24hr reception, pool bar which serves food from around mid day to 1800hrs, then you have a restaurant upstairs from reception which serves until 2300hrs.

Also present, are a mini market which is great, gym, hairdressers and internet access.

The wifi is very good in the reception area but is not yet live around the resort, the hotel were telling me they are working on this but really we had internet on our phones (3G) anyway so it was not an issue really, I could pick up the villa Maria wifi from the villa but it did not work! it does work fine from reception or pool, restaurant areas.

We used all facility's including room service on many occasions and we found everything to be of consistent and good quality.

The staff make this place, we did not find one who was not hospitable, friendly, great with kids and helpful, being a large scale employer myself, I can attest that this is no mean feat.. Fantastic people.

We managed fine with no hire car, and spent most days lounging by the pool, playing with our daughter at the various indoor and outdoor play areas provided or just eating and drinking! it is no word of a lie that I had a tear in my eye as I said good bye to the staff at the pool bar on our last day! I can only assume that they will still be there the next time we visit such is the job satisfaction those personnel appear to hold.

I tested every aspect of the food service and NO is not a word I like to hear in the restaurant trade! and the great news is that I did not hear that fateful word once, previous reviews I read suggested that there was little flexibility in the food service. Thankfully, we found that even when requesting items or cooking styles not on the menus,that our requests were met without the slightest hint of protest.

There is a supermarket 1 mile up the road, and it's 15 minutes walk down to la caleta! not that I would recommend la caleta as it's frankly pretty poor.

Plaza duque is more recommended for shopping and there are a few suitable eateries around there between fanabe beach and la caleta.

Villa Maria is not cheap, we paid 3000+ euros for accommodation! them around 150-200 euro per day for food for 3 of us on site there. We were happy with the convenience of that and enjoyed this place so very much indeed.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Glen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for writing this lines about your last experience at the Hotel Suite Villa María and the wonderful days you spent with your family. Our staff try to improve everyday to make you feel as if you were at home, even better, offering you our services and helping you in what you need at anytime. We apologize about the wifi signal at the Villas and, in fact, we are working on it and we hope to have it solved as soon as possible.

I would like to inform you about our kids areas specially designed for them, where your children will enjoy playing and doing fun activities. Also, if you would like to discover Tenerife, you could find at the reception our excursions booking service.

We hope to receive you soon again at the hotel Suite Villa María, and if you want to enjoy the same comfortable Villa, just let us know, and we would do our best to please you.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    131
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
405
133
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have just returned from a week at Hotel Suite Villa Maria with my family, children age range 10-20. I cannot fault our stay in this hotel. We have stayed in various other ones, 5* included on the Island before as we come to Tenerife most years but I am pleased to say there will be no more looking! The villa we stayed in is private & spacious & kept beautifully clean daily. The staff were polite and friendly at all times but still remained professional.
We ate out most evenings but enjoyed the incredible buffet breakfast and pool bar lunches most days. I also managed a session in the perfectly well equipped gym every evening.
I heard the hotel was full to capacity when we were there but it never felt like it which is an incredible achievement on their part; many free sun beds round the pool, always a table at breakfast & lunch, & generally a relaxed atmosphere around the place.
The hotel I think caters for all sorts, families with young as well as older children. Couples, even singles. A truly relaxing but family fun week- we will so be back Villa Maria!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing with us your last experience at the Hotel Suite Villa María, we try to improve everyday to turn your days into an unforgettable experience in Tenerife, so it is a pleasure to read your lines.

Our staff will be waiting for you soon and we would like to invite you and your family to visit the hotel’s restaurant, La Torre, where you can enjoy the creative and delicious dishes made at the moment and with fresh and first quality products by our Chef, David Moraga, who will be happy to receive you.

Best regards,
Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I had never been to Tenerife before and we like to be away from the hustle and bustle of big resort centres but not in the middle of nowhere. We were very dubious as to whether this was going to be possible on Tenerife but Villa Maria was just what we needed and more. Whilst there were only two of us we had a two bedroomed villa with a large outdoor area in the form of a patio/garden downstairs, with sun loungers, armchairs and a table and four chairs for outside dining. Upstairs was a lovely large balcony with two more deep-cushioned wicker armchairs. The panoramic views from both outside areas was fantastic panning from the mountain tops over the Costa Adeja and across to La Gomera. Inside the villa there was an excellent kitchenette with a decent sized fridge and indoor eating area, plus a lounge area with 2 x settees and large screen TV. The bedrooms and bathrooms were well equipped and with plenty of room and storage. The pool area is excellent divided into two swimming pools with a separate childrens pool. The staff were very helpful and the team in the restaurant were excellent. The food was excellent and champagne with the very extensive breakfast choices was a lovely start to the day. I like to go scuba diving and the reception team organised my diving with the excellent Aquanautic Club/Barracuda Club dive centre in Playa Paraiso, who provided transport to and from the hotel. The fishing village of La Caleta, just a few minutes downhill walk from the Villas, has excellent seafront fish restaurants and taxis are plentiful so no need to walk back up to the Villas. This Villa Hotel really has wow factor and we will certainly be hoping to return very soon.

Room Tip: I would suggest ask for a room away from the pool area if you want total peace and relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MargueriteVNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing with us your last positive experience at the Hotel Suite Villa María, we are really happy to read that it fulfilled your expectations. It was a pleasure for us to turn your stay into a perfect and unforgettable experience for you.

We would like to inform you about our course Golf Costa Adeje, one of the best golf courses on the island with wonderful views, perfect to practice this sport between the scuba diving and pool time. Maybe you like to try it in your next visit to Tenerife.

Our staff will be happy to receive you again soon.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Travelling with my parents the six of us enjoyed the 3 bedrom villa situated nicely above the golf course. It looked good on the pics but was actually even nicer in real life! Each of the bedrooms has it's own bathroom, and the pool is lovely. The villa is spacious and a real threat. The hotel is situated uphill from the cosy small town Caleta. Here you could stroll down in 10 mins and enjoy a nice meal at the seafront. No sales persons hasseling you either. A real authentic experience. If you prefer to dine at the hotel the restaurant and pool bar are excellent choices. Especially the breakfast is good. Moet Chandon champagne each morning makes it a good start! Fresh fruit, cortado, croissants, eggs, and more. My kids aged 5 and 10 enjoyed kids club every day. Lot's of activities at no extra cost. We have travelled quite a bit and lived in several countries and this hotel is at the top of my list. Highly reccomended! Only downside is poor Wifi, so couldn't watch House of cards season 2...but also nice to relax outside by the pool in the evening.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear guest,

First at all, thank you very much for sharing with us your recently experience at the Hotel Suite Villa María. We are proud to read your stay has been almost perfect and also, that your kids have enjoyed our children activities and special areas designed for them.

We hope to receive you soon again, and if you wish the same comfortable Villa, just let us know and we will do our best to offer you another unforgettable experience.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just returned from a one week stay in a two bedroomed villa...two toddlers in tow, aged 3 and 2. To say I was impressed is an understatement. The staff were superb and could not do enough..., villas were spacious and perfect for toddlers. Cot and stair gates in place for our arrival...bedding in cot was just lovely and little bath toiletry set was a nice touch. Villa cleaned every day to a very high standard. The greatest advantage for me was the fact that the complex was very child-friendly without being a complex designed just for children. Breakfast choice was fantastic, pools were so quiet and relaxing....I cannot recommend highly enough. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GDSNJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about your stay at the hotel Suite Villa María. It´s a pleasure for us to read you´ve enjoyed your stay with your family and your children have enjoyed our facilities specially designed for them.

We´ll be happy to receive you again at the hotel in the next future, please contact us to prepare your next visit to Tenerife.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez Hernán
General Manager Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We went for a winter break and stayed in a one bedroom villa.

The villa was based over two storeys with wonderful views of the ocean from the sun terrace.

We stayed bed and breakfast. The breakfast was comprehensive and to a very excellent standard added to by the champagne option.

The pool area was very relaxing and never overly crowded.

Staff were helpful at all times and we will be booking to go back next January if not before.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c11ffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

we are very proud to read your last and fabulous stay at the Hotel Suite Villa María and to see that it fulfilled your expectations,

Our team will be happy to receive you again in our facilities, recommending you to try our half board basis in your next stay, which will let you try our restaurant La Torre, based on local, international & modern gastronomy, I´m sure you´ll enjoy it.

Best regards,


Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Villa Maria for 3 weeks from 20 December 2013. We were so lucky to only have 1 day of rain. We played golf 8 times at three different courses which were very good with fast greens.
Although taxis are not too expensive we found it covenient to have a car.
The hotel is situated in a very quite area but handy to supermarkets and only 25 minutes from the Airport.
Our villa was number 76 at the top of the hill, a bit of a climb but we could have asked for a lift in the buggy up to our room. The view was superb and we had sun in the garden till about 4.00pm at that time of year. . Although you could go self catering (the kitchen is well appointed with equipment) we went on half board. Whilst the fairly extensive menu never changed for the whole 3 weeks, in their defence there were usually specials offered. My suggestion would be to have a dessert trolley, they had better sweets on the breakfast menu than they did for dinner.
The staff were excellent, especially the assistent head waiter Jose who had a good sense of humour.

Room Tip: 76 had a lovely view but a bit of a climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhguernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank to you for letting us know your opinion about your last experience in the Hotel Suite Villa María, we´re happy to read that you´ve enjoyed your stay and our golf facilities.

Regarding gastronomy, our restaurant “La Torre” has a wide menu with local, international and creative dishes prepared at the moment with fresh and top quality products. For your next stay, we recommend you communicate our cooking staff your preferences for desserts in order to please your palate.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel, letting you know that we´ve just opened a new minimarket into the hotel common áreas, in order to offer our guests even a better service.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
1.0 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#7 of 58 in Costa Adeje
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.4 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 58 in Costa Adeje
731 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#3 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Villa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Villa Maria

Property: Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Address: Avenida los Acantilados s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Suite Villa Maria 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suite Villa Maria is a 5 star complex located on the southwest side of Tenerife, only 25 minutes from the Tenerife south airport and approximately one kilometer from the beachfront of La Caleta with impressive views over both La Caleta, towards Teide and the mountains of the southern portion of Tenerife. Its particular urban and architectonic design is based upon that of the traditional villages and hamlets of the Canarian Archipelago and comprises a total of 78 duplex villas, in different Canarian architectural styles, with one bedroom, two bedrooms with or without outside Jacuzzi and with three bedrooms with private swimming pool. Perfectly integrated with the Costa Adeje golf course, they are surrounded by two superb swimming pools, beautiful walk-ways and exotic tropical gardens. All villas enjoy an enviable position with magnificent views of the golf course, the mountains, the ocean and La Gomera Island. An unforgettable location with the excellence and quality of service of a five star complex, in a quiet area which is both comfortable, familiar and friendly especially designed for those who are looking for quality, rest and a personalized service, where to relax and unwind during their holidays. All of this together with the exclusive and personalized attention of our staff - motivated by their dedication and passion for work - and characterized by the same spirit which permeates Villa Maria - that of the truly authentic Canaries: its hospitality, kindness, loving and closeness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Suite Villa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suite Villa Maria Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing