We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Could not fault”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just returned from a one week stay in a two bedroomed villa...two toddlers in tow, aged 3 and 2. To say I was impressed is an understatement. The staff were superb and could not do enough..., villas were spacious and perfect for toddlers. Cot and stair gates in place for our arrival...bedding in cot was just lovely and little bath toiletry set was a nice touch. Villa cleaned every day to a very high standard. The greatest advantage for me was the fact that the complex was very child-friendly without being a complex designed just for children. Breakfast choice was fantastic, pools were so quiet and relaxing....I cannot recommend highly enough. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GDSNJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about your stay at the hotel Suite Villa María. It´s a pleasure for us to read you´ve enjoyed your stay with your family and your children have enjoyed our facilities specially designed for them.

We´ll be happy to receive you again at the hotel in the next future, please contact us to prepare your next visit to Tenerife.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez Hernán
General Manager Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    131
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
405
133
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We went for a winter break and stayed in a one bedroom villa.

The villa was based over two storeys with wonderful views of the ocean from the sun terrace.

We stayed bed and breakfast. The breakfast was comprehensive and to a very excellent standard added to by the champagne option.

The pool area was very relaxing and never overly crowded.

Staff were helpful at all times and we will be booking to go back next January if not before.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c11ffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

we are very proud to read your last and fabulous stay at the Hotel Suite Villa María and to see that it fulfilled your expectations,

Our team will be happy to receive you again in our facilities, recommending you to try our half board basis in your next stay, which will let you try our restaurant La Torre, based on local, international & modern gastronomy, I´m sure you´ll enjoy it.

Best regards,


Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Villa Maria for 3 weeks from 20 December 2013. We were so lucky to only have 1 day of rain. We played golf 8 times at three different courses which were very good with fast greens.
Although taxis are not too expensive we found it covenient to have a car.
The hotel is situated in a very quite area but handy to supermarkets and only 25 minutes from the Airport.
Our villa was number 76 at the top of the hill, a bit of a climb but we could have asked for a lift in the buggy up to our room. The view was superb and we had sun in the garden till about 4.00pm at that time of year. . Although you could go self catering (the kitchen is well appointed with equipment) we went on half board. Whilst the fairly extensive menu never changed for the whole 3 weeks, in their defence there were usually specials offered. My suggestion would be to have a dessert trolley, they had better sweets on the breakfast menu than they did for dinner.
The staff were excellent, especially the assistent head waiter Jose who had a good sense of humour.

Room Tip: 76 had a lovely view but a bit of a climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhguernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank to you for letting us know your opinion about your last experience in the Hotel Suite Villa María, we´re happy to read that you´ve enjoyed your stay and our golf facilities.

Regarding gastronomy, our restaurant “La Torre” has a wide menu with local, international and creative dishes prepared at the moment with fresh and top quality products. For your next stay, we recommend you communicate our cooking staff your preferences for desserts in order to please your palate.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel, letting you know that we´ve just opened a new minimarket into the hotel common áreas, in order to offer our guests even a better service.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

As a hotelier myself I am hard to please. We were looking for a villa style resort for ourselves and young family (7 months and 2yrs 10mths) and this was perfect. Beautifully set out, minutes from Place Del Duque and Caletta by car and very relaxing and quiet.
Villas were spacious, ours with two balconies and two large ensuite rooms very tastefully decorated. Cot supplied with super comfy matress and pristine bedlinen along with baby toiletery pack- nice touch!
Shower/bathroom all very stylish and good quality with towels and toileteries provided. Pool towels also provided. Maid service daily- this team is excellent- there was a fault under the sink and they had it reported and repaired without even discussing it with us. Villa was kept sparking clean!
Outdoor Play park was excellent as was the fully stocked play room for the kids. Hairdresser and nailbar on site.
Breakfast was superb, great selection for all tastes and champagne available to add a wee sparkle to the holiday.Thanks to Iva who made my daughter feel very special- Hola!!

Front desk helped us sort out a quality issue with our hire car, book golf and were able to arrange a late checkout to help us manage the final baby sleep and feed before setting off to the airport- 20 minutes away. Leah was particualry friendly and has excellent language skills swithcing from German to English to Spanish without taking breath- very impressive.

I would not hesitate in recommending this resort and hope to return. Well done to the team!

Thanks again for a great holiday

Room Tip: they all look lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mukesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

we are really happy to read about your last and fabulous stay at Hotel Suite Villa María and to see that it fulfilled your expectations.

We´ll be happy to receive you and your family again in our installations.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 667 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is structured as suites which are situated a main pool area and common areas. The whole landscaping is a bit crammed and claustrophobic but most suits have a view to counterbalance this.
The suites themselves are exceptional: very spacious and very well maintained. There is lots of space for suitcases and wardrobes and lots of useful furniture. Our suite had two rooms that were very spacious, clean and enjoyable. Each room had a very spacious bathroom. We did not use the individual Jacuzzi as it is not heated and the weather was not too hot. I expect that it would be ore enjoyable in warmer weather.
There are two pools in the complex, one of which is heated and the other not and the hotel is next to a golf course; I do not know if you can make arrangements to use the latter. There are also lots of playground areas and the hotel is very suitable for children and families.
There are some negatives as far as the hotel is concerned. The food is not up to 5* standard. There is not a lot of choice and the cooked breakfast is very unappetising; for example the bacon is soggy and the cooked tomatoes inedible. The quality of the produce could be better especially for a hotel that strives to be of very high standard. The buffet runs out of items which are not replaced. The service is not very attentive and it takes an effort to attract the attention of the staff. On the positive side is the fact that Moet & Chandon champagne accompanies each breakfast and this is much appreciated.
During the evenings the hotel is very quiet and the common areas are soulless. This is probably because the hotel is frequented by families with young children.
The wifi is feeble and this is unacceptable. Having said that, the hotel made an effort to ensure that we had a connection during our stay.
There is a smell of sewage in certain areas of the hotel. The smell penetrated our bathroom and it was unpleasant. I know that this is a common problem in many Tenerife hotels.
in conclusion this is a lovely hotel that deserves its 5* status but needs to improve certain aspects. The quality of the food offered needs to improve substantially.

Room Tip: Excellent choice for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Scotscouple99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sending us your opinion about your last experience, we are very happy to know that the Villa where you stayed with your family fulfilled your expectations, making your stay comfortable and special.

We regret that the food offered by the hotel wasn’t to your liking, our restaurants have a wide variety of dishes made at the moment with fresh and first quality products. Regarding breakfast, for your next stay, please let our staff know your preferences so they´ll attend you personally and will satisfy your wishes.

The golf course is just by the hotel, therefore, is widely available for our guests. Next time you can inquire us about fares and options at the hotel reception. We also offer special packages including access to golf course “Los Lagos”, with its wonderful sea and mountains views.

Our team hope to see you again in the hotel,

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The public spaces and the villas are lovely and the staff was excellent. However, despite a decent-enough breakfast, the food overall was very average. We ordered room service twice when confined to our villa because of a big storm during our stay, but the fare was very basic. Also, i would ignore the promise of free wifi in the villas - it did not work for the entire stay, and we (along with many other guests) had to use the communal wifi which was only accessible near the reception. Small gripes really, and would certainly recommend the place otherwise.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank mightyspurs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for share with us your experience at the Suite Villa María, we regret the drawbacks with the wifi connection, to solve it, we have just recently installed it for free in all our villas and common areas and we are now fixing the signal.

We are glad to see that you had a great time at the hotel, and also that or facilities and staff has exceeded your expectations.

Our restaurant La Torre has a wide variety of dishes with fresh food and cooking at the moment, so that, we trust you come back soon to our hotel and enjoy our restaurant, testing the dishes that best suit your taste.

Our staff is at your disposal to receive your suggestions and to help you to organize your next holiday at the Hotel Suite Villa María.


Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez Hernán
General Manager Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Our family of 4 have just returned from a week at the Suites Villa Maria seeing 2014 in.
Our overall view of the hotel suites is that the complex and facilities (pool, bar, apartments) are excellent, 5* quality and very clean and well maintained but the staff and management are still learning about the overall '5* experience'.
Plus points: very quiet, fantastic pool, beautiful setting, no need to rush to get a sunbed, no tacky entertainment or pool games. We thought the food at breakfast was good, plenty of choice of breads, cakes, pastries, cooked and continental. Plenty of Moet and fresh juice available. We experienced the evening restaurant food once and it was good quality. High end though and not great for children unless your children enjoy sea urchin and black potato. Some kids are experimental but a simple pasta choice or 2 would have been good. Reasonable prices.
The bar area is very quiet which is a shame as it therefore lacked atmosphere. An excellent selection of spirits, wine, champagne, tea.
Most staff were pleasant. One waiter was miserable but at least he was efficient. A couple of other waiters were pretty hopeless.
Villas were fantastic. Kitchen well stocked. Filter coffee maker so bring filters if you like regular coffee! Ants can be a problem but only if you leave food out. We learnt to store everything in the fridge or microwave so it wasn't a problem.
Downside: poor service at the pool bar. The staff seemed lacking in experience or just disorganised and often got things wrong or took so long in getting an order out. 45 minutes for a simple plate of fries? I would advise better training so that each staff member knows which table they are serving or have a good system so the right drinks are delivered to the right table and in a timely fashion.
There were a couple of singers in the bar area in the evening, other than that it was pretty quiet.
Room service food quality was poor. OK, it's a small complex but the selection is very small and on 3 occasions arrived pretty cold. In this way the whole experience was not 5*.
We would recomment Rosso Sul Mare italian restaurant in La Caleta: great food and atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff and a kids playground just outside. They fitted us in even though we'd been told previously the restaurant was fully booked. Worth booking in advance or just trying your luck on the night.

So, if you're looking for a very quiet, good quality, self catering complex with a good breakfast buffet, fabulous pool with no rush for sunbeds then this is for you. Relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandEmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bencastro, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you fpr sharing with us your experience lived at the hotel Suite Villa María, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Tenerife and to read you name our complex and facilities as excellent and relaxing. We´ll take note of all your comments in order to improve our daily guest service, so you´ll be able to spend an even more enjoyable stay in your next visit to our hotel.

I hope to meet you personally in your next stay, please, contact our booking department if you are thinking about coming back to Tenerife, and we´ll prepare a tailor-made stay for you and yours.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Hernán
General Manager Hotel Suite Villa María
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
1.0 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 58 in Costa Adeje
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.4 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 58 in Costa Adeje
729 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#3 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Villa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Villa Maria

Property: Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Address: Avenida los Acantilados s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Suite Villa Maria 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suite Villa Maria is a 5 star complex located on the southwest side of Tenerife, only 25 minutes from the Tenerife south airport and approximately one kilometer from the beachfront of La Caleta with impressive views over both La Caleta, towards Teide and the mountains of the southern portion of Tenerife. Its particular urban and architectonic design is based upon that of the traditional villages and hamlets of the Canarian Archipelago and comprises a total of 78 duplex villas, in different Canarian architectural styles, with one bedroom, two bedrooms with or without outside Jacuzzi and with three bedrooms with private swimming pool. Perfectly integrated with the Costa Adeje golf course, they are surrounded by two superb swimming pools, beautiful walk-ways and exotic tropical gardens. All villas enjoy an enviable position with magnificent views of the golf course, the mountains, the ocean and La Gomera Island. An unforgettable location with the excellence and quality of service of a five star complex, in a quiet area which is both comfortable, familiar and friendly especially designed for those who are looking for quality, rest and a personalized service, where to relax and unwind during their holidays. All of this together with the exclusive and personalized attention of our staff - motivated by their dedication and passion for work - and characterized by the same spirit which permeates Villa Maria - that of the truly authentic Canaries: its hospitality, kindness, loving and closeness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Suite Villa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suite Villa Maria Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing