We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$448
$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$213
$166
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
$169
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
$108
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Malibu Park(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (6,439)
Filter reviews
6,439 results
Traveler rating
3,626
1,903
620
187
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,626
1,903
620
187
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poola la carte restaurantsbrazilian restaurantself servicelobby barthomas cooksister hotelmain buffetfree busrelaxing holidayon taplas americascaviarsoft drinksjunior suiteevening entertainmentsan miguel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,823 - 4,828 of 6,439 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

If you want to relax this is the holiday for you. Staff pleasant, helpful and friendly. Room excellent, cleanand mini bar excellent. Food was great, Spanish Restaurant the best. Slight disappointment "the adult swimming pool" more children than adults buy hey if that's all you have to complain about then it's not that bad!!!

Pool area great, pool snack bar had everything you need with really friendly staff who would do anything for you. Coffee fantastic.

The terrace in the evening was lovely, never been anywhere where you can mix your own drinks, they have everything so well organised, even the take away service (drinks) for your room.

Towels exchanged every second day, 10 euro deposit which you get back!!!

We got home on 28th August and re-booked for next year on the 29th August that says it all, my wife is a fussy eater but enjoyed every bit of the holiday.

Everything you could possibly need is there for you, gardens beautiful, sunset and sunrise fantasic all rooms have an lovely view.

This hotel is not for the young and lively, but ideal if you want a couple of weeks R & R after a hard year at work.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DodandBunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

The standard of this hotel is easily 4/5 star very clean and rooms spacious lovely pool are great selection of food we liked the speciality Seafood and Italian restaurants you never wait more than a couple of minutes to get a drink, if you like to go out in the evening to a local bar/club or just for a stroll round the shops FORGET IT, the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and the local bus stop is at the top of a very steep hill (not good in the intense heat) plus the last bus goes at 8-20pm and it is 20 Euro to Playa America's so 40 Euro for the round trip there are shops on the complex but they are very expensive. The only shop that doesnt rip you off is run by two Brits very helpful and friendly (first shop on the right in the square). The evening entertainment is really rubbish but if you wish to listen to live music they have a lovely bar garden area where people sat and played cards and just chatted. I would reccomend this hotel to couples with young children, middle aged couples, but not if you have teenagers, or people that like to party the night away. I have been to this hotel twice, but the last time the entertainment was really bad. I would reccommend this hotel for the beautiful settings of its gardens and internal standards, food quality, and high standards.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonAlanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

This is our 3rd trip to the hotel. We stayed with our 11yr old for (sadly)only a week. Bkd via Thomas Cook. Flights on time both ways and transfer OK. Got our request of a higher floor room with pool view. Everything seemed pretty much as we remembered it. The hotel was still very very clean and the food still up to standard. Tried the Asian, Fish and Italian. Reserve the restaurants ASAP-they get booked up. Dont think the special menus have changed since 4yrs ago!! but still v nice. We didnt like the orange juice at breakfasts served from the machine.(maybe its a cheaper option?) but everything else was lovely.
People still get up at dawn to reserve their sunbeds-we watched them from our room and had a laugh!! Im sure that out of school holidays theres beds to be found at any time of the day. However if you want a bed you need to be out sharpish!!
Went most nights over to the Tenerife for the live singers. didnt bother with the shows in the main square.
The hotel still runs a free bus to Americas which is good value trip. Cans of drinks in your minibar are a nice touch. Still nothing much around the hotel apart from a couple of other hotels and the 'beach' hasnt been developed any further since our last visit.
Would still go back to the hotel and would recommend it. Its a great value option and you really dont need to spend a penny except newspapers, postcards, items from the shop.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyP41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews