We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Sea Callao Garden(Callao Salvaje)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Atlantic Holiday Hotel(Callao Salvaje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Park(Callao Salvaje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Callaomar(Adeje)
View Hotel
Hotel Grand Callao(Callao Salvaje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,435)
Filter reviews
6,435 results
Traveler rating
3,624
1,902
619
187
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,624
1,902
619
187
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poola la carte restaurantsbrazilian restaurantself servicelobby barthomas cooksister hotelmain buffetfree busrelaxing holidayon taplas americascaviarsoft drinksjunior suiteevening entertainmentsan miguel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,101 - 3,106 of 6,435 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great hotel . Very pleasant staff . Great rooms , spotlessly clean pool areas . We stayed at this hotel last year and enjoyed it so much we returned . Unfortunately , like last year there is very little information regarding things like how to collect pools for use , how to obtain an iron . The adult entertainment in the evening was very poor but overall I would rate the hotel good enough to go back again .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your report about your great holiday in the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We are delighted to read that you had a very pleasant stay thanks to our friendly staff, great room and spotlessly clean swimming-pool areas.

We hope to welcome you in the near future at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks - 18 February to 04 March. We actually booked a junior suite at the Tenerife next door and after queueing for almost 40 minutes at check-in (only 5 parties in front of us) we were directed over the road to the Costa Adeje as the Tenerife was full. We were given a standard pool view room (no suites available here either) on the 5th floor in block 2, great view of the pool, sea and Playa Las Americas in the distance. The room was really handy for the lobby bar and main restaurant. The room had 2 single beds pushed together, adequate wardrobe space, flat screen TV, and a minibar with a large bottle of mineral water provided FOC each day, soft drinks and beer are charged to your room. Housekeeping maintained the room to a high standard and were very friendly and polite. To clarify, this hotel is a '4 star plus' tourist hotel, NOT 5 star.

The hotel itself is made up of blocks all linked and the highest floor being 7, each block is painted in different pastel colours and as you approach or view the hotel from the outside it looks a bit like 'legoland'. However, once inside the complex you enter a beautifully landscaped gardens with paths leading to the various pools, sunbed areas and restaurants. The gardens and public areas are immaculate and continually being maintained and cleaned. The hotel was full throughout our stay but we always managed to find a sunbed in a location that suited us. The hotel is self sufficient in as much as it has onsite a doctors surgery, dentist and chemist along with a range of shops from souvenirs to clothes and jewellery.

The main restaurant is bright and airy and is self service buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a different theme each evening. Staff are very efficient and on the ball and the food is replenished regularly to maintain its freshness and appearance (why do some guests insist on eating off their plate with their fingers whilst choosing their food?). In addition there are 5 pre-bookable 'a la carte' themed restaurants, Italian, Asian, Mexican, Spanish and Canarian, all very good.

There are bars/snack bars round the pools. The lobby bar being the main focus throughout the day with a very pleasant outdoor terrace seating area to read your paper/book and enjoy your favoured drink. However be warned, you will run the gauntlet of the smokers here!! Something that is new to me is the lobby bar, this is more or less self service for the majority of drinks. There is a constant supply of bottles of the most popular local copy spirits at each end of the bar with ice/lemon and branded mixers on tap, local beer is also on tap. Dotted around the lobby bar seating area are stations for wines and cocktails of the day to help yourself. This DIY system worked very well with no queues and mostly responsible drinking! There is some evening entertainment on the terrace outside the lobby bar, usually solo artist singing to tapes or drums. There are also more lavish shows on some evenings in the open air theatre located across the way from reception. The shows were dance/cabaret acts and were after the kids mini disco.

For those needing retail therapy and a livelier bar scene, Playa Las Americas is 15 mins away. If you venture out of the hotel on foot, there is a gate by the 'infinity pool' at the bottom of the complex that takes you on a footpath over the creek that will lead you to Playa Paraiso. This is a pleasant walk but be warned the centre of the resort is grim.

Overall we had a very relaxing 2 weeks here in this impressive friendly hotel. We were fortunate to have good weather, even here they had some storms prior to our visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Derek,

Thank you for your time in writing about your relaxing holiday in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed the bright and airy buffet restaurant, the self service system in the lobby bar and the outdoor terrace in the snack bar and lobby bar.

We would love to welcome you once again at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Just back from a week here. Weather was perfect so that made the holiday great. Was disappointed in the hotel overall. Having travelled a lot to 4 & 5 star resorts I felt the restaurants were underwhelming. Was shocked not to be able to get a cup of coffee after my meal in the Spanish restaurant, and likewise my mum couldn't get a gin and tonic in the Mexican. For £800 each for the week I would have expected this to be accessible. The food was average and twice had my plate swiped from table before I was finished
The maid service cupboard was located directly next to our junior suite and the staff were there very early chatting loudly. Woke me up every morning.
I wanted a relaxing somewhat relaxing week away and have come home tired.
Very average - won't be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaejaetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for publishing a review about your recent holiday in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We would like to apologise for not having been able to offer the service that you expected from the hotel because achieving high levels of customer satisfaction is always our main goal.

We understand that you must have got upset if you expected coffee and spirits service to be included in the restaurants and if you did not like your room location.

We hope you will accept our apologies for the inconveniences and send you our best regards from Tenerife.

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 10 days and have nothing but praise for the staff and service we received. We stayed in a lovely room in block 7 overlooking the sea. The food was 5* with plenty of variety. The staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful. On the very slight down side there were I think 4 swimming pools in total but only one was heated to a degree I was comfortable to swim in (apart from the baby pool), although there were a couple of people using the other pools it was too cold for me. Also it would have been nice if the temperature in the jazucci pool was a little higher. And outside of the hotel there wasn't a lot going on. We hired a car and went to Las Americas for a few days. We also took a trip up Mount Teide and if you plan to do this then make sure you wear warm clothes..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annmarie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Annmarie,

Thank you for giving us your opinion about your great stay at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We are happy to know that our hotel has met your expectations because of the lovely room, the friendly and helpfully staff and the high class food with great variety.

We would like to inform that we have one heated swimming-pool in each of the two hotels in the resort.

It would be fantastic to welcome you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Having just returned from 7 days on 2nd March 2014, I can not fault the hotel or staff. The location is quiet, but we knew this having stayed at the Rui Paraiso in 2008. The free bus daily to Las Americas is a great asset and walks along the coast brilliant. The hotel staff are fantastic, very friendly and I almost finished a glass of wine at dinner before it was topped up! The beauty of 2 hotels and not having to go back to the room for a deposit for mini golf or squash was great. Yes this has 5 Al a'carte restraunts but the buffet is fantastic and could not be faulted. We did go to the Mexican absolutely fantastic - but when asked for our drinks order 1 red, 1 white and 1 rose wine. Got a bottle of each!

Weather suprisingly good for Feb 21 to 26.

Local bus to Los Gigantes 7 euro 35 for 3 people oneway.

We have stayed All inclusive all over the world, but cannot find fault with this hotel. Prefered the layout to the sister Tenerife hotel.

We travelled as a family of 3 adults - Parents and daughter 21

Room Tip: We chose a high floor - it was non pool facing and looked south over Playa Pariaso and the sea. Block 3 floor 6 brilliant
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BNik2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the report about your faultless holiday in the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

It is a great pleasure for all the Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Team to hear that you consider our hotel one of the best ones. Thank you very much.

Hoping to have you back in Tenerife.

Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews