We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje
Nearby Hotels
$186
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$401
$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,098
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$150
$144
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$198
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$547
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,487)
Filter reviews
6,487 results
Traveler rating
3,647
1,919
627
188
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,647
1,919
627
188
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poola la carte restaurantsbrazilian restaurantself servicelobby barthomas cooksister hotelmain buffetfree busrelaxing holidayon taplas americascaviarsoft drinksjunior suiteevening entertainmentsan miguel
Filter
Updating list...
3,312 - 3,317 of 6,487 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband and I are just back from one weeks stay at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The food and drink choice are first class and I recommend a visit to both the Mexican and Asian restaurants. The bedrooms could do with a bit updating with regards the bedding and curtains but this did not affect our stay in any way. The hotel is a bit out of the way for other night life or entertainment (18 euros each way for a taxi to Las Americas) but as long as you are content with the first class food and drink available and the lovely pool area then this hotel will tick all your boxes. We will definitely be back again.....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowMrsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for publishing a review about Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel recommending it to other potential guests.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed our first class food and beverages as well as the hotel lovely scenery.

We have also taken note of your comment to update the rooms and would like to inform that we have several action plans to improve them.

Hoping to have you back in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just keep returning to this fantastic hotel. Beautiful gardens, spotlessly clean, great food and friendly efficient staff. Been 4 times now and will be booking up to return as soon as possible. Ideal for a relaxing holiday, and only a bus ride away from main shopping areas

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra to ensure balcony looks out to pool
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Ann,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje with all the Tripadvisor community.

We are delighted to read that you keep lovely memories of your holidays and that you would like to come back soon.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for your winter holidays in Tenerife.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October for one week, booked through Thomas Cook expecting it to be a 5 star. I would say on previous experiences of 5 star this was not the case. However it was an enjoyable stay mainly because of the glorious weather 28 degrees average each day. The rooms were clean and tidy but could do with updating. The food was good with a good choice catering for most peoples tastes, champagne available 24/7 if thats your tipple, bucks fizz for breakfast.

If you wanted a sun bed you had to be down by the pool before 8 am. The sun loungers also not what you would expect for a 5 star. Very basic no comfy cushions. The Infinity pool looked lovely but this was also disappointing as none of the pools were heated. My main gripe is that the areas around the sunbeds were being cleaned whilst trying to relax and soak up the sun. The smell of bleached mops being slushed around your sunbed wasn'y quite the atmosphere i would have hoped for.

Staff were polite but not over friendly, we have always made friends with certain members of staff on other holidays, but no one in particular was outstanding.

I'm not sure if I would use this hotel again. Overall OK but doesn't have the WOW factor. Many things could be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BidefordBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor user,

Thank you for giving us your opinion about your great stay at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We are very sorry if the hotel has not been so outstanding for you, as you expected a 5* hotel. We will check with Thomas Cook the information published on the hotel because Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort is rated as a 4* superior hotel. Although in some web sites it may appear with 5*, it is only as a result of the excellent reviews of former guests.

We have also informed the Housekeeper to supervise the cleaning time of the solarium to avoid disturbing our guests.

We would like to see you again in any of the Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts in Tenerife, Mexico, Dominican Republic or Jamaica.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just returned, having a very enjoyable family hollyday at the Bahia Principe. We will give it , for both kids and adults an excellent stay, and of course we will be back as soon as possible

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Lone,

Thank you very much for your short report about your recent holiday in the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We are very satisfied to know that your stay among us has exceeded your expectations because of the high standards of service.

We hope to welcome you once again for a new holiday at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Been 7 times to this beautiful hotel says it all but let me tell any one booking you will not be disappointed ,some people are never happy they must stay in palaces , come and enjoy you'll love it beleave me it the business ,you pour your own drinks no queing at the bar unless you want coffee or international drinks honestly it's a blast if you want a relaxing holiday outwith the school holidays and I mean outwith the school holidays

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank A.j. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Watson,

Thank you for your time in writing about Bahia Principe Costa Adeje and for coming back time after time.

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your 7th stay and that you recommend it for all travellers looking for a relaxing holiday destination.

Hoping to welcome you many more times.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all inclusive hotels in Tenerife.

Best Regards,

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews