We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje
Nearby Hotels
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$193
$173
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,307
$178
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$505
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$773
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (6,434)
Filter reviews
6,434 results
Traveler rating
3,623
1,902
619
187
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,623
1,902
619
187
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poola la carte restaurantsbrazilian restaurantself servicelobby barthomas cooksister hotelmain buffetfree busrelaxing holidayon taplas americascaviarsoft drinksjunior suiteevening entertainmentsan miguel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,000 - 4,005 of 6,434 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I think our expectations were just too HIGH! We were told it was remote & Yep its VERY REMOTE, 1week was enough.You couldn't walk out anywhere, we felt 'imprisioned' but I guess in a nice way.The FOOD was amazing, quality & service wise, All Staff, from Suzana our room Maid down to Reception/Staff were all very friendly & helpful. The AllInclusive worked well & the 'Self-service' was never abused, people were very respectful of its use,The Sports Plaza Bar/The Square served us well as we could watch The Ryder Cup there, we had to pay for drinks, not a problem, they were reasonably priced & they were the only bar showing the golf within miles! The Bedroom was 'Tired' in lots of ways, but when the hotel is always Fully booked when can they refurbish I guess!? (Another very small thing is the restaurants need to put a 'Little plastic container' on your table for your rubbish especially @ breakfast,( small niggle,) but hopefully a suggestion?

Room Tip: I think there are 7 'Blocks' 1 being nearest reception & 7 being nearest the Infinity pool? Its abit of a maze when you 1st arrive but every1 is helpful giving you directions ie which lift takes you where!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje and for giving us your feedback, which we really appreciate and take it into account.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our Food & Beverage and that you consider that the All Inclusive system works well in our hotel. Thank you too for your kind words about our friendly and professional staff.

We have taken note of your suggestions about the container on the tables and the refurbishing of the rooms, which is already in our current action plans to improve.

Hoping to see you again in Bahía Príncipe.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My Husband and I stayed at the Bahia Principe for the 2nd time from September 18th for 2 weeks. it was even better than our 1st stay. We requested (and got!) a room overlooking the pool in block 5. The Hotel in our opinion is excellent, the reception staff are efficient, friendly and very helpful. The restuarant staff cannot do enough for you, it amazes me how they work so hard and remain so happy, despite a few rude guests. Also our room was cleaned to perfection. We took advantage of the speciality restaurants, they all offered an amazing menu, the food was delicious, we were a bit dissapointed with the Italian as we had a lovely meal there in April, it was not as good the 2nd visit, but still of a good standard. The pools are amazing, we needed them to swim off the food and drink! We will be returning. A big thank you to Esther who works on reception, she is lovely and so helpful too! Thank you Bahia, we miss you already...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancesChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje with all the Trip Advisor users.

It is a great honour to the hotel Management to know that you keep such a fantastic souvenir of your stay among us and such a great concept of the quality of service given by All our Staff.

We feel very proud to hear that your second holiday has been even better than the first one because it means that our constant efforts to improve every day are giving good results.

We have passed your mention to all the departments and specially to our receptionist Esther.

Hoping to welcome you for a third visit and many more.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

In fairness there are just two things I could criticise, having been to three other Bahia Principe resorts in the Caribbean. - location and size.

Rooms great, service great, staff great, restaurants great but having been to Gran Bahia Principe
and Bahia Principe San Juan I think the expectation is for something on a significantly larger scale.

No beach that's easily accessible, a Pueblo Principe late-night entertainment zone that's a tiny Square rather than a decent sized road (you need to have been to the Caribbean ones to know what I mean). The resort tries to cram a lot in, but in the main that makes space uncomfortably tight. Too few loungers around the pools, and too few seats on the bar terrace which is the main focus of the hotel and its social scene - daytime socialising and early evening entertainment.

I was told that the hotel wasn't right in the main area of Costa Adeje, which I thought would be a bit of a bonus - I wasn't told that it was about a mile from anywhere and surrounded by volcanic landscape - nowhere to walk, no adjacent bars, shops, restaurants etc to offer a break from all-inclusive claustrophobia.

There is a Bahia Principe Tenerife which is the main hotel where we stayed and there is also a BP Adeje next door which is little more than an accommodation block - so all their guests availed themselves of the main facilities in our hotel - hearsay only, but apparently to avoid the cockroaches.

Would we go back - I'm afraid not!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SeasiderLeighonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time in writing about Bahía Príncipe Hotel.

We are sorry to know that the hotel has not totally met your expectations. It is very difficult to compare all the Bahía Príncipe hotels in Tenerife, the Caribbean, Mexico or Jamaica. They all share the same concept of all inclusive and excellence of service, but they are also very different in certain aspects, depending on the area where they are based. We understand that you might have got upset if you were expecting exactly the same and we do apologise for it.

Bahía Príncipe Tenerife Resort is located on the sea side, but it is a rocky area with pebbles, very typical on the Canary Islands. For those guests who want to go to a sandy beach, the hotel offers two daily shuttle buses and taxis. Besides, there is a public bus running every half an hour to Las Américas and Los Cristianos from the top of the hotel an it is very cheap.


Hoping to welcome you in the future in any Bahía Príncipe hotel.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

before going to the hotel we were told how great it was.. when we arrived and toured the property it was obvious this was correct..from checking in to getting to our room was effortless.the rooms were of a very good quality,containing everything you would need.the safe in the room was however chargable, which is unusual these days,especially in a high grade hotel.the grounds are kept in tip top order...with regard to the food, this is excellent, and we could not fault it.the restarant is very spacious and clean,and the staff in there do a vry good job...there are a la carte restarants in the hotel,and also in the sister hotel over the road.we only used the italian in our hotel, but it is very well worth it. the receiption staff are excellent and speek english.with regard to drinks, these are easily got as there large tables set out in bar area,and there is avery large choice.the hotel is in a very quiet area, so if you want nightlife you will be very disappointed,but you could always grab a cab to playas.all in all a very good choice for a holiday,so much so we are returning november 2012.........

Room Tip: rooms in blocks 5 and 6 are central from receiption to infinity pool,d a higher floor is easier to see everything.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fr0str2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for having chosen Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje to spend your well deserved retirement birthday holiday.

We are glad that you had a great experience of the different facilities and quality of the service.

We would like to see you again,

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My partner and i have just returned from our third visit to the hotel and have already booked another return visit in January. I find it very hard to find fault with any aspect of the hotel. All our previous stays have been in either May or September and i understand the hotel may be busier in July/August and noted some people had issues finding sunbeds etc.... We never encountered this problem, and could always find sunbeds at any time of day at our preferred pool. There is always plenty going on around the middle pools and the Animation team seemed good, we prefered the quieter infinaty pool at the foot of the hotel, with a lovely view out over the Ocean and its own drinks and snackbar. We love the idea of the themed restraunts and on all our visits used our full allocation of three visits within the week. Particularly enjoyed the Mexican. Buffet restraunt was always good also with plenty to choose from. In the evenings there is entertainment in the terrace area at the front of the lobby however seating is lmited so we found we realy needed to dine quite early to ensure we could spend the remainder of the evening outdoors with our dinks and in view of the band. We have always found all of the staff extremley helpful and pleasent, cleaners especialy nice and do a great job every day of our visit. Reception staff are great and very and realy we have only ever seen them on our check in and out because everything we needed was in place and we have never had any issues watsoever during our stays. I would reccommend this hotel anyone, i would say that during any of our stays here we found that over two thirds of anyone we spoke to where also return vistors.... which says it all realy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Timmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Sunlight Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about your third holiday in our hotel. It is a real fact that most of our guests are return visitors and this is a pride for the whole Bahía Príncipe Team. For this reason, feedback from guests like you is specially valuable for us.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed once again the quietness and lovely ocean views of the infinity pool, the excellent food in the buffet and Mexican restaurants and the clean facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you many more times,

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews