We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Viva Las Villas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahia del Duque

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bahia del Duque
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Viva Las Villas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Fabulous Hotel. It’s all so well presented. Immaculately clean throughout. Stayed in the Las Villas section which is quieter than the main hotel. But the full hotel facilities are a very short walk away. So you have the best of all worlds. A luxurious suite with your own terrace and private sun facing loungers with full access to the host of quality restaurants and facilities of the main hotel.
Las Villas itself has a exclusive swimming pool and breakfast area as well as complimentary Champagne and snacks area in the clubhouse.
The food within the main hotel has improved significantly over the last three years. Dined at all the theme restaurants during our stay. These are what await you.
1) El Bernegal 6/10 – Beautiful buffet style dining with theme evenings. Eat under cover or on the large terrace. Great friendly service with chefs who cook fish and meat to your requirements. Fresh salads and traditional Canaries sweets. Go back for as much as you want. Sea food night is one not to miss.
2) Beach Restaurant 6/10 Lunch time Paella or a lovely Prawn Salad washed down with a Sangria or glass of wine. Nice atmosphere if you are not a smoker watch out as the outside is a smoking area.
3) La Trattoria 6/10 is the Italian. Significantly improve choice now and great pasta and meats as you would expect. Take a look at the entrance to the inside section, also has dinning on a terrace setting which gives you a view of the evening’s entertainment.
4) La Tasca 7/10 is the Spanish Restaurant extra friendly service and some great Paella dishes as well as good steaks cooked on stone.
5) La Hacienda- 5/10 Mexican/Italian which makes it difficult to fully focus and also they have to cater for passer-by’s outside the hotel So it’s a tough job for them However they do prioritise hotel guests defiantly still worth a try especially if you like spicy.
6) La Brasserie 8/10 French style and Fabulous. Try the Onion Soup or the Fried Foie Gras, the Chateaubriand for two and the Crepe Suzette are also top notch and yet again offering a great service as with all the Restaurants.
7) Asia-Kan 9/10 Asian fusion an absolute must many great dishes but try the soups and the Duck but then it’s all amazing.
8) Las Aguas 9/10 is the fine dining restaurant and delivers a Michelin Star type meal. Not all dishes make it but there are plenty of real triumphs in its fare. Great wine selection also. Attentive service by well trained staff.
In fact the wine selection throughout the Restaurants is very good with some Spanish dry whites as well as a selection of French and some great Spanish Reds from the more elegant Ribera region. For those of us who have tired of the Rioja experience. When you stay here make sure you go exploring the hotel and its facilities it a breath-taking set up. Remember to find time to visit the little Observatory as well as the lovely spa facilities. Wherever you go you will find little bars or a terrace area to relax. If you can try and choose a stay that includes your own sun loungers then this will really make your stay perfect. This is standard in Las Villas also the Casas Ducals section and in certain other parts of the hotel including some suites otherwise you will get into the stressful game of early morning towel placement on sun lounger/beds that to be honest at a hotel of this standard is a bit embarrassing. Otherwise relax and enjoy one of the finest hotels anywhere, great food, great service and generally good temperatures all year round with low humidity. Just 4 hours away. Looking forward to the next visit? absolutely, have already started saving up..

Room Tip: Try and stay in a section that has its own sun loungers or a reserved section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TG911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    364
    119
    61
    33
See reviews for
777
848
38
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

If you want quality, cleanliness,amazing service and all set in a quiet location but within easy reach of everything, then choose the Bahia Del Duque. The beach is on your doorstep as is the coastal footpath that stretches for miles to the other, busier, resorts. We chose bed and breakfast but if you can get a deal on half board for example, I would recommend this as we found the restaurants inside the resort quite expensive. But there are plenty of alternatives on your doorstep so this was not a problem. There were plenty of sun beds, toiletries in the room and a chocolate left next to the bed every night, which my 12 year old enjoyed. Would have appreciated 1 or 2 more english TV channels but with free wifi, used the laptop for telly. Would def recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank xtcfan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

My family and I stayed in one of their two bedroom villas with an infinity pools.
If I could rate this a 5 for the villas and the facilities available for the villa occupants then a 4.5 for the overall resort I would.
Holiday was fab, villa lovely (pool not hot enough, though at one point they got it up to 30degrees so I don’t know why we couldn’t have that the whole time). Seek out the acclimatised pool by the brassiere as this is toasty, but don’t expect to relax by it as there are no sun loungers and the area surrounding the pool is more of a thorough fare. For my baby boy the villa setup was perfect and they were constantly thinking of him - bringing toys, cookies and milk, special gifts.
Complimentary Moet all day by the villa complex pool was a welcome surprise.
The in-villa breakfast only consisted of a bread roll and hot drink so we always ended up going to the main villa restaurant/bar area where they served a lovely a la carte breakfast and were very accommodating. Be aware that although they say the minbar is complimentary they are only referring to the wet sales, we got stung heavily on small jars of nuts. Which include bottled beer and soft drinks, something for the ladies would be good too maybe small bottled wine?
Restaurants around the resort were good with excellent staff at several. La Tasca and Brasserie served some lovely dishes such as paella and pan fried foie gras. There were some questionable courses but this is expected when so many things are on offer. We only visited the buffet once in 10days and it is your typical buffet.
Housekeepers were very astute and visited more than twice a day, usually a bit early for turn down though. Special mention to the Spa girls (and boy) and their treatments....amazing. Some areas of the spa were closed which were the areas we could see from our hill side villa.
The beach has great waves and is public so we only dropped by once. Local go-karting was enjoyed by the boys and pitch an putt on site was great too.
We also took their boat (palmano-I think) out to see the pilot whales and have a relax which was a great experience.
We will be going back to the villas and would recommend the short distance from the UK as a great winter destination with this resort being the best we have ever visited in the Canary islands.

Room Tip: Villas are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAGSJULY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

From start to finish everything about this place was perfect! Can't believe some of the idiotic comments some people make. The staff are lovely and on every occasion we found them helpful and most polite. The ethos of the hotel is the customer is king and it really shows. We ate in all the restaurants and never had anything less than delicious. Breakfast is a sumptuous affair with good quality cava every day for those who wanted it, but.... And this is the only one! It would have been nice to have a British sausage at least on one morning as not everybody likes the frankfurter! The shops in the resort are incredibly high end and had it not been so close to the Christmas holidays I would've been really tempted. The best holiday I've ever had in Tenerife by a long way, please can I go again sooooooon ?

Room Tip: We did request a sea view, which was only partial but I felt that they had tried to accommodate us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsBaglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled you had such a great experience with us.

Following your suggestion, we are pleased to inform that we will offer British sausage for breakfast in our restaurant El Bernegal.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you in the future and have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Visited this hotel with my two grandchildren and daughter and son-in-law and had the most wonderful holiday. Gorgeous hotel, well worth its five stars. We chose bed and breakfast but ate occasionally within the hotel. All meals were excellent. The grandchildren enjoyed the entertainment, swimming pools and the beach which was just thru the gardens and straight on to the promenade. The Adeje area was great for bars, restaurants and just strolling along the promenade.
The only negative I felt was the hotel paths, pool surrounds and general gardens and outside décor were not toddler/young child friendly as a large amount of lava rock had been used. Visually stunning but not good as regards cuts, bruises and scrapes to young skin!!!

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms are available for families. We chose sea facing rooms and experienced no noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avrialredfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for choosing the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort for your holidays.

It is great to read we made your stay a memorable one. It means very much for us to succeed in satisfying the expectations of our guests.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back in a near future.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was our second visit to this wonderful hotel over the Christmas holiday and once again we were greeted as special guests and welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine and smiling staff.
Our room was excellent with wonderful sea views and sunsets.
Food as usual was perfection with many choices.
We decided to eat at the Es Benergal restaurant .
With blue sky and sunshine we had a fantastic week and will return as soon as possible..
Thank you all at the Gran Bahia Del Duque for such a memorable stay
.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are worth extra supplement
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your confidence choosing again the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort to enjoy your Christmas holiday. The best feedback we could have is your return to our Resort.

Our goal is to deliver the best service to our guests so they can experience a wonderful and unforgettable experience. Reviews like yours let us know we are on the right way.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a 5 star hotel. No complaints regarding service, food etc. Staff extremely capable and friendly. However, freezing cold swimming pools and an empty 'heated' pool 3 days before Christmas is completely unacceptable, and ruined the holiday as the children were unable to swim. What is the point? Would not return unless the heated pool is full, and heated. And what a waste of the beautiful bottom pool, freezing cold. This is the one that should be heated, as there are very few sunbeds around the upper 'heated' pool. Management please note?

Room Tip: ask for upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 28rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.4 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#25 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia del Duque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia del Duque

Property: Bahia del Duque
Address: Avenida de Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bahia del Duque 5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahia del Duque is a charming hotel inspired by the traditional Canarian architecture of the end of the 19th century. This adaptation of a tropical oasis rises majestically on the azure shores of the beautiful Duque Beach. Apart from the original 19 buildings of the resort, 40 exclusive villas designed by the prestigious interior decorator Pascua Ortega have been opened in January 2008. Additionally, the inauguration of the luxurious Spa is planned for this summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bahia del Duque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Bahia Del Duque Adeje
Gran Resort Bahia Del Duque
Bahia Del Duque Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing