We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gran Hotel Bahia Del Duque. Costa Adeje” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahia del Duque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bahia del Duque
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gran Hotel Bahia Del Duque. Costa Adeje”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Visited this hotel with my two grandchildren and daughter and son-in-law and had the most wonderful holiday. Gorgeous hotel, well worth its five stars. We chose bed and breakfast but ate occasionally within the hotel. All meals were excellent. The grandchildren enjoyed the entertainment, swimming pools and the beach which was just thru the gardens and straight on to the promenade. The Adeje area was great for bars, restaurants and just strolling along the promenade.
The only negative I felt was the hotel paths, pool surrounds and general gardens and outside décor were not toddler/young child friendly as a large amount of lava rock had been used. Visually stunning but not good as regards cuts, bruises and scrapes to young skin!!!

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms are available for families. We chose sea facing rooms and experienced no noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avrialredfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for choosing the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort for your holidays.

It is great to read we made your stay a memorable one. It means very much for us to succeed in satisfying the expectations of our guests.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back in a near future.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    364
    119
    61
    33
See reviews for
777
848
38
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was our second visit to this wonderful hotel over the Christmas holiday and once again we were greeted as special guests and welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine and smiling staff.
Our room was excellent with wonderful sea views and sunsets.
Food as usual was perfection with many choices.
We decided to eat at the Es Benergal restaurant .
With blue sky and sunshine we had a fantastic week and will return as soon as possible..
Thank you all at the Gran Bahia Del Duque for such a memorable stay
.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are worth extra supplement
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your confidence choosing again the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort to enjoy your Christmas holiday. The best feedback we could have is your return to our Resort.

Our goal is to deliver the best service to our guests so they can experience a wonderful and unforgettable experience. Reviews like yours let us know we are on the right way.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a 5 star hotel. No complaints regarding service, food etc. Staff extremely capable and friendly. However, freezing cold swimming pools and an empty 'heated' pool 3 days before Christmas is completely unacceptable, and ruined the holiday as the children were unable to swim. What is the point? Would not return unless the heated pool is full, and heated. And what a waste of the beautiful bottom pool, freezing cold. This is the one that should be heated, as there are very few sunbeds around the upper 'heated' pool. Management please note?

Room Tip: ask for upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 28rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel to which I have visited many times, in fact it is the only hotel that I have ever revisited. The hotel is spacious, even when full you can find a private spot to be alone in the landscaped gardens. Both the rooms and public spaces are immaculate and you are made to feel very special by the caring staff. I can't recommend too much.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VinceC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stunning hotel, beautiful architecture. Got an upgrade to the most amazing room. BUT...

1. Its December so pool water is not warm. Heated pool was EMPTY when we arrived.. took 3 days to fill it up. The pool above was also supposed to be heated, but was too cold to swim in. Only the BABY pool was warm so there must have been over 80 people in 2 rows of sunbeds around the tiniest of pools.. just for kids of ALL ages to be able to swim. Yet the mammoth pool at the bottom of the resort was just sitting there, too cold to swim. The management need to rethink the whole pool situation.. The large pool at the bottom should be the heated pool..its large enough to cope with all the kids and has sunbeds all around so parents can see their kids (the top 2 pools have no seating around the edge of the pool - something very important for parents of kids). Its such an obvious move that I cant believe no-one has thought of it before.
2. Evening entertainment is poor and aimed at very young kids, but nothing for 7+ who dont want a mini disco with 3 year olds.

Food was excellent however, with lots of variety.

Oh and 2 lizards found in my room on 2 separate nights!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reuben111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Client,

First of all, we wish to thank you for choosing the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort to enjoy your holidays.

As well, we kindly would like to thank you for having taken the time share your comments on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we can assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We have taken good note of your comments regarding pools. We wish to mention that at the beginning of December, we proceeded to do the maintenance works in La Brasserie pool (the heated one), following the Spanish legislation. Unfortunately, during the second week of this month, the storm in Tenerife, did not allowed us to finish the maintenance works on time. While maintenance works had place in this pool, another pool was heated in order to avoid, as far as possible, any inconvenience to our guests.

In relation to the entertainment, we take good note of your comment which will be taken into account.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future and have the chance to meet all your expectations.

Best,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel looks interesting and unusual. Staff, all dressed in traditional costume added to this. Disappointed with room -not very good view looking out onto other hotels but upgrade to sea view at E80 a night and so was a bit pricey. No tea/coffee making facilities and although a double room booked we did not realise until settled and unpacked, that it had two single beds pushed together covered by a blanket.
Breakfast buffet amazing with huge choice. Staff friendly and helpful.
What really spoilt our stay was that 3 out of the 5 swimming pools were freezing and the one barely heated enough to enjoy swimming in was next to the one being repaired by a noisy angle-grinder. On top of this they were repairing a pathway with loud banging, and on a couple of days, when it was raining we stayed inside the hotel and couldn't even get a peaceful drink in the bar as they were drilling (apparently a new business centre).
Appalling for an expensive 5 star. We complained to the rep but she couldn't really do much as she said the hotel was open all-year round so some guests have to suffer the noise when they repair things.
I did write to the manager upon return but she merely offered us a free upgrade on our next visit. Shall not be returning!

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can afford to and maybe check to see if there will be any repair or building work bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ganeshEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for choosing the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort for your stay in Tenerife.

As well, we kindly thank you for taking the time and the trouble to share your opinion in TripAdvisor.

As we informed you personally by e-mail, I am really sorry about any inconvenience caused in relation to the maintenance work in La Brasserie Pool, which we yearly do according to the Spanish legislation. We give great importance to the preventive maintenance in order to provide our guest the best facilities.
In relation to the works above the Reception, we wish to explain that, following our aim to improve, we are working in a new Business Center, with updated technologies.

We are really sorry that our maintenance works have coincided with your stay. Please, accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused in this respect. I would like to thank you once again for sharing your feedback and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Fantastic hotel. We were in Tenerife when hell broke loose weather wise. It started raining and didn't stop for 48 hours. There was water everywhere. The hotel staff really worked like crazy to keep things dry and/or clean. The staff is certainly a big plus for this hotel - they are extremely friendly and service oriented. We had breakfast and lunch in the hotel and the quality of food is excellent. My room (suite 712) was very good. Great view. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pgi1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Client,

First of all, we kindly would like to thank you for choosing the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort to enjoy your holidays.

As well, we wish to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our goal to make sure each and every guest has a memorable stay with us.

We sincerely hope we can exceed you expectations even more on your next visit to Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.4 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#25 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia del Duque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia del Duque

Property: Bahia del Duque
Address: Avenida de Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bahia del Duque 5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahia del Duque is a charming hotel inspired by the traditional Canarian architecture of the end of the 19th century. This adaptation of a tropical oasis rises majestically on the azure shores of the beautiful Duque Beach. Apart from the original 19 buildings of the resort, 40 exclusive villas designed by the prestigious interior decorator Pascua Ortega have been opened in January 2008. Additionally, the inauguration of the luxurious Spa is planned for this summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bahia del Duque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Bahia Del Duque Adeje
Gran Resort Bahia Del Duque
Bahia Del Duque Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing