We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia del Duque
Nearby Hotels
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$243
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$139
$132
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$552
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,320)
Filter reviews
2,320 results
Traveler rating
1,662
412
133
67
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,662
412
133
67
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla trattoriaasia kanlas villascasas ducalesgolf buggiesbuggy servicepitch and puttthe beach club restauranthalf boardbeautiful hotelgarden viewbuffet restaurantpiano barthe main hotelkids clubchocolate fountaindifferent levels
Filter
Updating list...
1,060 - 1,065 of 2,320 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for one week in October. This is our first visit to the hotel. The levels of service are fabulous staff are always on hand very attentive and excellent service. The property itself is delightful, but starting to look a little frayed at the edges. They were doing some work in the grounds when we visited but the corridors have chipped paintwork and the tiled floors look a little dirty. Outside the pathways are very uneven in places and make walking in high heels virtually impossible, the property just needs smarting back up, but the facilities it provides are spot on. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The hotel is ideally situated in Adeje and close to some up market shops and some nice bars and restaurants certainly well away from the tat of Fanabe and Las Americas. Bedrooms are well appointed with lovely L'Occtaine toiletries and rainfall showers, beds are large and comfortable. The entertainment in the evening was enjoyable and drew a pretty big crowd. The pool areas are in lovely well kept gardens although the main pool was way too cold for me the top pool is heated. Be aware if you don't like lots of walking then this resort is not for you as very steep steps all over the resort there is a buggy that seems to ferry people around but didn't see it very often. To conclude one of the nicest resorts in this area and yes would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jane131262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The bahia el duque is in the perfect location in Tenerife, the hotel And grounds and swimming pools are exceptional, the spa is fabulous. The service is very good. It really is a great luxury family hotel. The only downside was the food in the hotel and the size of the bedrooms were really very small.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonTij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the grounds, swimming pools and spa. In relation to the food, we wish to inform that our restaurants menus are being updated, and we hope the new menus will please our clients.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with teenage daughter.

The hotel has many lovely scenic spots, great buffet restaurant that has a very special feel about it, not at all conveyer belt experience. There were several other restaurants so everyone should find what suits. The reception part of the hotel is beautiful and has many relaxing areas with great bars. The pools were plentiful and unusual.

The service is impeccable and staff really do surprise you by how genuinely thoughtful and efficient they are.

Would highly recommend & def go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HelenReigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Client,

We would like to extend our gratitude for taking the time to post a review of your experience (and a five star rating) on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we are delighted your stay with us was a positive one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We started our holiday with 4 nights in another hotel in Puerto De La Cruz to see both sides of the island. Our first hotel was much cheaper and all inclusive, while Del Duque was a little treat for us at the end of our vacation with HB. The sum we payed was quite a stretch for our budget but worth every penny! In this hotel one really understands that you get what you pay for.
We loved absolutely everything: grounds, beach, sea, food, atmosphere, room, bathroom, range of services etc And, of course, staff! The people are just amazing, one feels always welcomed and cared for. It's just amazing how all the little touches come together and make up your perfect vacation like live music in the beach bar (the lady was really really good!), small flowers to all the ladies on the grounds etc Thank you very much for a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barsuchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review.

We are grateful for your wonderful review, five star rating and all your kind comments, especially your recognition of our staff.

We look forward to seeing you in the future,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We never normally go back to the same place on holiday, let alone the same hotel, however, we have just returned from our fifth visit in as many year's to The Gran Bahia Del Duque! Sr Cabre and his team run a very special hotel - it is exclusive, yet family friendly. My Mother (who we have to take - don't ask!) love's it as much as my 10 year old son and my 14 year old daughter. If you want great food, great service and guaranteed sun go here. If we can afford it we'll be back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on the upper floors
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianweatherbyblythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Client,

First of all, we wish to thank you for your loyalty to the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort. We feel proud and honored to have loyal clients like you.

We truly pride ourselves on trying to create memorable experiences for our guests, so thank you for your comments and for posting a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews