We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia del Duque
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altamira Apartments(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GF Victoria(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altamira(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HOVIMA Altamira(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,304)
Filter reviews
2,304 results
Traveler rating
1,649
411
133
66
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,649
411
133
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla trattoriaasia kanlas villascasas ducalesgolf buggiesbuggy servicepitch and puttthe beach club restauranthalf boardbeautiful hotelgarden viewbuffet restaurantpiano barthe main hotelkids clubchocolate fountaindifferent levels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 2,304 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just back from a 10 day stay at Gran Hotel Bahia Del Duque. We stayed in a villa and were really happy with the accommodation - it was extremely spacious, tastefully decorated, with decent outside space/plunge pool etc.

The staff were fantastic - very service driven and individualised service.

Provision for children was great - pony rides, kids paddling pool, mini disco and entertainment every day.

Spa was beautiful and treatments were excellent.

The only real negative was the food - we ate in the villas restaurant, the buffet restaurant, brasserie and la tasca, and also ate a lot of room service. More often than not we were left disappointed by the meals we had which is a real shame as the rest of the hotel was fabulous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank strawberry987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

As i just did check in at Splendido hotel in Portofino when i just remembered my first and only contact with GH BDD. Me and my son was out walking our last day in the area when we stumbled on to this hotel. We did stay at the Sheraton and the booking was made by a friend so obviously i did miss the BDD. Since we had only hours left before leving the island i did ask the man at the gate if we could go inside to have a quick look since we were thinking of coming back later this year.
The answer was NO from the man at the gate and when i finally spoke to the manager standing still outside the gate, the answer was still a big NO.
I wasn't given any proper explanation just a big NO..........
BTW when i travel around the world i usually ask for a guided tour to see where i can stay next, that's why i ended up at the Splendido this time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank settignano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for posting your comments in TripAdvisor and for taking the time to let us know your impressions.

We wish to take this opportunity to inform that the access restrictions in our Resort are defined to keep our guest´s privacy and security. This is one of the most important issues of Gran Hotel Bahia del Duque philosophy

We would be pleased to show you the Resort in your next visit to the Island and have the opportunity to change your opinion about the Hotel. We are at your disposal. Please, do not hesitate to contact us (comercial@bahia-duque.com) to arrange a Resort visit.

If you finally decide to stay in our Resort in a future, we hope you would appreciate our efforts in keeping our installations with the maximum privacy and security for our guest.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is our 3rd year at the Del Duque. When we were there the statistic given to us by another guest was that 42% of July guests were returners. That figure kind of speaks for itself. The staff certainly recognise us and went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and memorable. The staff are the hotels best asset, you can clearly see the staff enjoy working for the management and actively tell you that it is a great place to work. The Managers are always visible and continually check that everything is ok and if they can help in anyway. Everything about the hotel and its service is class. Our children met several other families the first year we went and now they all arrange to meet up every year we go. The hotel is safe and secure for kids to be off on their own and it is like their own little holiday with Mum and Dad there too. They cry every year we leave as they have had such a great time. Yes the entertainment is very low key, but this hotel is really about total relaxation. We like being able to go to bed early and read and relax but also if we feel like it there is a piano bar where you can meet others for drinks. This year they had a fantastic beach party down at the beach club restaurant with fireworks on the beach. Everyone danced and had a great evening, so maybe a little more of this would be good. If the fireworks are expensive then maybe just have the band down at the beach club with the bar open. Everyone was saying what a great evening they had had. My couple of complaints are :- The Gym - for a hotel of this cost and standard the gym is very poor. No air con, ageing equipment, not enough equipment. There are only 2 running machines and 1 cross trainer. Please Del Duque update this facility. Also the children went bike riding everyday and the bikes were in poor condition, which I felt was very dangerous. If someone got hurt this would be down to the hotel. They really need to get these checked and serviced every month before letting children out on them. Minor gripes but still important to us. Overall another fantastic holiday, thank you for the wonderful memories again Del Duque Staff and we have already booked our flights for next year. Cannot wait.!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank murphyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had sea-view rooms. Rooms are on a smaller side, but beautiful, cozy and very clean. Beautiful pools and plenty of them. Pool service is great, always plenty of pool beds and umbrellas available. Beach is right next to the hotel, and the location is great for beach lovers. Plenty of entertainment for the kids, great kids club. Breakfast buffet had plenty of options for different tastes, everything was fresh and quite tasty.

Service at the restaurant, pool, reception is excellent. Yulia and Tania at the reception have been very helpful with everything including advice for dinners outside of the hotel. Thank you ladies :).

We will gladly return!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mm97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled you had such a great experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spent a week here in late July 2013 as a family of 5.

The hotel's best asset is undoubtedly their staff. Everyone virtually without exception is incredibly friendly and helpful. They really cant do enough for you and enjoy doing it. A truly great team.

Grounds are lovely although it is a bit of hike to walk around as the hotel is built into a fairly steep slope.

We took the half board package and food is generally very good. However, the HB pacakage does mean that there are some surcharges. This is understandable, but the inconsistency is not. For example some restautrants charging a 6 euro surcharge for a ceasar salad that is included in other restaurants.

Choice and quality of btrakfast buffet at the Bernagal is excellent. Thus is also a good option in the evening and a little more relaxed than some of the other restaurants on site.

They do take their dress code rathr seriously at evening meals. Gents must have a collared shirt and trousers. Bit of pain when our 14 year old admittedly on the tall side pitched up in shorts. Was all sorted without the need for a change of clothes, but felt that this was a little over the top for a teenager.

The resort lacks its own private beach and the services that would potentially go with it eg water skiing, sail boats, jet skis etc.

What is a real pain is the european attitude to smoking. Fellow smoking guests could care less about ruining your environment. Frankly the attitude here is dinosaur like. The hotel should flip the small no smoking section into a smokking section or better yet go totally non smoking. Routine for guest to smoke over small children - hideous!

Overall far more good than bad. Would I revisit? Not until smoking policy changes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AGWONTOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughtful comments of your recent stay at the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort.

Your kind comments about the staff are highly appreciated. We can assure that your words will be shared with the entire team, who will be encouraged by your remarks.

In relation to the half board, we wish to mention a high percentage of dishes are included in the half board basis (about 70% in the menus) which means that, in this basis, dinners could be enjoyed with no supplements on food. Nevertheless, the Food and Beverage management is in the process of reviewing all our menus.

Finally, we would like to say that the Management is reviewing and working in a smoking/non smoking policy.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to cater to your needs in the future.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews