We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL LOVELY SCENERY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Jardines del Teide
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL LOVELY SCENERY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

just spent 2 Weeks in this lovely hotel was in room 818,from start to finish the hotel could not do enough for us. check in was easy by Silvia,room was lovely with a.sea view,Carmen and the animation team were fantastic (even though we never had children) if you do take children Carmen is wonderful and not forgetting holly. on our anniversary we was sent up champagne and chocolates,we cannot fault this hotel. Food was lovely,fish,meat etc was cooked whilst you waited so no dodgy Tums. Would we go again YES LIKE A SHOT. Lovely market Thursday and Saturday,tip if you like a cuppa ask for a kettle .....nothing is not a problem here. My husbands foot was swollen,they were only to happy to arrange for English speaking doctor to come to hotel. we had a wonderful time our only regret we never booked for 3 Weeks.
hi Carmen hi everyone. miss you all. Go here you get what you pay for a lovely hotel lovely rooms,great service fantastic scenery and hotel looks great from outside.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinatinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    1,388
    544
    162
    76
See reviews for
1,335
1,620
78
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We got transferred to this hotel for 2 nights after our pre booked hotel was over booked. It is in a stunning location and has great rooms with excellent views.
It has 2 pools and plenty of sunbeds.
We were on an all inclusive basis and even drinks round the pool were served in good quality plastic glasses. The food was wide ranging and of good quality.
Staff very pleasant and helpful. A shame we had to return to our original hotel.
Only down side it was a little out of the centre but taxis readily available, but beware we were ripped off by one (LM142). This was investigated and sorted by our original hotel. Fare to centre of Costa Adeje should be around 5€ but we were charged 10€.

Room Tip: Try to get a garden suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Nice clean friendly hotel, food good nice selection of drinks, evening entertainment excellent, only fault no tea or coffee making facility in the room ,also only one english tv channel, we stayed in a junior suite which was comfortable, food self service at all meals but good choice of meat and fish, would visit again.

Room Tip: junior suite would be my advice overlooking sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Spent 12 nights in Feb. This hotel has stunning grounds, great choice of food and a variety of accomodation from the main hotel to rooms in the grounds. Cannot get to hotel from town without uphill climb. Stunning view from bar terrace. Felt bar area rather small if you did not want to sit on terrace. Entertainment average. Would consider returning for another holiday.Tip to get from bottom pool to bar use lifts as there are plenty of stairs to climb.

Room Tip: Get an east facing room for maximum sun on balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebrown1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. After a bad start with our jet 2 plane having to return back to uk after an hour into flight,we finally arrived 6 hours late. On arrival we were the only couple off our coach so check in was fairly quick. We had booked a junior suite. The suite was really big but not impressive .it had two sections the first a lounge area with settee and table.(never used this area) the other was the bedroom with mirrored wardrobes. deck and tv.the bathroom had really nice toiletries and pamper packs . Dressing gowns and slippers. The balcony was ideal really big with table two chairs and two sun loungers the view was fantastic. We got a kettle from reception( no charge) we got our tea/coffee sachets from bar area and got a glass of milk from bar.
Small Bottles of water were available from all bars and were free. ( lots of reviews on here said water wasn't included in all inclusive but it was) each morning went to reception for the free daily wifi code . ( we had no problems logging on.) used iPad in bedroom,round both pools, bar and terrace. The bottom pool area was very nice you either walk down lots of steps or catch two sets of lifts .The buffet was ok toasted sandwiches. Salads, hotdogs. Burgers.chips. And paella. Help yourself ice cream fridge with conettos. Large area to sit over looking pool. Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas.( but a few were in the shade due to palm trees.) the children's paddling pool and mini club is also down here. There's two lots of toilets and a changing area . Plus the gate were you can go down to the beach/ town. The upper pool area is on the same level as reception and resteraunt, it also as toilets close by. There are two large adult only gated terraces with views over costa adeje.
The resteraunt food was very good plenty of choice( the cakes were lovely) bottles of wine brought to table along with any other drinks by the waiter. ( its not a fine dining resteraunt but it was very good) only a few people chose to dress up for dinner.
The bar area was nice with outdoor terraces. There a viewing tower which as fantastic views day and night( take your camera up there with you.
The hotel bedrooms and suites are all on different levels. The best thing is contact hotel with your request . Most of the suites are on level 8. ( top floor)
The walk into town could be hard work if your not very fit.(but there is a bus)
Things I would change at this hotel would be refurbish all bedrooms.and get rid of the awful fountain in reception.
The staff were really nice and friendly .
Nicest beach is the one right of the castle. Don't do the mini train in costa adeje its a waste of money doesn't show you anything of any interest.
Photo to follow.

Room Tip: Contact hotel with your requirements. Our suite was no 814. Fantastic views. Overlooking top pool. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Originally booked into the Isla Bonita which thankfully was over booked when we arrived so was transferred to Jardines Del Teide,
What a difference, such helpful check in reception staff, porter, map of hotel amenities and meal times etc,
Allocated room was a junior suite, with very large balcony Room 207, cleanliness was 100% , cleaned daily, towels and sheets replaced on request,
Food was brilliant, something for everyone, plenty of choice of fresh fish and meats, pastas salads etc, Breakfast, lunch and dinner all the same high standard, staff very polite and helpful,
Pool area and snacks fantastic, very clean, plenty of choice of snacks,
Bar staff very friendly and drinks of a high standard.
Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for any staff at this hotel to ensure your holiday was an experience to remember,

Thanks Melia Jardines Del Teide

Room Tip: Room 207 !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jez1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

If you want a spot on description of this hotel see the review by 345Angela below. Perfect review - couldn't have said better myself! Did not have one bad meal - the food was very good. Had to wait 10 minutes for a table on one evening but that wasn't a problem - they are quick in clearing the tables and efficient in seating us. Drinks were plentiful and despite our inital thoughts to upgrade to premium - didn't have a need to in the end. If you like a gin and tonic - ask for Bombay gin as this is a nicer brand than the house and is included in the normal all inclusive.
Staff were always efficient and service was with a smile so made any dealings relaxing and pleasant. The price is right for what you get which is all you can ask.
Will definately return to this hotel is visiting Tenerife again.

Room Tip: We had room 646 which was side sea view and lovely view of the flat topped mountain behind the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.2 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
9.4 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Jardines del Teide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Jardines del Teide

Property: Melia Jardines del Teide
Address: Avd. Agando, s/n | Urbanizacion Mirador del Duque, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Jardines del Teide 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 9 minutes walk from the beach. Melia Jardines del Teide is built around a huge pool complex and 12,000m² of tropical gardens. It has wonderful views of the coast and mountains, including Mount Teide. Rooms at the hotel are bright and spacious. They all have air conditioning and satellite TV. Each room has a balcony or terrace, with views of the pool, sea or mountains. Free WiFi is available throughout. Adults-only The Level services are available in some rooms, including a private lounge with free coffee and tea, private check-in area and daily cocktail hour, as well as private pool and rooms with Nespresso machine, pillow menu and designer toiletries. The Meliá Jardines del Teide offers 2 adult swimming pools, one being exclusive for The Level guests. There is also a children's pool. The hotel has a kids' club, as well as a full family entertainment programme. Dining options includes a buffet restaurant, an a la carte restaurant, the lobby bar and a restaurant serving snacks. The hotel is set just 9 minutes' walk from Playa del Duque beach, in southern Tenerife. Costa Adeje Golf Club is 1.5 km away. There is also a free shuttle service to a nearby shopping centre. There are also several shops on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Jardines del Teide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Jardines Del Teide Hotel Costa Adeje
Melia Costa Adeje
Melia Hotel Costa Adeje
Melia Jardines Del Teide Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing