We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel, superb views friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Jardines del Teide
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, superb views friendly staff.”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing get away from it holiday in Tenerife then choose this hotel.

Set up a hill the views are amazing, it is an easy walk into the resort if you can tear yourself away.

We choose to upgrade to a junior suite which was spacious, clean and more than adequate. The balcony was huge with the normal table and chairs as well as two sunloungers.

You could easily get a sunbed round one of the pools at anytime of day.

The restaurant always had something nice to eat and I am a very fussy eater.

The staff are very friendly from reception to restaurant to bar.

We spent every night at the 5th floor bar as we couldn't tear ourselves away from the view. Try the strawberry daiquiri gorgeous.

Overall a quiet hotel not alot of British guests but that did not bother us at all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nikinoodle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbllach, Director General at Melia Jardines del Teide, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear friend of MJT,
We would really like to thank you for sharing your experiences with everyone and especially for your reviews, which always give us the opportunity to achieve continuous improvement.
We are looking forward to hearing news of your next stay. Thank you again!
See you soon!
Ruben Llach
TF+All Inclusive=MJT
365 days 4U
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,360
    1,386
    542
    160
    76
See reviews for
1,331
1,617
77
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Hotel was fine , great view of the sea from the 7 th floor room was perfectly comfortable and clean. Breakfast and snack food was excellent but evening buffet needs more imagination, not sure would go all inclusive in a hotel that has one restaurant again. The meat in the buffet was often tough or fatty, we decided to eat out of the hotel 3 of our 7 nights. But on the plus side all restaurant staff as well as the rest of the hotel were brilliant , but over stretched , but not their fault.
The pool area was in need of a paint , so looked a bit shabby.
Snacks were bought around late morning and sandwiches / wrapps were available during the day in the top bar.

Seating in the bar was available but did not feel welcoming as very dark , not a great area to socialise and meet other people , there were seats outside which had great view, these filled up quickly so a bit of a lottery to get a seat.

Have stayed in Melia hotels that were better , this one had great views from its elevated possition ,it was a 15 minute walk downhill to the sea, but we knew this , so not a problem , but for older people may be

Still had a great holiday , sunny every day and just love Tenerife , will return to the island but not sure about this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayes in 2 junior suites on 7 th floor , lovely views of the pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbllach, Director General at Melia Jardines del Teide, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear friend of MJT,
We would really like to thank you for sharing your experiences with everyone and especially for your reviews, which always give us the opportunity to achieve continuous improvement.
We are looking forward to hearing news of your next stay. Thank you again!
See you soon!
Ruben Llach
TF+All Inclusive=MJT
365 days 4U
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Lovely, friendly hotel, amazing views & the adult only sunbathing area excellent. I am a very fussy eater but found plenty to eat at all times. There are a lot of spanish people in the hotel so i thought that was a good sign that if the locals etc want to stay there then it must be good. We did have a blip to start with the room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the staff car park and the bins and also what looked like a dog kennels which was very noisy every morning when going onto the balcony, but we did eventually get used to the views etc and thought that it was probably pointless changing rooms as you spend so little time in it and the room itself was very large and clean.

the one thing i was very disappointed in was the maid waking us up every single morning of our holiday (8am every day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) the noise was unbelievable i cannot believe mopping a balcony could be soooooooooooo noisy!! i actually felt jaded most mornings because of it. I was so tired on the 5th day that i thought i would have a siesta!! unfortunately, the maid had not been in to clean the room and this was 3.30ish in the afternoon so i decided to put the do not disturb sign on the door (to be fair the room didn't really need cleaning) i had just nodded off when there was the bang on the door and the maid came in even with the sign saying that i did not want her to!!!!!!!!!!!!! i was fuming to be honest and had to go back outside whilst she cleaned the room. If you have a DO NOT DISTURB SIGN surely you DO NOT DISTURB that actually made me feel quite vunerable what if i had been ill!! etc that was definitely a big NO NO for me.

saying that i would go back again and i would recommend this hotel to anyone, great hotel, great views etc, the staff were brilliant if not a little run off their feet but always polite and always very busy to the point that you actually felt sorry for them they didn't get a minute EVER!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day stay here, and being a MAS card holder I have stayed in quite a few of thier hotels, this one is tired and the staff seemed streched to capacity, one restaurant in the eveing is totally inadequate, and I had read that there was an adults only pool, still looking for that! Adult entertainment - still looking for that aswell, If you want a family holiday then I would say ok, but for a group of adults aged 50+ it really did leave a bit to be desired. I think we all sumed it up to say it lacked atmosphere. Would I return here - sorry no

Room Tip: Book a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Lovely hotel, placed a little away from everything, but with facilities to get around( free bus shuttle to the beach) Rooms are very big and cumfortable. Allhough double beds are two single put toghether, they are very wide. Good quality beds aswell as sheets and towels.
Very happy with the quality of the food at the main buffet. The pool food is not wonderfull, but it's Ok for a couple of times.
Staff very helpfull and polite, really nice to the guests.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a perfect holiday and doesn't mind driving to get around.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank albabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 night break. I booked all separate and had a free transfer by the hotel, no problems there.

Arrived in time for dinner, waited to be seated but you just sit where you want. I quite liked that as its relaxed, men don't have to wear long trousers and when its so hot I think my hubby was glad of that, most people did dress smart casual for dinner tho.

Food was great lots of choice, my girls 10 and 7 loved the meat that was cooked to order or there would be a roast turkey or beef available. They didn't eat much veg on the hoilday but who does?? Plenty of fresh breads salads and sweets, homemade croissants and pancakes to order at breakfast. Fresh fish also everyday, I can't fault the food and we own a restaurant altjough it is sometimes nice to have a different eating location rather than the same one for 10 days, that would be my only criticism.

Room was lovely (junior suite) over looking the sea towels bedding changed everyday if you wanted! It is all on ahill but loved the feel very spanish, no big vast blocks of rows of rooms all different levels, stairs and lifts for every floor and a 15min walk to beach, but there is a free mini bus

Entertainment poolside was super for the girls, they had a foam party plus other activities on the water of the pool which the adults could have a go on after, afterall we were all dying too!!
The pool could do with some TLC needs the blue repainting and the lower pool which we used is very deep everywhere ok if your children can swim well so we were fine no less than 1.80m anywhere. The pool was very quiet which amazed me for the time of year.
No getting up early for sunbeds, always plentiful (middle of August) bliss, and very few english families which I liked, lots of spanish holiday here.

Poolside bar food great, salads, fish, burgers hotdogs kebab style chicken, or go up to the main retaurant for lats more choice of fresh food. Slush available for kids which was refreshing with a vodka for the grown ups :) plus unlimited ice lollies and walls ice cream and other drinks. But no waiter service around the pool

Evening entertainment was great for the children, magicians, acrobats, eagles, disney shows, come dancing this all kicked off about 10 after the mini disco which is a 930 start.

I have stayed in many high quality hotels with my family, is it the best I've vere stayed in ? No, Would I go back? definitely, its so relaxed and the staff great.

TIP: We had a late check out free as we joined the melia hotel club whilst there, you also get a free paper every day and 25% of a room upgrade when booking.

Overall, we came back happy what more do you want?

Room Tip: Join the melia club, its free and you get late room check out free and a paper
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SEL2970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

my husband and I stayed for 10nights and can only praise the staff at this hotel nothing was a problem we had upgrade to a SEA VIEW room and we were a bit disappointed the Mnager took us to see a room that was on the 8th floor breathtaking views we were moved immediately, drinks good, adult sunbathing area excell, pool lvly, food a bit repetative but always managed to find something, entertainment was ok it passed the time. not ideal for people with walking disability not that many british people either. we would go back :)

Room Tip: seaview 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LorrTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.2 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,777 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
9.4 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Jardines del Teide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Jardines del Teide

Property: Melia Jardines del Teide
Address: Avd. Agando, s/n | Urbanizacion Mirador del Duque, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Jardines del Teide 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 9 minutes walk from the beach. Melia Jardines del Teide is built around a huge pool complex and 12,000m² of tropical gardens. It has wonderful views of the coast and mountains, including Mount Teide. Rooms at the hotel are bright and spacious. They all have air conditioning and satellite TV. Each room has a balcony or terrace, with views of the pool, sea or mountains. Free WiFi is available throughout. Adults-only The Level services are available in some rooms, including a private lounge with free coffee and tea, private check-in area and daily cocktail hour, as well as private pool and rooms with Nespresso machine, pillow menu and designer toiletries. The Meliá Jardines del Teide offers 2 adult swimming pools, one being exclusive for The Level guests. There is also a children's pool. The hotel has a kids' club, as well as a full family entertainment programme. Dining options includes a buffet restaurant, an a la carte restaurant, the lobby bar and a restaurant serving snacks. The hotel is set just 9 minutes' walk from Playa del Duque beach, in southern Tenerife. Costa Adeje Golf Club is 1.5 km away. There is also a free shuttle service to a nearby shopping centre. There are also several shops on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Jardines del Teide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Jardines Del Teide Hotel Costa Adeje
Melia Costa Adeje
Melia Hotel Costa Adeje
Melia Jardines Del Teide Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing