We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home from home with a pinch on tenerife :-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Inn

Sun Inn
Ranked #9 of 247 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home from home with a pinch on tenerife :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

well after returning after stumbling across the sun in last year we made sure we visited again not once but twice on our weeks holiday as always very friendly and welcoming staff good so english felt like home especially having the proper englush roast :-) all meals reasonably priced and were/looked very large portions!!! desserts looked lovely however was slways to full to try these :-/ entertainment good quiz/bingo (which i did win lol) & a female singer.
will definitly return if we go back to tenerife and have passed on to family and friends back home how nice it was if they ever visit tenerife defo recommend :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Milloo6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    84
    25
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Massive portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Traditional English pub grub.

No way we could eat all that they served up.

Not fine dining , but decent food

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glynandvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
invergordon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“steak pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were staying in the santa maria and found this little gem. I had steak pie which was homemade and I have never had a pie that was so full of chunks of steak in my life. Also went here at night and it was excellent fun with quizes and bingo. Been coming to tenerife for years and never knew this place existed

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elainemaclean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Steak Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Ate here a couple of times & never disappointed - Was told about there "Mixed Grill" ...now there's a challenge !!...Unfortunately they were out of Pork Chops ...So I decided to go for the Fillet Steak Rossini... what a blessing...really was so good...before that I had had the minestrone soup this was like a meal on its own !!.. Karen had the Potato kins with BBQ sauce - followed by the calamares...By Heavens she was struggling as well...Great nights work !!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We discovered The Sun Inn already a few years ago, but honestly never tried their kitchen. What a surprise that was! Great variety of breakfast, lunch and dining offers! Portions are huge and of excellent quality. Prices are very reasonable. Don’t expect to find a classy restaurant however, the Sun Inn is a typical English Pub, were you can have a good laugh, nice food and lots of drinks. Not to forget the daily quiz and bingo! Staff is always friendly and very helpful. Opening/closing hours is an asset: the bar closes when the last guest goes home. If you go to Adeje, the Sun Inn is absolutely a must!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MAVOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Inn also viewed

 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Sun Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing