We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Odissea Restaurant

Odissea Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 247 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

If Puerto Colon is the best little cove before you hit the straight, boring Fanabe strip, then Odissea is the icing on the cake! Open air, watch the sun set while eating the best fillet steak (recommend either the 'black and white' or the Odissea burnt sugar and mustard own special) and swigging sangria (we had a free jug twice in our 3 visits). Maybe slightly more expensive than surrounding competitors - the choices above were 14.50 &12.50 euros respectively - but the ambience and the friendly, attentive staff help to make it feel a bit special. Not to be missed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    72
    25
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Ideal location opposite La Pinta beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Lovely open restaurant with views of beach, sea and island La Gomera. Food is good although a little pricey with drinks compared to others in the area. Used to get a complimentary drink or small tapas however this now seems a bit sporadic for chosen few. If drinks were more reasonable I think they would do a lot better when others nearby include a complimentary without having to ask.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in Costa Adeje for three weeks and i have to say that this is one of our favourite restauants, the food is very good the service 5* and they are all very friendly we will be back.
Bev & Paul Torquay England

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ate here with my boyfriend and we both really enjoyed it, good food and good service. Had a tiny wait before our drinks arrived but the waitress apologised and the rest of the meal was lovely. Would go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah37186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food and service is very good, the 1st time you go in for a meal your 1st drink is on the house,

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnie1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odissea Restaurant also viewed

Costa Adeje, Adeje
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Odissea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing