We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, great service”

Review of Garden City

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
New Kitchen
Lounge
New Bathroom
Double Terrace  great Sea Views
Pool Area
Beach & Sea front
View of the double balcony
View of Complex
View of nearby Porto Colon Harbour
Map of Local Area
Pool & Bar View
Nearby  Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alyson F
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, great service”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is extremely well equipped and has everything that you need for a comfortable holiday. We stayed in apartment 227 and it has stunning views and being on the quieter side of the complex you don't get too much noise. There is a bar below but that quietens down fairly early.

The apartment is tastefully decorated, has a full size fridge freezer which is great if you want to cater for yourself. The bathroom is pretty spacious and the walk in shower is wonderful.

John is a fantastic owner and if you have any issues they are dealt with extremely quickly. We have stayed in several of his apartments and they are all excellent.

The complex itself is always very clean and has two pools. We prefer the main pool as it is larger but the other pool is nice if you like it quieter. It is a great location as there are a lot of bars and restaurants in the area to keep you entertained. You can easily walk to Veronicas if you want a more lively holiday and the shops and markets are easy to get to know foot, by bus or taxi. Spam mall is highly recommended. If you want a more active day out then try Spam Park.

If you would prefer to eat out then there are a plethora of restaurants in the area. The Club Olympus Pool Bar and the Star Bar are particularly good for breakfast and evening meals Rossinis is pretty good, the Peking Palace (as you walk down the hill towards Torviscas ) is very good for Chinese and the Sun Inn in Torviscas are all very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location - great for a relaxing
Liked least: quite high up - no lift - difficult if you have mobility issues
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
THANKS ALYSON ALWAYS NICE TO HAVE GREAT CLIENTS COMING BACK EVERY YEAR !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
450barryr
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location for restaurants, Supermarkets, beach and bus stops”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Third time we have stayed in this apartment, redecorated since last year, but has always been clean. New maid service very good, plenty of towels and clean bedding.
Air Conditioning good and inexpensive to use.
New Siam Shopping Centre 15 Min walk or Free Bus near Siam Waterpark.
Local Bars offer WiFi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location to bars pool and restaurants
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
THANK YOU BARRY FOR YOUR REVIEW HOPE TO SEE YOU NEXT YEAR !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia W
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Place to stay!”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in 2 of johns apartments on separate occasions now, once with family when i was a little younger and now with my boyfriend both at Garden City. I can not fault anything about either apartment, they were both amazing and had great facilities provided, including a hairdryer, iron and ironing board, cutlery and plates, TV with english channels and a fridge and even a freezer.
This time round I was worried that we wouldn't have as good a view as last time but to my surprise we had the view of the sea from our balcony.
It's in the perfect location for any one really. The site is really family friendly but also would be suitable for couples of any age.
There are two pools on site, one which is perfect for families which has a pool bar which do great food for lunch times and the other which is more quite with less people using it.
The entrance to garden city is actually on a road which is full of restaurants and bars so if like my mum you can't walk far you still have everything on your door step. This time i went to 3 beaches and 3 shopping centers which were all within a 10 minute walk and also went to one of the markets which is just a short bus ride away. There is also a full size supermarket which is less than a 5 minute walk away.
The staff at the reception of the complex were also very helpful giving us information on anything we asked for e.g. which bus to get to the markets.
We also didn't actually expect for cleaners to come to the apartment since we were only there for a week but they came once in that time as we were just nipping back to the apartment and found them there, they also were lovely ladies even though they spoke little English.
I really love this place an if i was going to the same area of Tenerife would not want to stay anywhere else other than one of Johns apartments in garden city! I love the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing...loved everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candiwand...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from garden city this apartment was a home from home. Had everything i needed for a perfect holiday . Within an hour of being there john was there to see all was ok and if we were happy with everything. Bedding changed twice and towels three times in ten days brilliant service. Not forgetting the massive balcony that got the sun all day. Great pubs and restaurants right on thedoorstep what more could you ask for. I will definitely be going back to apartment 201.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carole d
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in another of johns apartments. The apartment was great sunshine all day in the balcony. Change of bed linen and towels in the middle of week which was brilliant. Had a great stay in the apartment we will definitely be back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vally246
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“brilliant !”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

lovely spacious bungalow with all amenities plus sunshine ! good tv ...great pool...loads of bars/restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good area
Liked least: no wfi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stupot64
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top apartment in a top complex”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment benefits from having a double balcony with the sun on it nearly all day. Very spacious all round with everything you need and more. very well positioned near to bars restaurants and with easy reach to the sea. John is a top guy. Only bit of a downer was towels only changed once, but this did not distract us from having a great week. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: Lack of towel change
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing