We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food every time”

Restaurante Sebastian
Ranked #10 of 253 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant Sebastian offers a fabulous range of freshly prepared food, varying from a huge range of tapas to beautiful fish and steak dishes. Fantastic food, great staff, wonderful atmosphere,available at the unique Restaurante Sebastian.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This place never disappoints, the food is always fantastic, in four visits to date my wife & I have just about tried everything on the menu, it's all so good that the choice becomes an issue. The prices are very reasonably, great value. All the staff are so friendly & make for a great evening. It's a little difficult to find but so worth taking the trouble to find. We are going again tonight for the third time on this Holliday.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    887
    237
    72
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were looking through Trip advisor for a decent restaurant when we stumbled on this hidden gem. We followed the directions via the trip advisor app which lead as almost straight to the restaurant via foot. It was a quite a walk from our hotel but this was fine as it was a lovely evening. We arrived at the restaurant and were greeted by the friendliest waiter I've ever met. We ordered starters and the food was simply amazing! So fresh and flavorsome. My partner had the duck crepe and i had the fishcakes! Simply heaven. Then we ordered a selection of tapas for our main and our child had a homemade pizza. Yet again the food was to die for and the pizza for out boy was huge and delicious. As the night wore on the place filled up and the atmosphere was lovely and relaxed, the entertainment was a solo female singer who played the acoustic guitar and had such a lovely voice. The final bill was roughly €118 and that was for starters 4 tapas, childrens pizza, desserts, a bottle of wine and i lost count on how many cocktails we had. I thought this was excellent value for money as the equivalent in the UK would be £50-60 more i'd say. I would highly recommend this eatery and we will most certainly be visiting again when we visit Tenerife again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steven r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine food, James, very friendly waiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Food was excellent. James was a very friendly, attentive waiter. It was out last meal on the resort. If only we had come here sooner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake_lambourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sebastians Tapas Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I took my friends to Sebastians resturante for some late noon Tapas, we had hot bread and dips to start with then a selection of 8/9 dishes from Chicken Jalfrezi, meatballs, duck in panckae, carne con papas etc. The food was delicious & the service of the young waiter and chef was top class, white wine to wash the tapas down, followed by a selection of desert. will be going back for sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sonia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
2 reviews
“Well recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The restaurant was recommended to us and despite an 18 euro return fare taxi trip was well worth the visit. My husband said it was amongst some of the best food he had ever tasted! The service was excellent, the restaurant had a very relaxed atmosphere to it and the menu was so different to any other menu you will see in the surrounding area. We will definitely be visiting again on our next trip to the island later this year.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Sebastian also viewed

 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Restaurante Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing