We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Restaurant”
Review of Carlos

Carlos
Ranked #4 of 260 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood, International
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant. Food super, 6 of us went and all meals (Fillet Steak) cooked to perfection. Staff very pleasant and helpful... Only downside was we booked our table fir inside thinking it would he cooler but was very warm. Didn't seem to be any air conditioning. Would definately recommend this restaurant. Bit dearer but certainly worth it. Give it a try !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    914
    166
    61
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Englang
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant 😎”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We found this restaurant on trip advisor and it certainly lived up to all the reviews!
Lovely restaurant, beautiful food, great service, and the price was excellent. No 80's sign, nasty 80's food or cocktails!
Sadly we found this little gem on our last night, we would have been there every night.
Can not recommend this restaurant enough ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrotx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice meal with eldest daughter”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Came quite late without booking and they fit us in after being told to come back in 45 mins (our fault, we didn't book) had the chowder for staters, lovely (bar the millions of onions, which I cannot bare) had a 3 meat special for main and was too full for pudding! Worth a visit, but book first!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mammamia99-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If there is one place you must visit for dinner this is it.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Sadly we discovered Carlos on our last night in Tenerife. I don't have a bad word to say the food and the service were excellent. Please visit you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank babyboo1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Charming Restaurant”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Lovely restaurant, very comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff. Food was very good and well presented, a little dearer than other restaurants but worth it. Very nice atmosphere in the restaurant. Will be going back next year.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fenstantonfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos also viewed

Costa Adeje, Adeje
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 
Playa de Fanabe, Adeje
 

Been to Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing