We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best experiences on Tenerife”
Review of Carlos

Carlos
Ranked #4 of 256 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melrose, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“One of our best experiences on Tenerife”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Some great portuguese and seafood selections. I'm still salivating over a hot avocado dish we had for an appetizer. The service was very attentive with a decent food and wine selection. Great quality of food and some unusual combinations. Wouldn't hesitate to visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank imafloridacracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    892
    163
    60
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went twice on our recent trip to tenerife.both food and service excellent.early evening set menu is great value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A new favourite”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We always look for some new places to eat on each visit to Costa Adeje, and had read some good reviews. The menu had some interesting dishes, well presented and good portions. It is advisable to book to enjoy great professional service from friendly staff at competitive prices compared to quality restaurants (Definitely not a three courses for 7.95 euros place - though it does have early doors discounts). It is now top of our list for the next holiday in September

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good friendly service and varied menu, though both our meals were very creamy. Tried to use lighting and decor to give a nice atmosphere. All in all, would recommend

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank randmfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Try the early evening menu! Beautiful.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The early evening menu 3 courses for €13.95 is an absolute bargain. We had mushroom gratin in a rich sauce, pâté with toast, then their own garlic meatballs also fillet of hake with chips, roast potatoes, green beans and cauliflower followed by ice cream. Could not fault it and the service was excellent. Only a few minutes walk up the hill from puerto colon. There is also a €20 menu and full al la carte. One of the best in this area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos also viewed

Costa Adeje, Adeje
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing