We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great meal !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlos

Carlos
Ranked #4 of 247 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Always a great meal !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Have enjoyed eating in Carlos for a number of years and have never been disappointed with quality of food,efficiency of staff or good ambiance of dining experience
We visit Tenerife at least 3 times a year and Carlos restuarant is always on our 'social calendar'

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    875
    158
    58
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Deserving of its top rating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The understated quiet ambience and efficient friendly service of this small restaurant sets the scene for a truly enjoyable dining experience. The complementary tapas, the excellent starters and mains, chosen from an interesting and extensive menu, sets it apart in quality and value from other restaurants in the area. This is "real" food served with good selections of vegetables, and the pasta dishes are especially delicious. We make a point of visiting here on our frequent visits to Tenerife and are never disappointed. Given the quality of the food, prices are reasonable and this also applies to the drinks on offer - particularly the house wines. . .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant - it is a little bit hidden away (tucked beneath Club Atlantis) but well worth seeking out. The service and food are both excellent and the staff very friendly. Early bird menu is very good value. Plenty of choice on this and the a la carte menu and all tastes catered for. It is a little bit more expensive than other places in the area but worth it. I have eaten here several times and I would certainly recommend Carlos to anybody.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sailorstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This restaurant is really lovely, the food is to die for! Fabulous steaks, seafood, sizzling platters. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Highly recommend and will definitely go back again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank neston-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed on holiday virtuately opposite Carlos's for the last six years, it was only through TA that I found that it existed. My partner and I have just had an excellent meal there, I had a delicious sirloin steak, my partner the seafood combo, both meals could not be faulted. The service was first class as was the rose house wine. Plenty of restaurants in the vicinity but this one has to be one of the best.

Helpful?
1 Thank furnacefixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos also viewed

Costa Adeje, Adeje
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing