We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints”
Review of Carlos

Carlos
Ranked #4 of 258 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood, International
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant - it is a little bit hidden away (tucked beneath Club Atlantis) but well worth seeking out. The service and food are both excellent and the staff very friendly. Early bird menu is very good value. Plenty of choice on this and the a la carte menu and all tastes catered for. It is a little bit more expensive than other places in the area but worth it. I have eaten here several times and I would certainly recommend Carlos to anybody.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sailorstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    906
    165
    61
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This restaurant is really lovely, the food is to die for! Fabulous steaks, seafood, sizzling platters. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Highly recommend and will definitely go back again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank neston-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed on holiday virtuately opposite Carlos's for the last six years, it was only through TA that I found that it existed. My partner and I have just had an excellent meal there, I had a delicious sirloin steak, my partner the seafood combo, both meals could not be faulted. The service was first class as was the rose house wine. Plenty of restaurants in the vicinity but this one has to be one of the best.

Helpful?
1 Thank furnacefixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“as good as ever”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

my wife and first went to carlos ten years ago, and have been back again when we were in tenerife on our recent holiday. its as good as ever. i would advise a reservaqtion unless you go early, they now do early bird menu from 6.00 till 7.00, at 13.95 euros for two courses its excelent value. you wont find a better restraunt . we visited twice during our two week holiday, we had from the main menu on our fist visit, my wife had special early bird on our second , as she said its great value. if your in costa adeje its a must

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Two opinions on one restaurant”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I really enjoyed this restaurant. My husband was disappointed in the food.
I liked my fusion beef salad. I loved the decor and ambience - better than the norm in this resort. The service was good.
However hubby was disappointed in the seafood chowder - creamy but too bland - and the prawns in the prawn risotto (piripiri) were overcooked.
So the scoring will be middle of the road to reflect both views.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie6474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos also viewed

Costa Adeje, Adeje
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 
Playa de Fanabe, Adeje
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing