We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint Villa in a quiet location”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool view from breakfast table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view from breakfast table
Thai statue in the flowery garden General garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Pool view from breakfast table
Thai statue in the flowery garden
General garden view
Relaxing view from the porch
General garden view
General garden view
Dining corner for 8 guests with hand made bambu table
Sea sunset from the villa
Villa Zen at night
Lounge
Lounge
Full equipped kitchen (microwave, oven, dishwasher, washing machine, kettle, coffee facilities...)
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom's bathroom with shower
Bedroom with private lounge. (with a double sofa bed)
Main bathroom with bath
Top bedroom with sea view terrace
Adeje town from top terrace. Two minutes walking to supermarkets, restaurants, shops and bars
Children playground with toys
Game room with billard, football table and darts
General garden view from the pergola
View from one of Villa Zen balconies
Ten minutes drive to Las Vistas beach. Taxi and bus stop near Villa Zen.
In the best location of southern Tenerife.
Costa Adeje area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Scotsman9...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint Villa in a quiet location”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Despite our taxi driver ignoring directions as he knew best and then gettting lost !
Villa Zen is located in a rather out of the way location in Adeje Town. That is meant as a compliment as Adeje has more character than the more touristy areas. A 4km walk downhill to lovely La Caleta or use the Titsa local bus service even if the timetable is not entirely accurate !
The Villa itself is of a reasonable standard over 4 floors and represented good value for money. Nice touch to have Netflix as there were a couple of cloudy days. Only criticism would be the games room. Not a reason I would have booked the Villa but nothing was working as far as I could tell. No ball for the fusbal table. The pool table sloped so all the balls ran down to end of the table rendering a game meaningless. Just as well as my wife would probably have beaten me in any case.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackisle...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Abolutely Superb!!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I am reluctant to review this wonderful property as I dont want everybody rushing to stay!! Its an absolute gem and a credit to Jenny the owner. Sometimes when you book online you don't believe that the accommodation will be as it appears but this property is even better than the pictures. Inside and outside did not disappoint, it is very well equipped inside but what makes this villa so lovely to stay at are the different outside spaces and of course the heated pool.
The location is ideal, its in a quiet residential area of Adeje only 100yds to a small cluster of bars and cafes, less than 10 minutes walk to Mercadona and Tu Trebol supermarkets and about 15 minutes walk to the centre of the old town. For those looking for more action its only 10 minutes by taxi (8 euros) to Costa Adeje. The bus stop is at the top of the street but as there were five of us it was better value to use taxis. We ate all our meals out which I will review separately although if you self catered the villa was fully equipped and also has a barbeque.
We ate in immediate vacinity at Selfie Pizza very good and they do takeaway, lunch almost every day at Bar Tabaiba which had amazing toasties and sandwiches and was so cheap, sandwiches and drinks for 5 people 20 euros!!! In Adeje old town we ate at Oasis and Damary. In Caleta at El Caldero and Costa Adeje Sebastian, Limoncello, Secrets Tapas also two afternoons on the beach at Coqueleche for lunch and the live music.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you very much for this detailed review! We are very happy to know you enjoyed the stay! Hope to see you again in a near future!
Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbara p
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week at villa Zen with my family _ garden area beautiful with lots of separate seating/sunlounging areas _ inside extremely spacious and tastefully furnished _ would highly recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again! Kindest regards! Jenny and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Villa Zen”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would highly recommend Villa Zen. Everything was as described. The house is spacious, spotlessly clean and fully equipped. We arrived in the evening and the garden area is impressive, full of plants, lights and the huge pool. The area surrounding the villa is very quiet and there are some local restaurants and shops within walking distance. The game room and the children playground were very appreciated by us, (we have 3 kids of 12,10 and 6) Thank you Hugo and family for a fantastic time in Tenerife !!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our house. We are very glad to read you enjoyed a great family time. Kindest regards! Jenny and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LThacker...
Newark Notts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a fantastic week at Villa Zen - the outside space and pool area is so beautiful and the villa is spacious and well equipped. The pool was cleaned 3 times a week and was very well maintained. We loved the games rooms in the basement and the outside eating area. We had a hire car which I think is useful here as you are not in a main resort but the local buses seemed clean and regular. There is a large free public car park opposite the villa. Jenny and Hugo provided us with loads of information on the best areas to eat and visit. Overall we were very impressed and would have no hesitation in booking a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Thank you for this fantastic review.
It gives us a lot of energy to continue working along the same lines. It would be great to see you again in the future! Kindest regards!
Jenny & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akls1
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a really great time at Villa Zen. It's a beautiful villa with fantastic views. Jenny was also very helpful and gave us tips on restaurants etc.

However, the pool was extremely cold when we arrived (far too cold to swim in -despite paying it to be heated). We had to wait 2 days for it to be warm enough to swim in it. I'm not sure if they would agree to begin heating the pool the day before, but if not I suggest paying an additional day for this to be done before arriving.

Apart from that, we had a great time and I highly recommend Villa Zen!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your comments!
About the pool heated, unfortunately during your stay the weather was rainy and windy and the maximum temperature outside was 13º due to a storm. The weather in Winter is sunny the most part of the time, and when outside is 20º the pool machine increases the temperature 5 degrees so it has an agreeable temperature for swimming. Anyway, we are happy you had a nice family time and we hope to see you again in Tenerife!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Thank you very much!
Jenny & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing