We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“burger to die for”

Restaurant La Brasserie
Ranked #103 of 266 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Price range: $19 - $51
Cuisines: Barbecue, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: If only we were looking for a spectacular sunset at the beach Fañabé in the south of Tenerife, on the terrace of La Brasserie would find the best so grand spectacle of nature, but also look for the best cuisine specializing selection, this is the place, definitely. In our restaurant you will find school because our professionals do not "do lunch" create trend. We consider meat as a rite of respect and appreciation to the animal sacrificed for our enjoyment. Care, treatment and conservation is subject to the highest standards of specialized cuisine. Grill for us is not a way to roast the meat, it is the only way to extract your sabor.Pero we are also an opportunity to discover varied and bold flavors: pizzas made in view of customers, most provocative starters, the chicken presented with surprise in taste, salads, fish the taste of our customers, to popular high category burger dining experience. La Brasserie is not just a restaurant again, it is a real theme park gastronomy available
wicklow
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“burger to die for”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had a lovely meal in this restaurant twice went for the burger the second time glad I did wow best burger on the island.staff very friendly.price very reasonable.very clean also.try and avoid the small chubby waiter he has no idea of people skills thats the only negative about this place

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank phiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    270
    182
    104
    129
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brescia, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely steak!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We visited on Christmas Eve 2012 I ordered the fillet steak and my husband had the ribs. Both were wonderful!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KaycShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Truly terrible meal, lost us a day of our holiday!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Where do I begin? From the moment we sat down we feared we had made a mistake. Service was friendly but that couldn't make up for the awful meal. We had seen the attractive signs, and really fancied some if their ribs, two of us went for the rubs, one for the fajitas and one for the roast chicken. All received stone cold food. We sent it back, waited ten minutes and received the same plates, Luke warm at best. By this point we were so hungry we ate, big mistake, we all spent the next day regretting that decision, it lost us a day of our holiday as we were all so unwell we were unale to leave the room. We informed the waiter about how poor the meal was, he agreed with us! He promised if we came back the next night it would be much better, no chance of that I'm afraid! We chatted to another waiter after the meal and he said he was aware how bad the food was and was looking for another restaurant to work in!! All in all a terrible evening followed by a terrible day the next day! Would advise anyone to stay away!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Froogle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food at great price”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We ate here twice as the food & the choice on the menu was good. Fillet steak was absolutely gorgeous & I also had chicken fajitas the next visit. Location is great overlooking the sea service is good & it has a good atmosphere as its very busy! Only negative is they don't seem to have a smoking/non smoking areas everyone is mixed together which can be annoying when you have chain smokers sitting behind you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suarezlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The sight of the chiller cabinet hanging with huge joints of beef, right next to a pleasant smelling charcoal grill (see photo) got our juices going and we decided to forgo out 'all inclusive' dinner at the hotel to dine here for a memorable romantic meal, looking out to sea.

Listening to the surf breaking over the shore, I decided to go for a fresh fish starter and a big juicy steak for main. Grilled sardines! 'Off'. OK, Squid? 'also off', OK.. what about baby squid? 'I told you, squid is off'. So I had garlic mushrooms and about the best I can say is they were hot.

We opted for a bottle of Rioja at €19 which was ok but pricey for what it was, considering this is Spain.

The steak when it arrived was rather good - by far the best bit of the meal. Undercooked for my liking but very tasty. At €12.90 for the steak you also get a dollop of unappetising coleslaw and a handful of the soggiest chips I have had in years. I left mine.

My parter announced that the profiteroles were as good as they looked on the menu.

So, overall, rather disappointing after having had our expectations raised. The total came to just under €90 which I would have been happy with, had this been the first class steak dinner we were anticipating. As it was, I felt a bit ripped off.

Caveat emptor! Things are not always as they appear to be.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Brasserie also viewed

Costa Adeje, Adeje
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
Playa de Fanabe, Adeje
 

Been to Restaurant La Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing