We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
404
48
10
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
48
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalome guestsbutler serviceposeidon restaurantthe main hotelpool barbuffet restauranta la carte restaurantsbreakfast is servedthe ground floorsun loungerssuperior suitespecial thanksoverlooking the seamain buffetfive star hotelreturning next yearwalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 472 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

This adults only section of a bigger Iberostar hotel was superb. It had all,the advantages of both a small resort hotel and access to a large lively hotel when wanted. Every member of staff was polite, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Food was good both on site and at the 2 restaurants recommended by the staff off site. The location is amazing, right on the promenade and amid all possible amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning there in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank sjwward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Salome, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé.

Such a friendly review our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

We have been coming to Anthelia and more recently Salome since 2000.Cannot fault both these hotels, 1st class facilities and with friendly efficient staff.
Food is exceptional and cater for all tastes.

Room Tip: priority rooms in Salome give a better sea view
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Salome, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé for your recent holiday.


Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests a feeling of staying at another home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service as well as our hotels extensive facilities provides a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

6th visit but first time since refurbishment. All is a big improvement on what was already a lovely hotel. Very relaxing as always and the Jacuzzi pool overlooking the sea is a great addition. As usual all the staff are lovely without being obtrusive. We shall return!! I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lucydogKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Salome, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Lucy,

We would like first of all to mention our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us over the years by returning to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé for your latest holiday. We are also very happy that you have taken the time to share your experience with us.

Your description of our facilities and services can only be regarded as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail.

Moreover, your evaluation is of the utmost importance for us because it shows through constant dialogue we can achieve the individual wishes and preferences of our guests and constantly improve on the service we provide for them.

We would like once again to thank you for this great review of our hotel and we will be very happy to welcome you back to stay with us soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Salome for a week in September. It was a delight!! Beautiful accommodations with every amenity you could wish for. Pool area was peaceful and wonderfully comfortable with great service. The restaurant at poolside was perfect and Richard really did look after us . We booked All inclusive as we just wanted to relax and veg out mostly and I must say the wine selection and drinks were absolutely all inclusive (unlike some hotels with lots of exclusions) Only one small niggle was that we had some problems booking into the a la carte restaurants for our whole stay as 3 wedding were going on whilst we were there which was disappointing as we don't really enjoy the buffet experience . I must say this was a small inconvenience and overall the Hotel and staff are wonderful . We will return I am sure but will ring in advance of our holiday to book the restaurants.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Salome, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Paula,

Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Stayed at the grand hotel Salome from 19-28th September, it was my first time back since the refurbishment and the adding of another floor. It didn't disappoint, all the things which made this hotel what it is were still present with the great addition of the separate shower cubicle in the bathroom. Kim and her team went above and beyond to ensure our stay was as great as it was

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but we stayed on the top floor and it was fabulous
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank dianelK8905YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Salome, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Diane,

First of all we would like you to accept our genuine appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé for your most recent holiday. We are also very happy that you have taken the time out of your day to share it with us.

Moreover, your evaluation is of the utmost importance for us because it shows through constant dialogue we can achieve the individual wishes and preferences of our guests and constantly improve on the service we provide for them.

We would like once again to thank you for this kind review of our hotel and we will be most delighted to welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Salomé


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews