We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a bit like the Tardis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flamingo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flamingo Suites
Ranked #38 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Its a bit like the Tardis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We arrived at Flamingo Suites on 14th March. We paid €60 for the VIP package (pick up at airport/return to airport, bottle of Rioja in the room and a free Spa treatment). I wouldn't recommend hiring a car and staying at the Flamingo as theres no car parking available and its on a busy street - again with no parking. Hardly realised there was an Apartment complex when the car stopped. We went up the stairs and into a really attractive courtyard with pool, sunbeds and Gazebo/chairs/table - hence the reference to the Tardis:its a lot bigger inside, as are the rooms. We had a two bedroom suite, which was large and spacious. The complex itself was pretty modern in design, so we were a bit surprised that the furniture, which was elegant, by the way, was Rococo style, both in the Lounge and Bedrooms. The bedrooms were actually bigger than the lounge. There were only the two of us and the Lounge would be a bit of a squeeze for 4 adults. The balcony was huge with its own Gazebo and 4 sunbeds. It also had a big palm tree. The kitchen was adequate and had a dish washer. The owners provide an 8 litre bottle of water and you can purchase wines/beers/soft drinks - which are in the fridge.
The room is cleaned daily and cleaned well.
We didn't tend to use the sunbeds in the courtyard as the area does not see the sun for quite a bit of the day. We used the sunbeds on our balcony as we got the sun from 10.00 to sunset. We were in Room 111, which is on the ground floor (the complex is 2 story) and that is the side of the complex which is better for sunbathing, although the top floor is ok on the other side of the complex to get the afternoon sun. Unfortunately, the noise does travel, especially in the evening and especially from families who let their children stay up late and have not instilled those values of consideration towards ones neighbours. The only quibble with the Flamingo Suites is TV channel selection. Most quality hotels/apartments in Spain have Satellite TV with plenty of choices re British TV and Sport. Not the Flamingo Suites - they only have Russian, Spanish, Disney Channel and NOW music. I suspect most of the clientele were Russian - which was fine - but they need to diversify TV channe availability.
The pool is not that big, but it is heated and deep - not suited for children as the shallow end was 6-7 ft deep. The owners provide towels. Its pretty safe too.
The immediate area is not noisey - no Pubs - but does have a wide choice of Restaurants close by. The beach is reached via lifts/escalators and is in good condition. Unfortunately, the area juxtaposition to the nearest beach is tacky with Gift Shops and Burger Bars/Pubs. The area to the west, however, offers better facilities and services.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on top. If you prefer ground floor rooms and like the sun go for the side nearest the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staffsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaCuevas, General Manager at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time writing in such a great detail your experience.
It is true that we are losing the signal of foreign channels (not only the English). it is a problem of the satellite in Canarias. We are currently trying to install a new TV system so we hope that soon you can get more foreign channels shortly.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your staying with us and hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    32
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
59
55
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We returned on Saturday from a week staying at the Flamingo Suites. The suite was immaculate, spacious and luxuriously furnished. The balconies are very big and there is an overall feeling of space throughout the suites.

The photos on the web do not do the Flamingo suites justice, they look even better in reality.

The swimming pool was lovely and peaceful and there were always plenty of sun beds available, even though the suites were all fully booked. Quite often it was just the two of us by the pool. The pool area is pristine, very peaceful and a perfect place to relax.

We were extremely happy with every detail of the suites and would not hesitate to return.

The supermarket is only a couple of minutes away and they sold everything we needed including lovely hot bread.
There are plenty of restaurants nearby and we particularly liked:
Verdes an Italian restaurant just by the St Eugenio bus stop about 5 minutes away.
Restaurant Sebastian, Sunset Bay about 5 minutes away.
Antico Caffe another Italian restaurant also about 5 minutes away

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaCuevas, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you very much sharing your experience .
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying in our hotel and we really hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andorra
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

all ok! but could put their own internet line! Property shame!pool and the beds are well arranged that you can sunbathe all day ..Russians are very loud hope you will not hit with any family around ... Out of the vacation more tired than welcome because of their ..

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank br3iniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaCuevas, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear guess,
Thank you very much for your opinion. The only things is that, we don´t have very clear what has been the problem of your staying. You mention something about internet and clients being loud. We know that, internet sometimes is working a bit poorly, as many people use it and it gets blocked off, we don´t control what clients download. This resort is very quiet and I believe that if you found guests being a bit loud, it must have been something very punctual.
We recommend that, if any problem takes place during the stay, should be reported to the reception staff. We are here to help with any situation that might occur. Our main priority is to attend and resolve uncomfortable situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great place and great staff. Apartment was big and clean.

The pool was a bit cool and didn't get a lot of sun.

Directly opposite are stairs and lift down to the beach, however we only went down their twice as we had a hire car and were exploring the island.

Room Tip: We were on top floor looking over the pool. It was 2 very large double bedrooms and we had a cot in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaCuevas, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time in writting. It is a plesure to hear that you had a good time. Sorry to hear about the cold water in the pool. We have all the pools heated but in January, the weather has been a bit unsetle, a bit cooler than usual and probably that´s why the water in the pool wasn´t so pleasant..
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here mid November 2013. Very impressed with the Flamingo Suites. The accommodation, the pool and surrounding areas were pristine. Staff very helpful & friendly and could not do enough for you. We had a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the pool area. (No 201). They are cleaned daily, fresh towels every day and bedding changed every 3 days. The balcony was spacious with a table, 4 chairs & umbrella plus 2 sunbeds. Most days we had the pool to ourselves even though they were fully booked. The sun was in the pool area from around 10:00 in the morning to 4:30 in the afternoon. Towels for the pool and beach are supplied so no need to bring your own. Although there is a busy road outside you do not hear it in the complex. Torviscas Beach and Fanabe Beach are just down the hill as are all the restaurants. If you turn right outside the complex there is a taxi rank about 50 metres away. As our flight was in the evening and we had to vacate the room by 12, they kindly let us have the use of the spa to shower and change which was excellent. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brandsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaCuevas, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Google Translation
Muchísimas gracias por la dedicación que han tomado en escribir sus impresiones.
Es un placer oír que nuestros clientes han tenido una buena estancia y que repetirán.
Un saludo y esperamos volver a verles pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

my husband and I stayed at the flamingo suites in October 2013..i would say that the accommodation is excellent .however the private pool was a complete waste of time as the sun never came on it. when I complained the receptionist said I didn't ask for sun.! I had to ask for the sun loungers to be changed in my accommodation as they were filthy. the receptionist had a habit of not being able to understand me when I asked her anything. the outside area with the accommodation was impressive but of no use because of the lack of sun. wether this is all year round I don't know.

Room Tip: if you like the sun apparently you have to request it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheils255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaCuevas, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guess
Thank you very much for your reviews, they always help us to make improments. I understand that you were in a one bedroom suite with pool. We only have 2 suites of this type. Unfortunately, in winter time one gets more sun that the other, as they are located on different corners of the resort. We cannot do anything about this and we could not change you to the other one as it was booked. I understand that we changed the sun loungers as soon as you reported it in reception. We wash the sun loungers when we see that they are dirty, usually of the sun cream. Probably, we did not spot this before your arrival and therefore we would like you to accept our apologies. We really hope that you could come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the standard of the suite. Rooms excellent and never had the pleasure of such a spacious balcony area- truly magnificent. Location also ideal and likely to return next year! Very happy Matthews family!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaCuevas, Head of reception at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time in writing this review.
Very much appreciated ! We are really happy to hear that you enjoy your staying in our resort.
We look forward to welcoming you all again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
#1 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Beach Mate
Flamingo Beach Mate
#40 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Suites

Property: Flamingo Suites
Address: San Eugenio Bajo Avenida Espana 6 | Torviscas Bajo, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamingo Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flamingo Suites has the charm of a small resort, with only 18 suites / villas. They are all distributed around the main pool and are fully equipped to enjoy all the comforts (as if you were at home) and a very personalized service. “Flamingo Suites” is set in the popular area of Torviscas Bajo, just in front of the beach La Pinta and the marina Puerto Colon. You can enjoy walking down the embankment with its bars, restaurants and water park for children. It is close to the centers of entertainment, supermarkets. Nearby facilities include Golf Courses, yacht chatering, sea fishing, scuba diving and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Adeje
Flamingo Suites Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing