We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute luxury”
Review of Flamingo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flamingo Suites
Ranked #40 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a truly lovely stay at the Flamingo Suites(not to be confused with the Flamingo Club across the road). The apartments are spotless and beautifully decorated, the staff are the friendliest I've ever encountered and the balcony was fabulous.....can't wait to return!!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank MimiC0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaCuevas, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in trip adviser. We are very grateful specially if the clients have positive reviews to share. It is always good to hear that our clients have great time. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 159 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a great modern luxury apartment. Ana the receptionist went the extra mile to ensure we had a pleasurable stay. Apartments cleaned daily, massive balcony areas- with enough space for x2 sun loungers & table & chairs. Very safe and experienced no problems. located right next to the supermarket. I would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ls74bt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaCuevas, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience and taking your time to do so.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time. We hope to see you in the near future.
Best regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

we stayed at these apartments/suites for 1 week in Feb 20113 and found everything about them to be very high standard, from the staff, the area and the accommodation.. the suite was cleaned every day, towels changed etc. the nearby restaurants, especially Amandas showbar/ restaurant was excellent. ( I reccomend the fillet mignon 103,,,its to die for).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulhibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaCuevas, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in trip adviser, we really appreciate it, especially if you have positive reviews!!! Thank you very much for taking your time writing and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Friendly yet unintrusive staff. very high standard of accommodation. The complex is very clean, quiet and relatively well situated. More suited to adults than a family with small children. The apartment was very modern. The pool area was very quiet. Would I go back there. Absolutely. I would recommend this apartment complex. We had a teenager with us and so children's activities were not an issue.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaCuevas, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much for writing in Trip adviser. We are glad to hear that you had a brilliant time.
I would be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the flamingo Suites in November 2012, and have to say the suites were amazing, beds were comfortable,staff very friendly and helpful,spotlessly clean everywhere, not too busy round pool, balcony's were huge & close to 2 supermarkets.Its just a shame the surrounding area to these apartments couldnt compete with the high standard set by Flamingo..

would love to stay here again but sadly the recent price increases may make that out of reach, oh well it was nice while it lasted, and a special thank you to Fabio the pool lad, top guy .

Room Tip: all rooms were fantasic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaCuevas, Chief of reception at Flamingo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Sorry that we did not come back to you earlier.
Thank you for taking your time in giving us your feedback. Your comments were passed onto the personal.
It is true that the prices went up as we continued with the remodeling. From time to time we have special deals so I recommend that you check with us. You can email us or give us a phone call.
We would like to take this opportunity to wish you a Happy New Year 2014!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have never been to these apartments in either Spain or Tenerife, however comments have been published from us which were from another site which were in a different company. I have contacted these people and they said it must be two people with the same names-highly unlikley as i have an unusual surname and the chances of someone with the same first names is beyond belief. I know what we wrote and its been copied word for word. and it was not this place.....

Room Tip: dont book one
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

What can i say, superb, 5 star service from all staff, even some of the workmen who was busy working on the complex.
Flamingo Suites was absolutley fantastic, no fighting for sunbeds, not too crowded at all, as it is a small complex, with around 14 apartments in total. Close to shops and resturants and a good few steps to the beach, although there is a lift if you walk around the corner.
Am looking at booking again without hesitation, reception and maids were brilliant, always happy to help with any problems you have, no need to raise your voice as 1 lady did, as there was a problem in her bathroom and the worker came to fix the problem, but she wanted to go to sleep, it was disgusting how she spoke to the receptionist, i wanted to get up and say something, but i didnt. But you do get some real obnoxious people who just want it their way, ( hello! have a little respect)
Anyway overall fantastic, bedding and towels changed regular, like every 2 days i think it was , and the apartment itself cleaned daily, we would leave an i-pad, i-pod and speaker system, money and even my jewellery out on the sides and nothing ever got touched. we treated the pool man, receptionist and the maids before we left as they were so lovely.
The rooms were very spacious indeed, homely without a doubt, 2 bathrooms, that helped me as my 2 boys (16 & 10) were a nightmare getting ready. Nice size balcony, had sunshine all day. And best of all super kingsize beds.
They are at present updating the apartments, we had new patio furniture while we were there, and I know they were currently putting in new bathroom suites in other apartments, so their is some noise but nothing to moan about. All improvements for the hotel.
My friends daughter had a very bad accident while we was there, an ambulance had to be called and she also had to have stitches, the hotel staff done everything to help, they stopped what they were doing to help, one person drove my friend to the hospital ( as only 1 allowed in ambulance) stayed with her and brought her back, they would always knock and ask how she was, they also paid for all the treatment, my friends paid nothing, not many hotels would do that! As i have said more than once, FANTASTIC!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnaCuevas, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your detailed review. I was quite impressed to see it and I remember very well the situations that you describe and yourselves! We all hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.6 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 61 in Costa Adeje
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,051 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 61 in Costa Adeje
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Suites

Address: San Eugenio Bajo Avenida Espana 6 | Torviscas Bajo, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $204 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamingo Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flamingo Suites has the charm of a small resort, with only 18 suites / villas. They are all distributed around the main pool and are fully equipped to enjoy all the comforts (as if you were at home) and a very personalized service. “Flamingo Suites” is set in the popular area of Torviscas Bajo, just in front of the beach La Pinta and the marina Puerto Colon. You can enjoy walking down the embankment with its bars, restaurants and water park for children. It is close to the centers of entertainment, supermarkets. Nearby facilities include Golf Courses, yacht chatering, sea fishing, scuba diving and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Adeje
Flamingo Suites Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing