We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - atrocious service”
Review of La Hacienda

La Hacienda
Ranked #99 of 306 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Price range: $32 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Discover the latin colour and atmosphere of the restaurant La Hacienda, where you can make a gastronomic journey of the cuisine of 3 continents.*Situated on the beach promenade. The restaurant is open to the public but is managed by the hotel.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

As a family of four we walked 20 minutes along the seafront to this beautifully appointed restaurant. The varied menu had something for all of us, but when we enquired about a table we were greeted by an extremely aggressive female maitre d' who, despite the early hour and 80 % of the tables being empty, did much tutting, huffing and puffing before placing us at a table right next door to the toilets. We grabbed a much more helpful male maitre d' and were given a nicer table inside. Nobody came to offer us bread or a drink. Eventually our order was taken by another surly waitress, and she then asked if we wanted any drinks....
The food was very nice indeed, but when it arrived and I asked for another drink I was told that the waiting staff did not take drinks orders, and she would send someone over. Nobody came, so in the end I had to grab a wine waiter to get a refill.
I really got the impression that this place does not appreciate 'walk-up' customers, preferring to stay half empty serving the customers from the hotel above it and those who might have booked. The food was very good, but if you don't appreciate being talked down to by surly staff give it a miss.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bug14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at La Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Client,

Thank you for your sharing your comments about your experience in La Hacienda restaurant.

We are glad to know that you like the varied menu we offer in La Hacienda. However, we are sorry to know that the provided service was not to your liking. Please, accept our apologies.

The responsible persons of this restaurant have been informed about your comments in order to analyze them and take the necessary actions.

Thank you for helping us to improve.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 498 of 788 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

An impressive location. The food was delicious and presented with care.
The service was professional but really friendly. The kids absolutely loved the waitress.
It's one of my favorite restaurants and we will certainly return next time we are in Tenerife.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at La Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Client,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to know that la Hacienda is one of your favorite restaurants!

Looking forward to seeing you again in La Hacienda, in Costa Adeje!

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed in a hotel in the neighbourhood and went several times for diner in teh restaurant La Hacienda. It is a nice restaurant with very friendly service and good food!! Also suitable for children. We recommend to make reservation, because some nights it was very bussy.
Jaap V.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaap V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at La Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Client,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your meals in La Hacienda restaurant.

We appreciate your nice words and your recommendation to make the reservation .

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I agree with most of the reviews, the restaurant is very good but nothing special and it is expensive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Videoeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Whilst on holiday in tenerife woth my girlfriend we stumbled across this restaurant. After by passing the starter we both had the steak. And a bottle of white wine. For dessert i had a chocolate browine and my partner a chocolate mousse which was delightful. So much so we wil be visiting tonight again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Salvatoredirienzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHBDR, Gerente at La Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting your comments about La Hacienda in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that it was a great surprise for you!

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing