We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit ”
Review of Coeur de Filet

Coeur de Filet
Ranked #64 of 436 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family owned Mediterranean restaurant established 2003. We open daily at 12.30 for drinks and our kitchen open 18.00 hours.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Service is very good. Menu is extensive with a nice choice. Steaks are class. Well worth a visit. It's a little bit above normal prices but it has something for everyone.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 1974ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,883 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

As steak lovers we stuck with the filet and were not disappointed. They were cooked to perfection and tasted so good.The very diligent and friendly staff also contributed to a very pleasant experience. Top class restaurant with very reasonable prices.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Intrepid222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Visited Coeur de filet earlier in the week. Service was much slower than usual & potatoes & veg were not great. Potatoes were scalloped & soggy, green beans looked as if some of them had been lying around for days. Creme brûlée was excellent as usual & helped to redeem the meal

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JRDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

We returned to this restaurant after a number of years to meet up with friends who were also on holiday.. Our first visit a few years ago didn't blow us away but this time it was so much better.. Attentive staff & steak beautifully cooked.. Delicious.. Have to agree the potatoes & veg are not very impressive but were enough.. Second visit was a success & we returned for a 3rd visit.. We will return on our next visit to Tenerife..

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Mummykins1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Despite its name the menu is very Italian. Very old fashioned in the nice sense with appetiser served table side nicely cooked food ( we had fish and a meat dish) and a couple of glasses of wine. Service was friendly and very helpful. Desert on a sweet trolley - the best way The cost of two starters, two main courses one desert, two glasses of wine and a coffee just €80 Certainly worth going to

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 21Davids22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coeur de Filet also viewed

 

Been to Coeur de Filet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing