We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coeur de Filet

Coeur de Filet
Ranked #20 of 241 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have been visiting this restaurant for 8 years. We have just returned from another 2 week holiday where we ate here 5 times. The food is excellent and there is a very good choice. The steaks are always excellent. The servicce is excellent and there is plenty of seating on the outside terrace. We hope to e eating here for many years to come

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    818
    337
    107
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishopstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just got back from Coeur de filet, had to review immediately, great place, food delicious we had the steak, staff very friendly, will def return . ********************

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank birch19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had thought this was a French restaurant, given its name, but the menu is fairly international. We took our 3 children (aged 15, 13 and 9) here and the food, service and location were very good. We had a table outside, which was lovely as there was a view of the sea. It's not the best restaurant we visited during our stay, but it's definitely worth a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LMY11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We, being a party of 4, visited this restaurant mostly due to the good reviews here on Trip Advisor and we can only confirm everything positive said in previous reviews. We were all very satisified with the food and also with the staff, who were very attentive and could give good advice on wine and what food to choose. We later went back once more and were just as pleased as the first time. If you take a table outside, you will get a fine view over the ocean. If you are in the area - go to this restaurant! It is well worth the slightly higher prices, compared with surrounding restaurants.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andand49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No PRs and a wait for a table”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I made it my mission to avoid any restaurant that had either a PR or pictures of their food outside. This was our first meal outside the hotel, was good but not outstanding. Being the first time in Tenerife for 20 years I was surprised to find prices equal to or greater than South East England.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dessire_luvals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coeur de Filet also viewed

 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Coeur de Filet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing