We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Review of Coeur de Filet

Coeur de Filet
Ranked #22 of 256 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have been visiting this restaurant for 8 years. We have just returned from another 2 week holiday where we ate here 5 times. The food is excellent and there is a very good choice. The steaks are always excellent. The servicce is excellent and there is plenty of seating on the outside terrace. We hope to e eating here for many years to come

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    870
    357
    116
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishopstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just got back from Coeur de filet, had to review immediately, great place, food delicious we had the steak, staff very friendly, will def return . ********************

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank birch19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had thought this was a French restaurant, given its name, but the menu is fairly international. We took our 3 children (aged 15, 13 and 9) here and the food, service and location were very good. We had a table outside, which was lovely as there was a view of the sea. It's not the best restaurant we visited during our stay, but it's definitely worth a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMY11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service at reasonable prices”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We, being a party of 4, visited this restaurant mostly due to the good reviews here on Trip Advisor and we can only confirm everything positive said in previous reviews. We were all very satisified with the food and also with the staff, who were very attentive and could give good advice on wine and what food to choose. We later went back once more and were just as pleased as the first time. If you take a table outside, you will get a fine view over the ocean. If you are in the area - go to this restaurant! It is well worth the slightly higher prices, compared with surrounding restaurants.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andand49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No PRs and a wait for a table”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I made it my mission to avoid any restaurant that had either a PR or pictures of their food outside. This was our first meal outside the hotel, was good but not outstanding. Being the first time in Tenerife for 20 years I was surprised to find prices equal to or greater than South East England.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dessire_luvals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coeur de Filet also viewed

 
Playa de Fanabe, Adeje
 

Been to Coeur de Filet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing