We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Coeur de Filet

Coeur de Filet
Ranked #20 of 260 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Holland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Last week I ate here 2 times.
The food was excellent.
Tomato soup very,very good.
The curry with shrimps was excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IdJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    890
    360
    117
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
smileplus
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We ate twice at the restaurant which had been recommended to us. I can't fault it really - the welcome and service was excellent. The restaurant was packed on both occasions . The food was very good and plentiful. It was also very good value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Newhaven191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great steaks great kids food great service nice wine .Great evening out to celebrate 2 birthdays .must book

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seanmannall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Special”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I would say this would be a good place if you were celebrating or your last night etc.
Excellent food, wine and service but a little expensive for a regular meal out
Would definitely go again for a treat

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for a special meal”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went here as we wanted a meal that was a bit more special than the other restaurants we had found and we certainly got that. The service was top class, our waiter was fantastic. We managed to get a table outside which was great. We went early so managed to get a table but lots were already reserved and we saw the restaurant fill up by the time we left. The food was excellent and the presentation of it was first rate. We both had steak which was the best we had this time in Tenerife. We had to ask about deserts, showing they weren't pushy, but they should be as ours were both gorgeous! Slightly higher price than some other nearby restaurants, but certainly worth the difference.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coeur de Filet also viewed

Playa de Fanabe, Adeje
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Coeur de Filet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing