We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a special meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coeur de Filet

Coeur de Filet
Ranked #19 of 216 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for a special meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went here as we wanted a meal that was a bit more special than the other restaurants we had found and we certainly got that. The service was top class, our waiter was fantastic. We managed to get a table outside which was great. We went early so managed to get a table but lots were already reserved and we saw the restaurant fill up by the time we left. The food was excellent and the presentation of it was first rate. We both had steak which was the best we had this time in Tenerife. We had to ask about deserts, showing they weren't pushy, but they should be as ours were both gorgeous! Slightly higher price than some other nearby restaurants, but certainly worth the difference.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    303
    94
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We visited this restaraunt last night as a family of four .The Restaraunt itself has a lovely ambience and feels traditionally Spanish on the inside. The food was fantastic with top ratings for presentation of the chosen meal. I had fillet steak Rossini which was classically rich and tasty served on a home made crouton of puff pastry. The steak was tender and cooked to perfection as was my wife's . The children had pasta and salad and again the presentation and taste was great. You must try the Rjoca Gran Reserva 904 if you appreciate good wine, expensive but so good.
All in all a great night out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mull8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A regular haunt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We visit Tenerife every year and eat at the Coeur de Filet at least once. It is always busy but you will possibly get a table without booking if you eat early (6-7 pm).

As its name would suggest, the restaurant specialises in fillet steaks and we have never had better anywhere in the world - they are full of flavour, tender and perfectly cooked with a good choice of sauces. Service is quick and friendly, the waiters all speak good English and appear to enjoy their work - the head waiter has been there for more than 10 years.

Eat outside if the weather is good (as it usually is) but the atmosphere inside is equally good. A good wine list and acceptable prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KayanKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grahame,s birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Booked this after it was recommended by friends who had been. Food was excellent and service great very friendly staff. Lovely presentation of food. I had the trio of fish with different sauces it was lovely. The restaurant is set in a busy area so atmosphere has a buzz about it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grahame B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A firm favourite!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Returned to this restaurant once again. We make sure that we always eat here at least once during our visits to Tenerife. As always the food was amazing - beautifully cooked steaks & starters to die for!! The staff are pleasant and great with the kids. Good choice of wines available. Definitely worth a visit!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsv1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coeur de Filet also viewed

Costa Adeje, Adeje
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Coeur de Filet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing