We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a great place”
Review of Mare Verde/Maluca

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Costa Adeje
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mare Verde/Maluca
Ranked #53 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in a great place”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had a brilliant stay on the mare Verde, it had everything we wanted.
It was walking distance from the beach , although we spent most of our time playing around the five connecting pools, there was a number of bars and restaurants close by.
I would recomend this complex for families and couples alike, it is so central for everything.
Don't expect the Hilton , but what you get is a cosy family friendly complex that is great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markclaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
20
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

had a great holiday in july loved the house we privately rented. plenty to do beach close by plenty of places to eat will visit again

very clean and tidy, quiet complex ideal for all generations young and old we had 2 boys aged 11 and 14 nd they loved it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great getaway! Good location walking distance to the beach and some nice restaurants all around! 10 minutes from the big waterpark so would highly recommend to couples or small families looking for a relaxed and friendly atmosphere!! Would definately go again!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We booked 2 apartments through holiday lettings and were not disappointed. Kevin, the property owner, met us as soon as we arrived and showed us around the 2 apartments we had booked. They were clean, fully furnished and modern. They had everything we required and were like a home from home, only with better weather and a pool right outside the door. There was also bottled water, tea, coffee and sugar waiting for us saving us going shopping. We were also provided with towels and linen with fresh given every week.
The complex is going over a whole refurbishment and it looks wonderful. Our stay was not disturbed by the work at all. As I said the work is ongoing but you can see the transformation and the distinct changes are all for the better.
Outside our apartment was the pool bar which provided chilled drinks and wonderful food which they would deliver right to your apartment should you require it. Prices were reasonable and food always good. This was a great thing as we spent our time chilling by the pool and didn't have to be stuck indoors making snacks etc.
The complex is secure with locked gates at night and all windowns and doors of the apartments have gates covering them which can be opened wide or locked. There is also an onsite security guard who patrols the the complex. There was very little noise disturbance and everyone was friendly.
I would definitely recommend these apartments. We had a wonderful 2 weeks and would not hesitate to return again as not only was the accommodation fantastic the area was also stunning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liannejwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

me and my family have stayed here from 1999 -2012, we have never had any problems, its clean fresh and affordable. the kids loved the pool arears. and the staff are helpful. yes there are lots of cats on the complex but they dont bother you. the complex is set in a great area, fanabe is a 5 min walk away, veronicas strip bout 20 min walk, shops cafes and fantastic resturants on the door step,miguel is fantastic in the family bar at mare verde, always pleased 2 see you and makes great cocktales for adults and kids, stopped here bout 8 times always in diffrent apartments ai stress ive never been disapointed,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

yet again we had a super time in tenerife , staying on the mareverde complex.
the continued improvements taking place just make it more enjojable , each of the 5 swimming pools is being refurbished, one is now heated.
the house we rented was a three bedroom with two balconies and views ranging from the sea right over to the mountains including tiede.
the house was furnished with every home comfort you could need , including tv with 70 english channels , washing machine full cooker and all kitchen ammenities, there was even a good supply of beach towels that saved loading the cases with extra weight.
the complex is right where you need it , a short walk to the beach, set amongst an array of bars
and resteraunts , there really is loads to do.
theres even a free bus outside the complex takes you to the famous siam park water world.
We paid £600 for a 2 week stay on the mareverde , and it was the best value holiday i have seen for a family of 6

Room Tip: we booked privately from an independant owner, rather than a company, the place was spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkshireHappyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

This is quite a big complex and the part where we were staying (phase 2) was really nice. We booked the apartment direct from the owner and it was clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Last time we were in Tenerife we stayed at Altamira and although it's a lovely complex our apartment there was a bit cramped. This one was nicer with much more space. I was so cross about the bad reviews some people had written about this complex and I was thinking, did they stay at the same place as us? After reading one or two of the previous reviews we almost changed our minds and booked somewhere else but I'm so glad we didn't. To be fair though, we looked around the complex while we were there and there were some parts at the top end and down near the bottom that looked like they needed some TLC and I suppose if your apartment is on the outside of the complex facing the road it would be noisy. But in a complex this big there's bound to be a difference between some parts and others. As long as you make sure your apartment is in the best part you won't be disappointed. It's a great place to stay. Fab location for bars, restaurants,beach, supermarke and, whatever you need.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelagh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.8 mi away
Mareverde
Mareverde
#44 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#24 of 58 in Costa Adeje
478 reviews
1.7 mi away
Club Paraiso Aparthotel
Club Paraiso Aparthotel
#72 of 81 in Adeje
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
#1 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
983 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Neptuno Aparthotel
Neptuno Aparthotel
#46 of 58 in Costa Adeje
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mare Verde/Maluca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mare Verde/Maluca

Property: Mare Verde/Maluca
Address: urbanizacion Torviscas S/N, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Number of rooms: 324
Also Known As:
Mare Verde/Maluca Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing