We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Altamira Apartments(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altamira(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HOVIMA Altamira(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,639)
Filter reviews
1,639 results
Traveler rating
1,231
278
86
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,231
278
86
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla pergolasuperior junior suitevip areasea viewbalconada areawalk in wardrobemaria josedressing roompool areabeautiful hotelbuffet restauranta la carte restaurantstotal relaxationpool servicefive star hotelhalf boardturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,639 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Hotel fantastic just what we wanted/expected plus a lot lot more. Location great, Views Fab, Staff Great, Food Fantastic I am Coeliac and everything was cooked to order and lots of choice everyday, meals adapted to cater for my needs a truly faultless hotel, nothing to much trouble at all. If every holiday my husband and I could have was with out the kids this would be it. You get what you pay for in life and if you want something quiet, calm and quality I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Excellent place. Lovely room. Very clean. Generous with both beach and bathroom towels. Generous toiletries. Excellent breakfast. I particularly loved the juice bar.
The pool was wonderful. We spent the whole two weeks by the pool.
Evenings were quiet but the restaurants and bars near by are brilliant.
Loved the no child rule.
Will come back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view but I would look at the more expensive rooms with the bigger terraces next time.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LancashireBells21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We spent 5 days here for our honeymoon. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was large and clean. Breakfast was plentiful with large range of options. Our time was spent by the pool. Enjoyed the no children aspect of this hotel. Very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gobecgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great hotel, very helpful and friendly stuff, good location, short distance walk to the beach a little bit more to the center of the town, very good breakfast with variety of fresh food, I loved the smell in the hotel :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FranciLokar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We booked El Mirador for our 7th wedding anniversary with out any real knowledge about the hotel, just the 5* rating and that it was part of the Iberostar grand collection. After a quick 25 minute transfer we arrived at the hotel, once through the security barrier and you go around the small roundabout you then enter the arched tunnels to the hotel and the drop off/ front door which is just a stunning entrance, once the the taxi door opens the beautiful sent hits you and instantly you feel relaxed and welcome, this is then further enforced when the concierge and the reception staff welcome you. Our room was large, clean and had everything we could have wanted, the rest of the hotel was perfect, the breakfast buffet was fresh and with more choice than anyone would ever want. The pools and sun loungers were of a high standard with plenty of space to decide where to catch the rays or drop into the shade. The local area is nice and clean, with some great bars and restaurants, we did however travel to some other areas for some tapas, and other recommended restaurants which we felt were better value for money. To sum it up, yes we will be back the hotel and it's staff are fantastic, we had a great time relaxing and recharging, thank you so much Iberostar El Mirador.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews