We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Nearby Hotels
$198
$186
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
$403
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
$1,105
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Jardines del Teide(Costa Adeje)
$151
$144
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$550
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveler rating
1,239
279
87
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,239
279
87
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla pergolasuperior junior suitevip areasea viewbalconada areawalk in wardrobemaria josedressing roompool areabeautiful hotelbuffet restauranta la carte restaurantstotal relaxationpool servicefive star hotelhalf boardturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here last week for 6 days a short break to relax and recharge.
We stayed in room 1218 a stunning room and part of the vip balcony area.
Upon our arrival the delightful chap on the desk explained everything to us, provided us with on the house drinks, and shown to our suite, wow lovely room and sitting area.
The next day we awoke to great view over the sea and blue skies and our private terrace was delightful.
The food in the buffet restaurant was fantastic all week. breakfast and diner were taken here and the staff can simply not do enough fr you, the food fantastic.
The spa and treatments were exceptional, we used the spa on two days and had the place to ourselves (its included in the vip package) wonderful peaceful. We also had some treatments and the californian massage was exceptional.
We did go for lunch at the hotel which we can honestly say is better than the restaurants on the edge of the hotel.
I have tried hard to find fault but there simply are none for this hotel if you seek exceptional service and exceptional location then this hotel is for you. It not cheap but luxury does come at a price and its worth every penny here.
The other guests we spoke with all agreed it is a great hotel with great staff.

Room Tip: book a room in the vip area
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihadenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking your time to review and share your feedback on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador as we are continuously striving to perfect our services for our valued guests; we are delighted to hear that we were able to deliver a faultless 5 stars hospitality experience on this occasion.

Moreover, the gastronomy being one of the most important aspects for our company, we are very pleased to read that you appreciated the quality and variety of our buffets as well as the attentiveness of our waiting staff making sure that all guests are fully enjoying their meals among us.

Furthermore, we are delighted to read your full satisfaction with the location and comfort of your VIP Balconada accommodation including its private gardens, swimming pool with restricted access, solarium and free access to our Spa’s thermal circuit.

Last but not least, we thank you for your wonderful comments towards our staffs, which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once again thank you for your preference and the courtesy of your time; we look forward to serving you again at our IBEROSTAR hotels and resorts in the most beautiful destinations worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We paid over £2500 pounds for 7 nights room only in what was described as "junior suite with sea view". A description which any estate agent would be proud. It was actually a room with a queen size bed with an adjacent but not separate area with a couch and TV with about 4 English channels no movies and no option for p.p.v. The balcony was small with no room for a sun lounger. You could see the sea in the distance, but with a lot of clutter. It appeared the air conditioning main plant was turned off as the outside temp was only around 20c. So no good if like me you liked a cold bedroom, also there were holes in the blackout curtain which also didn't. Prevent much light coming in. I asked for it to be replaced and it may have been, but the replacement was a poor fit too, but some holes were tapped over. I also like to get up late when on holiday so we hang the do no

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
5  Thank 424Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador for your holidays in the south of Tenerife and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused by the blackout curtains being damaged and we thank you for contacting our reception for us to be able to intervene immediately by replacing them on the spot.

Moreover, we lament reading your disappointment on the room we accommodated you in however we would like to take this opportunity to point out that an accurate description of our accommodations including pictures is available both on our website and brochure; for future occasions we encourage you to have a look at our website or contact our call center for any relevant information you may need before selecting the accommodation type that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.

As you well say, the temperatures in this period being around 20 degrees on the outside, we haven’t’ turned on our air conditioning yet and are sorry if the room was too hot for your taste.

A few weeks ago, BBC decided to black out the broadcasting of their channels abroad without any official communication, this is why unfortunately there were a few days with a very limited array of English channels available, however we are glad to inform you that a complete selection of 14 English channels is now available in all rooms.

Once more thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; our goal is to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits. We are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two weeks, what a beautiful resort.

A walk away to all attractions nearby.... Although the food was ok, we did tend to eat out to get more of a taste of the island.

Hotel was fabulous and worth every penny!!!!! We shall be returning.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Wendy7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Wendy,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador; guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay among us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the beauty of our hotel with ethnic touches reminiscent of the most traditional and artistic architecture of Spanish Al-Andalus.

Once again, thank you for your visit and lovely review on your stay; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to your next visit.


Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had a very lovely week at the El Mirador, lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite. The suite was very large with a fabulous balcony, and a view that was simply fantastic. Special mention for Maya who made sure our room was pristine, towels linen and toiletries always replenished. All the staff were very professional and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent, we ate in the two a la carte restaurant one superb, one ok. The bar and bar staff are great, but couldn't understand why it seemed to be used so little by other guests ! The pool and garden area are wonderful, with lots of sun beds and no sitting on your neighbours lap lots of space. The hotel's position is ideal, you step out of the rear entrance onto the Del Duque promenade where there are numerous restaurants to choose from, or just a coffee overlooking the sea and people watching. A lovely holiday hotel and staff, will most certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaWinpenny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Patricia,

We are delighted to read that we were able to provide you with a lovely holiday at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

Furthermore, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in, since they are designed to offer maximum comfort to our guests.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your praising words towards our staff, as you well say their genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

Thank you once more for your visit and lovely review; we would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We spent five nights at this hotel, it is spaceous, clean and very relaxing. We were upgraded to a suite and we thoroughly enjoyed out stay. However, there were a few negatives. The hotel states it provides TV with English channels, this was not the case, only the news channel was in English. The breakfasts were superb, the evening buffet was also superb, however, the a la carte main courses were not good, we eventually decided to just have food from the buffet. Eg, At the chinese theme buffet, the main course stated sweet and sour chicken which we ordered, it arrived as slices of chicken in a dreadful sauce along with chips, mushrooms and a pupudum! We left it and returned to the buffet choice. The other main courses were underwhelming too. There was also a lot of maintainance work being carried out during our stay which was inconvenient. We used the spa facilities only to find the sauna was not working. We still had a lovely holiday, the staff are lovely, helpful and professional, the laguna pool is great and there are so many loungers and areas available in which to relax.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms not corner rooms which seemed to be too shady.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Julie,

We highly value the time you spent to share your experience at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador being fully aware that listening to our guests' feedback is the way to go to guarantee wonderful vacation memories to all our future visitors.

Please receive our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused by the partial repairs of our installations; unfortunately the exceptional bad weather conditions and abundant rain of the last months brought us, like many other hotels and private houses on the island, to undertake a few repairs.

In the end of January, due to the sudden decision of BBC to change their transmission conditions outside the UK that can now only be broadcasted through Canal +, unfortunately we couldn’t provide the service overnight, however we are glad to inform you that we have solved the problem as we speak and that a wide array of English Channels such as: BBC 1 and 2, CBBC CHANEL, ITV1, ITV3, ITV4, CITV, MBC1, MBC2, MBC3, MBC ACTION, MBC MAX etc… is now again available in all rooms.

Moreover we are sorry to hear that our Asian theme buffet in our main restaurant couldn’t meet your expectations and passed on your comment to our Head Chef for information; the gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, we are glad to hear that our breakfast and evening buffets were to your liking.

Furthermore, we were surprised to read your comment on our Spa and would like to point out that our overall installations operate correctly however we would like to precise that we do not have a Sauna, but a Hammam in our Spa.

On the other hand, it is very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the professionalism and genuine kindness of our staff, their commitment to ensure that all guests are fully enjoying their stay at our hotel is undoubtedly one of our main strengths and we will not fail to convey your very kind complements to all of them.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics; we are glad to read that overall you had a “lovely holiday” among us and would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews