We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star All The Way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“5 Star All The Way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just came back from 7 days at the El Mirador. What a lovely hotel and the staff and service are excellent. We were welcomed with a glass of Cava and the Hotel had put a bottle and fruit in our room as we were celebrating our 41st anniversary. The room was lovely, very big with lovely bathroom and spotless. Lots of beds available around the pool and very good pool service from the bar.
The food was excellent with a self service buffet for starter and then menu choice for main cooked to your liking and delivered to the table with a flourish. The sweets were also to die for!
Breakfast also lived up to the 5 start promise.
We have stayed at the 5 star Bahia Del Duque next door which we thought was a lovely hotel.
The El Mirador though just beats it on overall experience.
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and cannot wait to go baack

Room Tip: High floors have lovely views . Nice big balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,011
    246
    75
    26
    12
See reviews for
122
1,077
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have been fortunate to book 5 star hotels for a number of years now but are often a little disappointed by either staff atitudes or accomodation issues or sometimes both!
NOT THIS TIME! Everything about this place says 5 Star - it is difficult to place a value on a staff member - be it gardener, waiter or waitress or the magnificent pool guys - who greets you with a smile which says you are welcome and I want to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. We can't recall a single occasion when we were not greeted this way which was wonderful. The hotel is as good as its promtional photos suggest and offers excellent value when eating and drinking. Ideally placed and child free which made for a truly peaceful atmosphere. WE WILL BE BACK!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank Chris51_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel is ideally situated in a lovely part of Adeje, well within waling distance of the more noisier part if wanted. We had a wonderful peaceful and relaxing holiday the staff were unobtrusive but there if you needed them. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool so no having to get up at the crack of dawn to bag them. Buffet Restaurant in hotel has excellent food we ate there on three occasions and on reflections should have eaten there more often. The other restaurants around the hotel were good but the hotel food surpasses these. We would definitely return to this hotel and prefer it to the Bahia Del Duque next door as have stayed there in the past. It is a 5 star hotel not as some suggest a 4 star

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank OONAGH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We love this hotel! Terrific location, comfortable rooms, great staff, super breakfast buffet and a pool area that's second to none.

We seldom return to the same place never mind the same hotel, but the Mirador has made us break our habit. This was our second visit and certainly not our last.

If you enjoy your food, say hello to Cedric at the adjoining La Nonna restaurant, also not to be missed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank eck66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A Fantastic hotel, we have been there 3 times now. Excellent service, food, cleanliness, cannot fault this hotel, you will not be disappointed it's 5* plus. Located right on beach, and close to lots of bars and restaurants of equally excellent quality. The hotel acknowledged my Dad's birthday whilst we were there with a lovely cake to share, a lovely touch. Room towels changed twice daily at morning and again at the turn down service in the evening.

Room Tip: This is a child free hotel. Over 14's only i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie32013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was the second time we have been to this superb adult only hotel, we cam with 10 other friends for my 50th Birthday, they all thought it was superb...Its location is great easy to walk along the beach to other bars and restaurants, Staff very happy and helpfull....see you next year......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank 400Nigel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We've just returned from Tenerife and whilst there's a certain airline that I refuse to ever travel with again, starting with "M" and UK based, it was a great holiday. There were some concerns we had with respect to the initial cleanliness of the room, however the hotel went out of it's way to sort this out. They then followed up with a bottle of Champagne and a complementary dinner in one of their restaurants.

A feature of this hotel was the apparent space. Initially I didn't think this hotel was huge (it's not small by any means). However the hotel was at almost full capacity and I struggled to find anyone, it was amazing. You would see them at breakfast, but then there was always a sunbed, it wasn't noisy, there weren't kids running around and you could easily relax. Perhaps they all were on excursions, but regardless, it was great to not have to rush down at 6am to put a towel on a sunbed to get something in the general vicinity of the pool, like when you holiday in a USA resort.

My only reason for dropping to a rating of 4 was that it was we tried to get into a restaurant twice and each time it was fully booked. As such we explored other options and I wasn't overly fussed with the food in the local area.

Room Tip: I upgraded to a sea view room, the rooms are small flats!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
1.4 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Property: IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Address: Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden of Eden comes to life at the Grand Hotel El Mirador in Costa Adeje. We’re sure that if Adam and Eve were around today, they would choose the best 5 star spa hotel in south Tenerife as their holiday destination. Find out why you should give into temptation and choose a hotel for adults: ● Paradise on earth.Views of the crystal-clear waters of Playa del Duque beach surround this beautiful, charming hotel. Plus, it’s only 5 minutes away, so you can feel the fine sand between your toes in no time at all. ● 1,000 m² of sensations. Try volcanic hot stone massages, chromotherapy or the sensations shower in our SPA Sensations. Relaxation guaranteed! ● Luxury cuisine and authentic Canarian flavours go hand in hand at our hotel. You can’t leave Tenerife without trying the spicy mojo sauce or fish fresh from the market with potatoes. ● Just suites and nothing but suites is what you will find at the Grand Hotel El Mirador. They are all spacious and feature a terrace for you to enjoy the 22ºC temperatures that the Fortunate Isles offer you. ● Silence, the sound of peace and tranquillity. The waves lapping the shore and the notes from the piano while you sip your drink are the only sounds you will hear during your break. ● 13 is the lucky number.At least in this hotel it is, because there are 13 rooms with access to La Balconada, the most exclusive area in this resort. It boasts a swimming pool with sea views and a luxury sun terrace where you can soak up the Tenerife sunshine. ● Improve your swing. Try your technique at the top 5 golf courses in Tenerife which are all in the vicinity of this luxury hotel in Costa Adeje. Clubs at the ready, it’s the perfect chance to perfect your shot! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Adeje
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing