We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation peace & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Total relaxation peace & quiet”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Went with my partner 2 nd week of December . Totally beautiful hotel. Excellant service and would highly recommend La Nona resteraunt. Quite pricey but worth it . No kids or louts attention to detail , nice grounds and a fantastic breakfast

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mljz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    257
    78
    27
    12
See reviews for
132
1,138
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just returned from our second visit and I can truly say this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff are excellent and so friendly whilst remaining professional, service is second to none - nothing seems too much trouble!! Food is out of this world (you must try El Cenedor restaurant open Fri-Sun). I would definitely recommend this to couples everywhere!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank acrewdson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great Great Great!
We loved it. Big thanks to Paola, Sole, Juan and all the team (sorry for those I forget the name and can't mentioned) who made our stay be just as Fantastic as possible.
Amazing service, people are just nice and human! a proper 5* hotel.
We had a junior suite sea view - it was just amazing!
Very clean, spacious, quiet, close to attractions ( restaurants, shopping center...).
The 3 restaurants in the hotel are great, breakfast it's amazing, as is lunch and dinner.
Will definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We loved our stay in this hotel ....very beautifully built ,
staff are very courteous ,, ,the roooms are very spacious ,cleaned and sorted in morning an evening . poolside relaxation is just perfect .pools are kept clean and beautiful .
gym is a bit of disappointment ,of being quite small , but that didn't matter so much as we had the best of evrything else . Breakfast is a treat.Located short walk from beach side
Also the provided us with a courtesy room , after we checked out at 12 noon , for few hours waiting before our departure flight times !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugandh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed for a week and agree with a lot of the comments made previously with regard to breakfasts and all the staff - both excellent. I felt that every member of staff genuinely wanted you to have a great holiday.

However, I don't think the hotel is 5* more a very good quality 4* - the reason for this is more to do with little things such as having to ask for replacement toiletries, delivery of complimentary water haphazard - just little things that add up and are a bit annoying but not enough to spoil your enjoyment.

One thing the hotel management do not have control over is the behaviour of the guests - during our stay a particular couple took having fun in the sun to a new level on the pool deck and in the swimming pool - I am not talking about a kiss and a cuddle but much more intimate behaviour.. Other guests remarked on this too and the pool attendants just watched - my comment to them is you have a room use it. This does not have a bearing on my rating of the property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Built in the Moroccan style with cool rooms, gardens, pool and fountains this is a superb hotel for a stress-free luxurious break. Children below the age of 14 are not allowed, so no shrieking, dive-bombing or tantrums to mar the peace of the sunbeds amidst the hibiscus and the dips in the pool to cool off. Breakfasts are a dream: a varied buffet which tempts every taste from fresh fruit smoothies, full Englsh, or Spanish, to smoked salmon, pancakes and caviar with a glass of cava, The dinners were just as good. We went in the second week of July and the service was excellent.: courteous greetings on arrival and attentive efficiency throughout our stay. I'm agreeing with Rufus223. I would recommend this hotel to all discriminating travellers who enjoy a little style and luxury.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite on the 4th floor - spacious, good view of sea, gardens, and the illuminated to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimusSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Went to the Mirador in first week of July. All staff were keen to make the stay memorable. Excellent rooms, facilities and a restaurant that was up to Dubai standards. A wide variety of nationalities among the staff and so interesting to talk to them, but they were also interested in us as guests.
Excellent pool, prices reasonable for a 5 star and a great place if you just want to lie around or engage in a gentle stroll along the promenade.
Adult only a real bonus

Room Tip: Take the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rufus223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.6 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#3 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,506 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 58 in Costa Adeje
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Property: IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Address: Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden of Eden comes to life at the Grand Hotel El Mirador in Costa Adeje. We’re sure that if Adam and Eve were around today, they would choose the best 5-star spa hotel in south Tenerife as their holiday destination. Find out why you should give into temptation and choose a hotel for adults just one minute’s walk from the beach: Paradise on earth.Views of the crystal-clear waters of Playa del Duque beach surround this beautiful, charming hotel. Plus, it’s only 5 minutes away, so you can feel the fine sand between your toes in no time at all. 1,000 m² of sensations. Try volcanic hot stone massages, chromotherapy or the sensations shower in our SPA Sensations. Relaxation guaranteed! Luxury cuisine and authentic Canarian flavours go hand in hand at our hotel. You can’t leave Tenerife without trying the spicy mojo sauce or fish fresh from the market with potatoes. Just suites and nothing but suites is what you will find at the Grand Hotel El Mirador. They are all spacious and feature a terrace for you to enjoy the 22ºC temperatures that the Fortunate Isles offer you. Silence, the sound of peace and tranquillity. The waves lapping the shore and the notes from the piano while you sip your drink are the only sounds you will hear during your break. 13 is the lucky number.At least in this hotel it is, because there are 13 rooms with access to La Balconada, the most exclusive area in this resort. It boasts a swimming pool with sea views and a luxury sun terrace where you can soak up the Tenerife sunshine. Improve your swing. Try your technique at the top 5 golf courses in Tenerife, which are all in the vicinity of this luxury hotel in Costa Adeje. Clubs at the ready, it’s the perfect chance to perfect your shot! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Adeje
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing