We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
oxford
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for 4 nights in end of April start of May. It sits above El Duque beach and overlooks the sea. The area is very quiet and peaceful and there are little shops and restaurants at the side of the hotel so you do not have to walk into Costa Adeje which is quite touristy and gets more untidy the further you walk. The hotel has a lovely bar area to while away time chatting over a coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. The pool area is lovely, so quiet and the sun loungers which are very comfortable are not on top of each other so you also have a feeling of space. Every where is immaculate and the staff are lovely.
We preferred this area to the beach which is pretty but not relaxing as there are so many people trying sell goods or massage you.
We did not eat in the hotel apart from breakfast which was tasty and had a wide choice of food.
I loved the fresh smoothies. Take time to walk to La Caleta its about 10/15 minutes along the coast and eat there, you can look at the menus without being hassled and they are good value.
Gym had the most amazing outlook but the machines were not great, instead run along the coast with everyone else in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belle088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    258
    78
    27
    12
See reviews for
133
1,138
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

An 8-day break wasnt long enough. This hotel was fantastic. We arranged a private transfer, and must say on approach the hotel entrance going underground was pretty outstanding. Reception was very friendly, and a nice touch to be presented with a glass of fizz on arrival. All staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fab, cooked, continental, fruits, juices, fizz! Waffles, pancakes, you name it, it was available. The pool area was so peaceful, the pool warm, and not too deep. Plenty of places to eat in, and around the hotel. The perfect setting for a quiet relaxing holiday, with promenade walks which, if you wished could walk for miles. Our room was as it was in the brochure with a sea view, plenty of space, a nice seating area, balcony etc, air con. High praise, my friend and I cant wait to return, and certainly will :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chooch100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Arriving at this lovely hotel is grand, greeted with glasses of cava and a beautiful junior suite. We had to ask for the sofa bed to be replaced as it was very uncomfortable, sadly the floor beneath the sofa was never cleaned during our entire stay of 4 days. We rented the kettle, for 15 euros but had to constantly ask for cups. Little details like paying for your case to be weighed seem petty compared to the outstanding luxury of this hotel.
The food is really good and I would recommend the half board, although we were not informed at the check in, you are entitled to the a la carte restaurant, one evening for a 3 day stay and twice for a week's stay. This dining experience is truly wonderful, and the half board buffet was always well presented with excellent choice, quality food and friendly helpful waiters.
The pool is very warm and not too deep, with plenty of sunbeds for everyone.
I would still strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were 3 adults so took a junior suite, and asked for the sofa bed to be changed for a real bed, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suemike_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We are a middle aged couple and we stayed here from 6th may for seven nights. This hotel was magnificent from check in to check out,great location, great food, lovely suite, fantastic staff, say no more except will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smalley1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have just returned from 10 days at this wonderfull hotel, and what a holiday, we booked with soverigen holidays, from arriving at tenerife airport and getting a private transfer to the hotel which was a great start. the entrance to the mirador is very impresive driving underground to a fantastic lobby area. the recepton staff were wonderfull, greeting us with a glass of cava and informing us that we had ben upgraded to a sea view junior suite. we went on a half board basis which i think is very good value for money as the evening meal is fantastic, as part of this deal you are entitled to 2 al a carte meals, we had ours in the Cenador, which is fine dining at its best with the most fantastic views..the hotel staff are very attentive, and coud not do enough for you.. we loved it and are just about to book again for the same time next year ...can wait

Room Tip: Book half board, as the food is wonderfull, and works ut in our opinion as being very good value for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our second stay at El Mirador having been so impressed with the Hotel and Staff on our previous visit.The moment you arrive you are made to feel extremely welcome.The Hotel is a peaceful relaxing haven with fantastic friendly staff.During our stay my Husband was admitted to hospital and the help given to both of us was exceptional.The Assistant Manager Elizabeth even offered to accompany us to the hospital.The excellent staff from Receptionists to Waiters could not have been kinder or more caring.
We cannot begin to recommend this hotel highly enough.It is a really beautiful place to stay.Where the staff go out of their way to provide excellent service.
Many Thanks to all the staff at El Mirador.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidnewportNewport_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

When we arrived at El Mirador the receptionist informed us that the suite we booked was not available and that we had been upgraded to a suite in the La Balconada VIP area. This upgrade turned out to be a superior suite in an area of the hotel reserved for the guests of these suites only, with its own swimming pool and open bar including soft drinks, beer, cava, coffee and tea, fruit and other treats. Our suite had a spacious living room with two sofas and dining table, spacious bathroom with separate toilet, bad and shower, and a spacious bedroom. moreover, we had a 20 to 25 meters long private terrace basically spanning the entire length of the swimming pool. We had six loungebeds. La Balconada has loungebeds and plenty of sunbeds with sunscreens around the pool, but basically we saw few other people during our entire holiday which was great as our objective for this holiday was to have a quite time. The other pro of this hotel is no children. Breakfast was very good. We did not have dinner as we didn't like the atmosphere of the hotel's main restaurant at night as the lights are extremely bright which is a pity. Another observation is that the entertainment in the hotel is basically not existing. In the evening, the bar area was basically deserted. We ate out all nights, a couple of times in restaurants adjacent to the hotel, La Nonna and La Torre del Mirador: see separate reviews. Service at the hotel was not always five star. The door handle for the terrace doors broke off and we needed to report this to the reception a couple of times. On the last night, nobody cared to change the towels and turn the bed down. Depending on who was manning reception, the friendliness differed. (By the way Daniel was superb!) All in all we got what we were looking for and the upgrade made it even more worthwile.

Room Tip: Room 1106 in La Balconada has a private terrace the entire length of the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeKokkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.6 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#3 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,507 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 58 in Costa Adeje
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador

Property: IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Address: Avda. Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden of Eden comes to life at the Grand Hotel El Mirador in Costa Adeje. We’re sure that if Adam and Eve were around today, they would choose the best 5-star spa hotel in south Tenerife as their holiday destination. Find out why you should give into temptation and choose a hotel for adults just one minute’s walk from the beach: Paradise on earth.Views of the crystal-clear waters of Playa del Duque beach surround this beautiful, charming hotel. Plus, it’s only 5 minutes away, so you can feel the fine sand between your toes in no time at all. 1,000 m² of sensations. Try volcanic hot stone massages, chromotherapy or the sensations shower in our SPA Sensations. Relaxation guaranteed! Luxury cuisine and authentic Canarian flavours go hand in hand at our hotel. You can’t leave Tenerife without trying the spicy mojo sauce or fish fresh from the market with potatoes. Just suites and nothing but suites is what you will find at the Grand Hotel El Mirador. They are all spacious and feature a terrace for you to enjoy the 22ºC temperatures that the Fortunate Isles offer you. Silence, the sound of peace and tranquillity. The waves lapping the shore and the notes from the piano while you sip your drink are the only sounds you will hear during your break. 13 is the lucky number.At least in this hotel it is, because there are 13 rooms with access to La Balconada, the most exclusive area in this resort. It boasts a swimming pool with sea views and a luxury sun terrace where you can soak up the Tenerife sunshine. Improve your swing. Try your technique at the top 5 golf courses in Tenerife, which are all in the vicinity of this luxury hotel in Costa Adeje. Clubs at the ready, it’s the perfect chance to perfect your shot! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Costa Adeje
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador Tenerife/Costa Adeje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing